Find companies:
Magellan
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

Magellan Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for.
Office Manager/Realtor (Current Employee), Rochester, NYMay 1, 2014
This is a woman owned, women run company with some of the best people in the world to work with. They have a code of ethics and responsibility that outshines other companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great company to work for.They were professional and had a fun work environment.
Error Resolutions (Former Employee), Phoenix AZApril 29, 2014
Pros: located right next to the light rail.
Cons: how far it was located from my house.
This was a great job because you got to interact with the other employees by helping them resolve errors.The management was good.The hardest part of the job was having to remember all the different codes you had to use.The most enjoyable was my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employer to work for
Provider Relations Supervisor/CCM (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 21, 2014
Despite the possibility of contracts ending, Magellan was an excellent place to work and they really took care of their employees when the contract did end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
///
ELIGIBILITY SPECIALIST/CLAIMS SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Maryland Heights, MOMarch 28, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: //
I worked there for almost 9 years, there was stability, and I got a promotion while I worked there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Administrative Assistant (Internships) (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKJanuary 29, 2014
I would typically make reports, send reports and input data onto the Magellan servers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided healthcare services for members
Member Advocate (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: the positive work enviroment
Cons: the contract was lost and the job will be ending soon
A typical day at work will consist of answering calls from in inbound call center.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acceptable entry job
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Earth City, MissouriJanuary 22, 2014
Great hours 7am-3:30pm. Learned to authorize patient services for mental health and also billing for mental health.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun!
Mental Health Specialist (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LADecember 28, 2013
Pros: working with children
Cons: only given a certain time frame for counseling
A typical workday involves interacting with children at their school's or at their home. I learned how to understand a person that is involved in an uncontrollable situation. I never met any of my co-workers. We worked independently when assessing each client. The hardest part of the job was seeing these emotionally and socially disturbed children cry – more... over the burden of handling such difficult situations. The most enjoyable part of the job is being more than a mental health specialist for these kids. To may I was a friend to others I was family. I touched me deeply to know that I was never judged by my position but given the opportunity to help someone that was willing to be helped! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very face pace customer service- Call center
Authorization Representative (Former Employee), St. Louis, MONovember 5, 2013
The company is a medical company and have very high turn over rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
revolving door
Receiving (Former Employee), DenverMay 23, 2013
The management has not figured out the warehouse. There is a revolving door of personnel and work hours and shifting schedules and departments. It was a great company but they haven't figured out how to manage the warehouse between temps and permanent employees and overtime. Once they figure it out it will be a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was fun place to work
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), San Dimas, CAMay 16, 2013
Pros: no free lunches and no games there
Cons: no healthcare, was a temp employee
typical day at work was fun.. I handled company accounts . hot to know my customers. hardest part of my job was leaving my coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slave shop
Electronic Technician (Former Employee), Upland, CAMarch 3, 2013
Cons: worst management team ever.
One of the worst jobs I ever had. No talking just work. Micro management at its best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Magellan
Acquisitions Analyst (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CADecember 13, 2012
This is a private equity company that focuses on the development of industrial, private airport, and commercial property.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for
Account Receivable (Former Employee), San Dimas, CANovember 28, 2012
Research the claim for accuracy and process for payment. the co-worker are very helpful. The hardest part of the job was obtain supporting documents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting
Systems Support Analyst - Contract (Former Employee), Earth City, MONovember 24, 2012
I enjoyed my time working at Magellan. It was great.
I enjoyed working with the staff and company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse and friendly
Creditialing Assistant (Former Employee), Columbia, MDAugust 11, 2012
I would process work and work independently. Entering Doctors contracts into the system, editing, and sending to the appropriate health care provider. Processing all claims that are to be paid and preparation for review by examiner in each case.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Janitor (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 17, 2012
Fun and productive work place,meet lots of good co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good company with varying personalities and departments
Pre-press co-ordinator (Former Employee), BasingstokeFebruary 18, 2013
Pros: frequent company get togethers
Cons: no assistance from other staff when i was really busy
I enjoyed my time working at Magellan, it was a good company that offered very good products to the software industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very interesting job but very stressfull
Ndt level11 inspector (Current Employee), BournemouthMay 12, 2012
Pros: good pay
Cons: stress
NDT is very stressfull to me so i am now working in the masking area and now looking for a new challenge