Maggianos Little Italy Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maggianos
Server (Former Employee) –  Springfield, VADecember 12, 2017
Management is by far one of the best team of people I have ever had the pleasure to work with. Great environment, very quick paced, team oriented for sure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Server (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 27, 2017
Good place to work. Great work environment and good money. Can be stressful at times but that comes with working in a busy restaurant. Sometimes can be overstaffed but done that way to make sure every guest is taken care of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good fast pace workplace
Prep Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 14, 2017
It's a good restaurant to work in. It's fast pace, clean, and very fun. I recommend my friends and Family to work there, good place for kitchen experience.
Pros
Good environment
Cons
Not enough communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not all its cracked up to be
Server/Bartender/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, WANovember 9, 2017
They were more focused on a profit than taking care of their employees. Had so many rules to suggestive selling and how you needed to do things, that it was hard to adopt your own style to relate with guests.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management
Server (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCOctober 31, 2017
This company cares more about getting "feature" sales and ppa then they do making sure the guests has a great time. When the boss doesn't get his bonuses he will turn around and fire 3 people for no reason. Very self centered place to work at. Zero team work. Last 2 months this store has a 250% overturn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun fast paced
Maitre d' (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 15, 2017
Maggianos is a fun fast paced place to work. There is always fun things to learn and the staff is friendly and inviting. Management really cared about staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Busses/stocker (Former Employee) –  Saint Louis County, MOJuly 30, 2017
Busy and fun place to work. Every one was professional and it was well balanced. Every one get alone and every one works together that make it easier to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and stressful.
Server (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJuly 26, 2017
Maggiano's is a decent place to work for quick cash when you are in school or have just graduated trying to find a full-time position. It's fast paced and very competitive however so you have to make sure you are a decent server and get good reviews.
Pros
50% food
Cons
Serving tables
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work environment
Busser/Server (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 12, 2017
Managers could've been better,
For the most part every co worker was helpful
Never had any problems except with 1 manager
Would definately consider working there again if I had the chance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drama, dram, drama
Host (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILJuly 2, 2017
If you like drama and everyone in your business this is the job for you. I was with Maggianos for over a year and nothing got better. The kitchen is completely disoriented.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Lead Server/Server Trainer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 1, 2017
I love this site use it often it helps me make choices I need to obtain gainful employment. I often go to this site and post my resume and to my knowledge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great work place
Busser/Runner (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIApril 17, 2017
Fast paste but once you get settled and actually get the hang up things you'll be alright , everyone there is friendly. Their caring and willing to help you out whenever.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
You only get a break if you do a double or if you really need one
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Host/Greeter (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OHApril 13, 2017
I enjoyed working for this company. There was always good energy and a good flow to the staff. Management was always around for the guest as well as the staff and the opportunity for advancement kept employees motivated to be great at their jobs.
Pros
Good food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and great food
Prep cook (Former Employee) –  Wauwatosa, WIMarch 4, 2017
Maggianos was a great place to work and i met some great friends that i still keep in contact with today i will never forget the amazing memories and my time at maggianos its a good place to work overall if your a hard worker
Pros
Great food 50% discount nice people
Cons
Management is iffy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Server (Former Employee) –  Vernon Hills, ILMarch 3, 2017
If you like busy and energetic work environments and don't mind getting your hands a little dirty, this is the place to do it. It has a positive management team with performance incentives and recognition of achievements by management. There's room for growth in the company and potential to make great money with the proper training and a little hard work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maggianos
Maitre D/ Host (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZMarch 2, 2017
Its a wonderful place to work that teaches you wonderful life/ work skills. It is a great positive work and teaching environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the people I work with
Server (Former Employee) –  Kenwood, OHMarch 2, 2017
As anyone knows with the restaurant industry, work can be very fluctuating, one minute it's awesome, the other not so much. Maggianos is no exception to this rule, however, I will say, of all the places I have worked in my time, I truly enjoyed working with this set of people the most.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is an okay job
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 19, 2017
Was a stocker here and got treated badly because of my appearance.
Coworkers are okay if you get on their good side
Discount of food when working
Very busy hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If youre ready to pay to go into work..
Server (Former Employee) –  Tampa Bay, FLFebruary 1, 2017
Have to work your way up into better sections. Even when you do earn your place the tip out is crazy. Made you still pay out of your own pocket even if you were not even tipped on a table.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High end
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 1, 2017
Working for a 5 star place such as Little Italy has brought growth to foods depth of knowledge and also how to incorporate it into ones background of work. A place anyone would like to work if you like the pressure of quality presentation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Maggianos Little Italy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 52 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8