Magnum Staffing Employee Reviews

Showing all 28 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a very good company
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJuly 16, 2017
Is a very honest company and pro employee. I enjoyed being part of it.
Pros
Honest and professional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a typical place to work
mule driver (Current Employee) –  Baytown, TXJune 9, 2017
not a reliable job, the work is based on the containers that are shipped to the yard the trucks we drive need to be worked on for safety reasons and the yard needs more lighting for safety
Pros
decent pay
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Men's warehouse (Former Employee) –  WILCREST beltfortJune 7, 2017
Is a good place to work,stressful and takes all your time and good people, good rewards.be faithful and honest with them,I just worked for some weeks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviroment
Resident Contractor for Valerus Compression (Former Employee) –  Bay City, TXMay 8, 2017
Good communication, daily meetings and morning safety briefings .Fast paced work environment, good work load and quality of products assembled. good place to work.
Pros
plenty of hours
Cons
long commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never again
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 27, 2017
you have to show up early for the daily jobs like at 5am and its hard to get on a weekly ticket. the pay isn't good enough for what labor you are doing.
Pros
some money is better than no money
Cons
your race plays a factor on if and how often you work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive place
Order Picker/Order Puller & Mover (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 23, 2016
I started this Job when I was 17 after working my first job and I was able to come work for two months in the summer and make some good money to put in my pocket. This Job is a Temp Job but you can be a Temp to hire and get a good job. I got tons on work experience in two months and learned so much at this Job working as a temp and would recommend this to someone is isn't afraid to make mistakes and get messy and have a nice work experience.
Pros
You learn how to hustle and get on your A game work
Cons
You have to Get up early in the morning to go in and get a ticket if your not already on the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Port laborer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 10, 2016
Working with this company was a ok choice there are great people to work with. There are situations that come about over overall I'll rate there company an 7.5 out 10.
Pros
the overtime pay
Cons
the break comes and go
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co-workers
Operator Helper (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 18, 2016
I love the fact that my co-workers made me feel wanted nd part of the team on my first day. They are so very friendly and kind people, wish everone was like this.
Cons
short lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed people i worked with, learned new things.
Crane Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 3, 2015
I enjoyed working at instel steel for magnum staffing. I was able to show my talent. Very supportive management. I was excited to be one to load beams heading to the New York Trade Center to help rebuild.
Pros
was able to work overtime
Cons
pay was low, i feel as if i am worth more than $13 an hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Work Staff
QA/QC Inspector (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 12, 2015
Staff has been very helpful in finding job positions for me and other employees. The Job that I have been assigned gave me more knowledge within the OIL and GAS industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
temp worker (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 23, 2014
i love working for this staffing company but haven't worked for them in 2 weeks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
wharehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 9, 2014
a typical day at work was getting there on time meeting with my co workers talk about the task that need too be done and get too working what i learned was that a good company needs people that can get along get the job done and work hard my co-workers was good to be around kept me motivated the hardest part of the job was scanning batteries and confirming the cereal codes on batteries the most enjoyable part of the job was i got along with everyone
Pros
i liked the job
Cons
good 30 minute lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staffing agency
Warehouse Associate/Inventory Clerk (Former Employee) –  Houston, TexasAugust 18, 2014
It's a great staffing agency it gets you great work fast with great pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy, busy, busy.
Customer Service, , Bilingual (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 21, 2014
it was a really nice place to work we was really busy but i learn alot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and rewarding job
Discharge Operator/Sizing Mill Trainee (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 18, 2014
the day consist of knowing the order the pipes is coming on the table so they can discharged properly.i learned how to discharge pipes what number to go paint after coming from quench station. how to set sizing mill to make sure the pipe come out with the right dimension.my coworkers taught me everything it was to know about discharging pipe
Pros
great company just wish the economy would of found a partner for that company
Cons
the company went under
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Fort WorthDecember 12, 2013
all aspects of shipping and receiving surrounding the everyday work routine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 20, 2013
A typical day at work is long and tiring. Working with this company I have learned to be a better shipping and receiving clerk. The management are a little pushy but they know what they are doing. My co-workers didn't speak English so there wasn't much communication. The hardest part of my job was to keep count of everything and you couldn't use notes to guide you. Clocking out on time was the most enjoyable moment.
Pros
nice working environment
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 23, 2013
it was a good experience. I learned a lot from this company and most of all I learned to budget money better.
Pros
staff friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
perfect
IT Manager / Recruiter  (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 17, 2013
i loved the job but it's time for me to move on and better myself. it was a great opportunity.
Pros
employee benefits
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company that does a great service for the elderly
Order Pulling (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 3, 2013
Typical day for me would be taking elderly to and from there Doctors appointment. I've learned that the elderly need more time and attention then they're given. The management of this company do a great job. my co workers were cool people to learn from and work with. there was no hard part to this job. The most enjoyable part of this job was the look on the face of the elderly person who I helped that day.
Pros
Great service i liked to be apart of.
Cons
satisfactory management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Magnum Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 28 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4