Maersk Oil Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maersk Oil - Houston
Document Control Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 4, 2016
Thought it was a great place to work. What made it great were the teams that I worked with, in addition, it was a medium size company with a small feel.
Pros
free lunches, healthcare, benefits
Cons
closed Houston office
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
European culture, struggling to grow
Houston Employee (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 26, 2016
not a unique problem to the industry. Significant growing pains over the years leading to decision to shrink geographical footprint
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, unecconimical project
Sr. Interface Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 12, 2016
Challenging. Cohesion of project team. Strong, dedicated management. Experienced co-workers. Input to project. Personnel.
Pros
Free lunches, flexible hours. good benefits.
Cons
Complicated project requirements.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is waste of time!
Project Services (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 23, 2016
Writing about this company is a waste of time. They have no bussiness being involved in any Deep Water Project world wide.
Pros
None
Cons
They have no bussines being in the Gulf of Mexico or any other deep water Projec, any one that drill 25 Dry Holes is missing something....
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For me, it was a fun place to work
Consulting Geophysicist (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 13, 2015
A typical day is continually evaluating the prospectivity of the company's held blocks in my area of assignment by integrating every available piece of information and tool available. A typical day could also include participating in a presentation to a our management. or with a geoscientists from another oil company who we are working with on a joint venture. The most enjoyable part of the job, next to drilling, is when we come out successful from participating in lease sale bidding.
Pros
Free lunches was offered
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice place to work
Mechanical Technician (Former Employee) –  Doha, DAWJanuary 17, 2015
working in a 12 hours duty everyday, nice personal relationship with the other good management. toughest work during hot season, everyday is enjoyable part of my job.
Pros
free food and accommodation, free plane tickets bonuses.
Cons
continuos trainings free hotels during training and arrival at Doha .
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New to the company - but enjoying it so far!
HSE (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 23, 2014
I've recently transferred to the Maersk Oil Houston office after spending some time with their company overseas. The environment is definitely a good - office layout offers you privacy while not completely secluding you from others around. People have been very helpful and I've found that I'm given responsibility and challenging tasks and the space to complete them - though the support is there should I need it, from both my colleagues and the management team.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an great company for expat employees.
Sr. Payroll Associate (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 21, 2014
Great Company for expat employees. Great group of people. I did not work there very long because they were not making any money.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away...
Proj Serv (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 16, 2014
The company is desperate to hire people and have to promise the world to make people come there - and then fire people as quickly as they come. Terrible work culture, horrific management - one of the worst-run companies I've ever seen.
Pros
Free lunch everyday
Cons
Countless
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Projects (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 10, 2014
Good place to work. Good environment. Nice people. No hard job.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes13No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mechanical: Knowledge of machines and tools, including their designs, uses, repair, and maintenance. ‎Quality Control Analysis: Conducting tests and i
ORDINARY SEAMAN ‎ (Former Employee) –  2500 City west Blvd #1350 Houston, TX 77042‎August 29, 2013
Painting to maintain clean appearance
Engine cleaning
General Label
Welding MIG.TIG.STIK welding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Senior Manager - Technical IT
"Fortune 100 Company operator oil and gas" (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 2, 2013
Set direction, stabilize operations, implement service delivery
Pros
high values
Cons
*
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allowed for everyone to spend time with family and encouraged being healthy with giving an allowance for a fitness center.
AP Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 2, 2012
Began with coffee in a really nice breakroom/kitchen, we always discussed current projects informally.
To interact with all levels of personal.
Lived company and family values
Easy relaxed atmosphere
Required long hours at closing.
Company that counted employees first.
Pros
free lunches, organized time and events.
Cons
company contacts were mostly overseas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok,better jobs .
QATAR (offshore) as Crane Operator Stage 3 (Current Employee) –  QATARMay 3, 2012
Working in our platform ok,u can learn much,management not so good its ok,my co-workers multi-national persons good to work with him also,nothing i feel it is the hardest part my job because i feel and make it easy job,i always enjoy crane operating.
Pros
free food
Cons
tea & lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2Report

See more Maersk Oil reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Maersk Oil. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 79 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8

Maersk Oil Reviews by Location