Magnum Employee Reviews in United States

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work, fun environment
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Edna, TXJanuary 28, 2016
I worked here during summer and winter breaks while attending college. Magnum gave me the opportunity to learn a multitude of different positions. I really enjoyed how I was able to progress from a broom pusher to a flowback foreman in a matter of a few months. If a person is determined and shows the right attitude and skills then they will have a prosperous career at magnum!
Pros
fun workplace, management, coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job but I had to relocate
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Erin, TNMarch 22, 2016
Loved the job but i moved so had to quit. liked the people and the enviroment. I ran a press so it was fairly easy work just wished that i could have taken the job with me!!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Baby clothing store.
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Howell, MINovember 9, 2015
Ran the cash register, organized clothes and shoes, belts, did inventory, took out the trash, and sales. These were people to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place with stay at home desk
Technology & Field Services Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 6, 2014
Hello, working for Magnum was fun, working from home was great and holidays were also fun, company would closed for an entire week for Christmas holidays with paid vacation and sick days. The CEO is a great straight forward person, loved working for Magnum, just wish they had medical benefits and a salary increase annually.
Pros
paid holidays and transperation
Cons
no medial benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Magnum
Driver (Current Employee) –  Fargo, NDAugust 30, 2012
Begin day picking up loads, delivering to Blaine, Mn. and return with outgoing freight.
Driving a truck weighing 80,000lbs is more dificult than it looks
Management was very easy to work for
co-workers, rarely seen, but we did work well together
Hardest part was some of the late nights on the road and winter driving
Enjoyable... meeting and working with different people
Pros
schedules were varied
Cons
winter driving
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Productive
Production Supervisor/ Assembly Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kansas City KansasAugust 9, 2013
Ceo is non aware, quotes family values but wont talk to his employees. If you get hurt because of the job, you are labled as a risk. Management rely on front line employees to do their work because they are not qualified. Overall the company sucks to work for and will spit you out when they have used you up.
Cons
where to start...
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Happy
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXDecember 10, 2013
Not happy with management, Good luck when you apply for unemployment your checks say one name but you really work for a DBA and they don't tell you. They will lie to get out of paying benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Houston,TXOctober 6, 2014
Its a good company when you been there awhile. When you start you get pretty bad jobs. I guess you have to pay your dues.
Pros
good jobs
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Oppurtunity
Lease Operator (Unpaid Shadow Experience) (Current Employee) –  Edna, TXNovember 13, 2013
Although they are not hiring at the time the owner is letting me shadow one of his top gaugers to gain experience in the field.
Pros
local
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training and compliance
Safety and Driver Relations Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fargo, NDJuly 5, 2013
Extremely poor place to work, not really interested in a well trained or safe driver.
Cons
poor benefits, long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Magnum
Driver (Current Employee) –  Fargo, NDNovember 13, 2013
Maneuvered trucks into loading or unloading positions, checking that vehicle and loading equipment are properly positioned
Pros
home every night
Cons
not enough money
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright place if you don't have any kids
operator (Former Employee)July 28, 2011
when they have work you work but when no work you are at home
Cons
alright hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more Magnum reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 36 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.5