Magneti Marelli Employee Reviews

Found 43 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Automobile factory
Assembly / Line Lead (Former Employee) –  Sanford, NCJanuary 16, 2017
They are a company that don't make there employees feel appreciated and they don't pay you by your experience . They just want you to work, work, work. One of the managers told the employees before this is your home.
Pros
Teamwork from fellow employees
Cons
No appreciation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace job
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Pulaski, TNJanuary 11, 2017
good money long drive but it is worth it
co workers are friendly. ive learned that you have too be fast and very good at your job
Pros
breaks pay
Cons
no off days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production is lonv
Asembler (Former Employee) –  TennesseeDecember 30, 2016
It was a good ppace to work but they iver work you for so little pay. It is really good for people starting out but not for a long run because it sucks
Pros
Three breaks
Cons
To long of a shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Sanford, NCNovember 25, 2016
Enjoyed the management as well as good coworkers. Learned lots there. Enjoyed running the various CNC machinery. It could be stressful at times when machines would not work properly.
Pros
Lots of overtime
Cons
Tedeous work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult to stay motivated!
Manager (Former Employee) –  Pulaski, TNNovember 8, 2016
Had to continually promote a positive outlook, especially when upper management visited. Very negative treatment of the team and plant management, even with great improvements.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Asembler (Former Employee) –  Pulaski, TNNovember 7, 2016
I worked here almost a year. The job itself is fairly easy but they have poor management and communication skills that needs improving other than that it is an enjoyable place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work.
Quality Control Inspector/Production (Former Employee) –  Pulaski, TNNovember 5, 2016
They favoritism with a lot of co-workers. Management was disrespectful. Co-workers starting trouble with you cause you do your job
Pros
the pay
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun place to work
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Pulaski, TNOctober 19, 2016
After working 1st shift for 13 years then working 3rd shift has been nothing but such an awesome experience. A typical night is full of being very productive and at the same time making sure your fellow co-worker stays awake. It's amazing to learn how to assemble headlights along with management by your side wanting to know are you comfortable with the job that's assign to you. I have develop a close relationship with my coworkers and that's the hardest part of the job on an assembly line not everyone is a people person. The most enjoyable part of the job is going in every night to product better than we did the night before.
Pros
Company picnics, employee appreciation
Cons
point system
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, work, people
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MIOctober 17, 2016
I changed job 3 times in last 10 years. Magnetimarelli is the best company I have worked for.
Good work, good people, good management.
I regret for leaving magnetimarelli.
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
No senior engineer title
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Electronics Intern (Current Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MIOctober 14, 2016
This company is currently growling. For that reason, working at that company as an engineer. Management can go in different ways depedning on the department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Pulaski, TNOctober 12, 2016
Made headlights for different companies such as Gm BMW VW Dodge. The supervisor was pretty cool until he lied when he said I wasn't doing my job when I was
Pros
Good working environment
Cons
People stealing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making the Customers happy!
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Pulaski, TNSeptember 14, 2016
Love working for the company and insuring that we as a whole send our customers good quality products and create a great career for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Operator (Current Employee) –  Pulaski, TNJuly 25, 2016
Good place if you want to just go in and do a job for a while. The management is good and the people are very friendly. The hardest part is the long hours standing in one spot. the most enjoyable is the people i have met while working there.
Pros
A lot of opportunities to move around and do different things
Cons
Long hours of just doing one job.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complete chaos
PP Zone 3 (Former Employee) –  Pulaski, TNJuly 15, 2016
no organization, needs new management.ive been in manufacturing since i was 12 years and I was blown away at this place. will never go back.
Pros
the pay
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviornment
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Pulaski, TNJuly 15, 2016
Magneti Marelli is a great work environment. Magneti Marelli provides many job opportunity, provide great benefits, start out pay is great. Magneti Marelli has a great upper management team, help is always available
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
SR. Packaging Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pulaski, TNJuly 14, 2016
Working on multiple projects, and the demand for results and long hours. I have learned how to jungle more than 25 projects at a time. My co workers are super helpful and live what they do.
Pros
Excellent salary!
Cons
Long hours, and a lot of work
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good working environment.
Entry Level Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pulaski, TNJune 23, 2016
I really enjoy my time working with that company. The people there always showed a great amount of respect to all employees, A normal day working for that company is a fun, light working day. The hardest part of the job may be the long hours that you have to work going through school.
Pros
Learning new things
Cons
very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Sanford, FLMay 18, 2016
The company was brought out in 2013 and so many difficult changes were made. A lot of people were laid off.I worked there for 20 years. I enjoyed the first 15 years working there and then things just went downhill. Management was terrible. They were not treating the employees fair.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work on some really cool thing here
Automation Engineering Technician (Current Employee) –  Pulaski, TNMarch 13, 2016
Of all places I have ever worked I think this is my favorite. Very professional atmosphere. The work there was very rewarding it didnt just feel like a job. I was proud to be part of the test team.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring and monotonous
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Pulaski, TNFebruary 29, 2016
It's not that bad of a place to work. I think they have poor management and long hours but that's just factory work.

They do however have consistent work
I'd say medium-high quality of products
Pros
Job Security
Cons
No time off
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Magneti Marelli. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 228 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8