Mahaska Health Partnership Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, poor management
Finance Clerk (Former Employee) –  Oskaloosa, IA 52577June 4, 2017
Average workers are very nice people. Management only cares about themselves. The HR manager is a very disturbing person. Should be there for employees, but she causes trouble for most. Management team is not supportive.
Pros
Good co-workers
Cons
Mangement is unethical
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the patients
Radiological Technologist (Former Employee) –  Oskaloosa, IAMay 31, 2017
I loved what I did here but surgery took that away from me, and I miss working and helping patients, that is the best part of the job. I got to learn alot on different exams.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
CLINIC NURSE, LPN (Former Employee) –  Oskaloosa, IAMay 17, 2017
great place to work, great nurses.
Supervisor are not as good and don't pay attention to the little people in the clini.
The CEO is trying to not be bought out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly people to work with
Coordinator, Environmental Services and Linen (Former Employee) –  Oskaloosa, IAJanuary 31, 2017
Most people who work here are very nice and helpful. I enjoyed going to work every day and felt support from co-workers. Good benefits and nice work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked for 10 years at a small town hospital
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Oskaloosa, IAJanuary 8, 2017
I worked in many different areas including med-surg, One Day Surgery, ER, OB, and Oncology. The last 5 years I was there I was the Specialty Clinics Coordinator setting up satellite clinics, making sure they had staff from our facility, did billing. ordered supplies, assisted with Oncology clinics, gave chemotherapy and filled in for various clinics that either didn't have enough staff or needed extra help.
Pros
Interesting job with lots of opportunities to learn and do new things
Cons
Lack of concern by mid-level management for the employees. Often no time for meals or breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place for a small town
Several (Former Employee) –  Oskaloosa, IADecember 27, 2016
I made several job changes while I was there so I would say that job advancement is possible but in a small town, it can be unfair because at times your reputation might proceed you. And after working there for almost 10 years, I feel I was kind of treated poorly when I left
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
CNA/ Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Oskaloosa, IADecember 19, 2016
The night shift crew I worked with was very close and we all worked great together. The bad thing about night shift is you are in after management leaves and out before they get there so its hard to talk to them if a situation comes up. I enjoyed working here as I learned new things about my job daily.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience at campus clinic
Shadowing (Current Employee) –  Oskaloosa, IAMarch 30, 2016
The most enjoyable part of the job is when I see people who were sick working out with a smiling face just because they have seen a physician. I enjoy showing because it provides me with new experiences about different diseases everyday I go there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
RN (Former Employee) –  Oskaloosa, IAFebruary 4, 2016
I worked there for almost 15 years as a RN. Loved my job! Left due to management changes, but wish I had stayed!!! The support and professionalism was far above anywhere I have worked since!
Pros
Professional work environment, supportive co-workers
Cons
Some management issues but have heard it is much better now
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They hired another Othopedic Surgeon without telling me.
Orthopedic Surgeon (Former Employee) –  Oskaloosa, IAJune 13, 2015
In spite of working hard to expand into some surrounding small hospitals in the area, the amount of work available did not support two Orthopedic Surgeons. Do to this, by mutual agreement, I resigned and returned to Southern California.
Pros
Small town
Cons
Far from major shopping and airlines.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed visiting with my riders each day
Shuttle Driver (Former Employee) –  Oskaloosa, IAMarch 7, 2015
Transported employees to and from the hospital to an off site parking lot because of construction of the hospital.

Hardest part was driving in the winter weather.

Enjoyable part, lots of interaction with hospital staff.
Pros
Discount on food
Cons
Early morning hours 6am -noon
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Clinic Float Nurse (Current Employee) –  Oskaloosa, IAFebruary 19, 2014
Great place to work. Coworkers are nice and helpful.
Management is willing to help when needed. Hardest part of the job is no set hours. Like floating and working with different providers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place to work
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Oskaloosa, IAJuly 31, 2013
I very much enjoyed working for MHP, as I was able to interact with a lot of elderly patients on a daily basis.
Pros
pretty good work place, great cafe where we got discount on meals.
Cons
not enough pay for what we did, and always short handed
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pllace to work with supportive co-workers
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Oskaloosa, IAMay 12, 2013
Each day meds are picked and delivered to seven different department Med-Select Machines, Medications are picked and delivered to inpatient rooms. Orders are entered and picked and delivered to departments. Some order and restocking of medications as wells as, department charges and out dated medications pulled.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical pyramid management
Certified Coding Specialist, CCS-P (Former Employee) –  Oskaloosa, IAFebruary 12, 2013
Learned a great deal about becoming medical professional
Enjoyed my co-workers
Great satisfaction in working together to help patients
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 9Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mahaska Health Partnership. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.2
Culture
3.6

Mahaska Health Partnership Reviews by Location