Maersk Oil Employee Reviews in United States

See reviews about:
Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is waste of time!
Project Services (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 23, 2016
Writing about this company is a waste of time. They have no bussiness being involved in any Deep Water Project world wide.
Pros
None
Cons
They have no bussines being in the Gulf of Mexico or any other deep water Projec, any one that drill 25 Dry Holes is missing something....
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, unecconimical project
Sr. Interface Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 12, 2016
Challenging. Cohesion of project team. Strong, dedicated management. Experienced co-workers. Input to project. Personnel.
Pros
Free lunches, flexible hours. good benefits.
Cons
Complicated project requirements.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For me, it was a fun place to work
Consulting Geophysicist (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 13, 2015
A typical day is continually evaluating the prospectivity of the company's held blocks in my area of assignment by integrating every available piece of information and tool available. A typical day could also include participating in a presentation to a our management. or with a geoscientists from another oil company who we are working with on a joint venture. The most enjoyable part of the job, next to drilling, is when we come out successful from participating in lease sale bidding.
Pros
Free lunches was offered
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok,better jobs .
QATAR (offshore) as Crane Operator Stage 3 (Current Employee) –  QATARMay 3, 2012
Working in our platform ok,u can learn much,management not so good its ok,my co-workers multi-national persons good to work with him also,nothing i feel it is the hardest part my job because i feel and make it easy job,i always enjoy crane operating.
Pros
free food
Cons
tea & lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away...
Proj Serv (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 16, 2014
The company is desperate to hire people and have to promise the world to make people come there - and then fire people as quickly as they come. Terrible work culture, horrific management - one of the worst-run companies I've ever seen.
Pros
free lunch everyday
Cons
countless
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an great company for expat employees.
Sr. Payroll Associate (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 21, 2014
Great Company for expat employees. Great group of people. I did not work there very long because they were not making any money.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Senior Manager - Technical IT
"Fortune 100 Company operator oil and gas" (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 2, 2013
Set direction, stabilize operations, implement service delivery
Pros
high values
Cons
*
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Projects (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 10, 2014
Good place to work. Good environment. Nice people. No hard job.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes13No6

See more Maersk Oil reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 25 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture