Magneti Marelli Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Pulaski, TNNovember 5, 2017
If you enjoy 12 hour days and foreign management then this is the place for you. Worst 4 months of my life. I hated it and you will to if you apply here. Turnover rate is awful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Process Technician (Current Employee) –  North CarolinaOctober 15, 2017
Stayed at work more than I did at home. People coming in the door after i stayed for a year making a lot more money than me, i then asked for a raise and they told me pretty much no. Managers have no respect and everyone points fingers at each other other than fix the issues
Pros
Paid Overtime
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy work environment fast pace quality
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Pulaski, TNOctober 10, 2017
high quality, fast pace work environment, very high in detail in automotive industry, constantly doing repetitive movements of the same job throughout the day, hardest part was standing throughout the day in the same station and making tact time to produce parts per hour to make parts per hour
Pros
easily advancement in pay
Cons
no days off
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like it
Quality Auditor (Former Employee) –  Pulaski TennesseeOctober 9, 2017
A great hours good environment great team members, great place to start planning your future fires retirement, go to work to work stay focused and positive and be a team leader
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun environment
Assembly Technician (Former Employee) –  Pulaski, TNSeptember 24, 2017
I loved working there might go back one day. It was a great learning experience.. I made a few good friends. I had to relocate for a while, but would be willing to return..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace, good people
Plant Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Clarkston, MI 48346September 7, 2017
fast pace, new challenges every day, good people, new technologies, lack of communication, no training, no loyalty, more about making money for the company than people,. not balance.
Pros
fast pace, good people
Cons
hard to get recognize for good work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Line Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Pulaski, TNAugust 29, 2017
This is not a good place to work. I would not advise anyone to work here, unless you do not care about yourself, or your family. Yes, the money is great, but the actual company is not great at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High volume and high value
MOLD TECHNICIAN/TRAINER (Former Employee) –  Pulaski, TNAugust 7, 2017
The standards are very however they do not supply parts for low end autos. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to learn how multi shot injection molding is set up and operated.
Pros
wide range of operations
Cons
long hrs. at times
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay.
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  TennesseeAugust 4, 2017
good coworkers, pretty good company, boring work though. need someone to talk to at work to keep yourself going but thats easy most people are fairly friendly. I probably wouldnt recommend this job to others unless you like being under-payed and over-worked. Good luck!
Pros
good people, that probably act good cause theyre the ones peeing on the floor around the urinals.
Cons
nobody ever flushes the toilets and you cannot go to the mens bathroom w/o stepping in urine :.(
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Pulaski, TNAugust 1, 2017
I liked the work, but I can say that there was a lot of favoritism going on. I do think that people should be judged by their work performance and not their personalities.
Pros
Great workflow if you have the right people in your line.
Cons
A lot of lazy people that don't want to work hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clarkston Mi plant
Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Clarkston, MIJuly 26, 2017
Italian supplier run counter culture to American auto standards.
Given work projects by management with little or no support.
Plant mgr shipped defects to customers. If you objected, you could be fired.

HR was little or no use, never given good answers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No team work and bad management
Operator (Current Employee) –  Pulaski, TNJuly 25, 2017
My days were long 12 hours. We were always told to help each other out when needed but in reality they expect way too much out of you. The supervisors think you can do way too many things at once and if you need help everyone is hesitant and don't even bother because they would rather talk and not work. The team leads who are supposed to help just sit on the phone and help you through the radio.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice co-workers
trim operator (Former Employee) –  Sanford, NCJuly 11, 2017
nice benfits and co-workers. Hr was good to work with. they want you to work 7 days a week wuith no time off and gave you a hard time we you had to take off. its was a good a copany but they had to many boss telling us on firday if working the weekend. could make no plans with family i like over some over time but not 7 days a week every month
Pros
nice pay
Cons
12 hrs 7 days a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment.
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Pulaski, TNJuly 5, 2017
Good place to work and very friendly. It is a very fast paced environment. Supervisors are friendly and fair. Pay is descent and you work a lot of hours. But overall a very good place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MIJune 25, 2017
Lots of technology and they are taking care of the people working there.

Just a bit stressful and too many hours.

Best place for learning and to develop a tier 1 coulture
Pros
Great place if you like a company with technology
Cons
Too many hours required if you want to excell
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work
Tool Maker (Current Employee) –  Pulaski, TNJune 23, 2017
No quality of life. Very poor management. way to many hours. Just generally a terrible place to work. I would never work there again. I would also recommend that no one should.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good people.
Production Line (GP12) (Former Employee) –  Pulaski, TNJune 20, 2017
It was a good place to work, a little far from home. In a typical day I would come in to work and get right o inspecting the assemblies. The for lunch I would enjoy small talk with the team. I learn from the different culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and chaotic place to work
Supervisor/Team Leader (Former Employee) –  181 Bennett Drive Pulaski, TN 38470June 14, 2017
This job was extremely stressful due to lack of staffing, lack of working equipment, and staff and management turn over rates. The employees are belittles and have a very low morale.
Pros
paid well
Cons
lack of staffing, poor management, lack of working equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
laborer (Former Employee) –  Pulaski, TNMay 25, 2017
I really enjoyed working at Magnetti marelli except for the 7 days a week 12 hour shifts. I thought the hardest part of the job was walking 25 miles a day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Forklift Driver/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Pulaski, TNMay 23, 2017
Loved the job just was time consuming.Great people to work around stayed busy.good investment if you love to work.Got treated fair.would love to be able to work with them again
Pros
Sometimes
Cons
Good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Magneti Marelli. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 317 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7