Find companies:
Maid Brigade
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

Maid Brigade Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working cleaning houses and offices
housekeeping (Former Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 19, 2014
We arrived in the morning to the office give us a number of desert houses cleaned 4-5 teams come on, clean bathrooms, kitchens, bedrooms, aspire, windows, wipe etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
House Cleaner (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, NYMay 14, 2014
Pros: customers.
Cons: management
management is horrible, but all in all its okay if you enjoy working under pressure with the time. which i didnt mind, it cause make the day go by faster the pay needs to be way more. but all and all it was a good job. You cant help but love some of your customers they can be so sweet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeper
Housekeeper (Former Employee), CTMarch 8, 2014
Cleaned a verity of homes and businesses throughout the state.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looked forward to going to work
Maid/Housekeeping Cleaner (Former Employee), Canton, OHMarch 4, 2014
Pros: trust, reliable, paid weekly
Cons: no set schedule
My employers were very trusting. I looked forward to going to work. I liked that I was trusted with a company car, cell phone, and gas card. I also was trusted to close our office, be a card holder, and handle our clock in/out and mileage logs. I would go to work every day and jump right into my routine. I would get everything that I needed, grab my – more... paperwork, and head out to my clients. I would clean my clients homes/offices, leave them a warming note, and then lock up and leave and return back to my office to complete paperwork. The most enjoyable part of my job was double checking my clients homes/offices and knowing that I did a good job and was happy to feel that they would be excited when they returned. The hardest part of my job was that there was no set schedule. At times I could be out until 3:00 in the morning, whereas; others, I could be home by 1!:00 at night. My co-works (I only worked with one other person) were reliable and easy to work with. They made our job enjoyable. Management was very good at having things ready for my shft and making sure we knew everything we needed to know before we headed out. I learned how to do a very thorough and accurate job with certain products and was impressed with myself in the end. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what I thought it would be
Maid (Current Employee), Brentwood, MOJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: there are none.
Cons: no lunch breaks. no health insurance
I am very disappointed in this employer. I quit another job to work for them. There is not enough work for five people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MB Financial Growth Potential
Office Manager (Current Employee), Camarillo, CAJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: schedule can be flexible if needed
Cons: pay increases not an option
My day consist of customer satisfaction. I talk to people all day, whether its managing employee's or their work load for the day,customer changes or solving issues as they arise. I wear many hats through my day, multi-tasking is a normal task for me. I enjoy working with the other employee's,we all work as one big team and get the job done.

Myself – more... and the other manager run the company on a daily basis, it's a great feeling to know we do what it takes. But the hardest part is having to let go of what I am use to doing, which is handling everything for a length of time and then having to let it go. Going above and beyond when necessary is the most enjoying part of being a team player in my eyes, and wanting to see the growth this company can have.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Company, worked Directly with owner
Office Manager (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 22, 2013
This was a small business, under 20 employees. I handled all administrative and HR duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable job with great co-workers
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Alexandria, VAJuly 12, 2013
Pros: extraordinary co-workers; very busy and enjoyable job.
Even though I was not working at Human Resources area I enjoyed very much working closely with the office front line workers.

There were more than 150 maids and almost 100 car fleet, therefore my daily day at work was very busy updating the car fleet maintenance, insurance, imput millage and date of service every last week of each month, elaborate – more... the monthly oil due service report, verify those cars that needed state or emission inspection; disposing of those cars that were not longer at used.

Other task and accomplishment was negotiating a better cell phone service package or renewing or change a damaged wireless; select a new copier/scanner/printer; elaborate the Management report for the weekly meeting; attend different meetings.

I was also the interface between the Franchisor's Project Manager and the office staff on all the transition issues involved in the migration from an old MS Access based program to a new software.

Working at Maid Brigade I learned how to purchase and dispose a car, where to buy and how to negotiate a purchasing of 6 cars at one time.

My hardest part of this job was to say good bye when many of us got lay-off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaning of public and private housing
maid- housecleaning - woodlands tx (Former Employee), spring txJune 12, 2013
Pros: tips, good pay, only had to deal with one to 4 people at a time
Cons: allergies to pet hair, job was in spring, was tired all the time and had no free time.
arrive 8-9 the earlier the faster you get off of work, gather papers and directions to locations sometimes 3-4 houses and/or companies.
i learned proper ways of cleaning every area of a home. my co workers i hardly saw other than my partner amy who drove her own car to the locations of houses. the hardest part of the job was houses that had 4+pets, – more... their houses where unmanagable, had to clean 4,000 sq feet in 2 hours. that was hardest part of job. the most enjoyable was the paycheck, although most had to go to gas and getting us place to place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
got to work with alot of wonderful women
Maid/Housekeeping Cleaner (Former Employee), Mesa, AZApril 15, 2013
I would go to work and work with others and we would clean homes and make others happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At first this company was very fun & enjoyable to work for. After awhile it became very unpleasant during the time spent in office w/ the 2 boss's.
Supervisor (Current Employee), CTApril 10, 2013
Pros: there are no pros. unless i can find a job tomorrow & quit without even putting in my notice!!
Cons: no health care plans, and you will be lucky if your company vehicle regular maintenance of oil changes, brakes, tires etc. are kept up.
If you are a people person & love to deep clean daily and make others life easier this job is for you!! The customers will grow on you & before you know it you'll have that special bond & most of your co-workers are great to work with as I found.
The sad fact about this company is that it is a franchise so when 1 location gives Maid Brigade a bad rep – more... it trickles down. And that is how my location is!!!! 75% of my customers didn't like part of the management & found every-time they called the office they were treated rudely.
Now what owner treats their customers rudely??
What company yells, screams & disrespect's their employees??
What company deducts $ from your pay but doesn't explain it in your paycheck correctly, instead puts it as something else??
Well you guessed it Maid Brigade!!!!!!!!
Oh don't bother getting sick cause you are not allowed to.. It is forbidden for you must show up m-f or loose your job, they don't care if you are puking running fever of 102 trust me I was told to still come in and tough it out that they were busy and as a supervisor I should know better... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Supervisor (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIMarch 7, 2013
over all the company was good , but they do not have the right people working in the office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
superviser
Housekeeper (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJanuary 29, 2013
will supervise the ladies who they will do ther cleaning. was a okay job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Character building
Maid (Former Employee), Manchester, CTDecember 1, 2012
Pros: commission based pay.
Cons: often i did not get many homes to clean
A typical day at Maid Brigade was cleaning a few homes. I learned pace and strategy play a vital role in getting such a job done successfully. Management was fair and caring. My co-workers were very helpful and a pleasure to work with. I would not say hard, but challenging was it to develop my momentum. The most enjoyable part of this job was being – more... able to keep moving and keep busy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
House keeper
Housekeeper (Former Employee), MEMPHIS TNNovember 6, 2012
Pros: i got paid
Cons: got paid in cash
THEY WERE VERY VERY BAD! ALL HOUSEKEEPING AND SUPERVISORY DUTIES AS NEEDED.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Made customers daily lives easier
Maid supervisor (Former Employee), Portland, ORSeptember 20, 2012
the company does a great job making your home nice & clean. the only branch with not so good owners is no longer in service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
Cleaning Specialist (Current Employee), Alexandria, VAJuly 2, 2012
Pros: the pay is weekly
Cons: there is no set schedule so i am never aware when i will get off from work.
the day begins at 7:45 I'm usually placed with a team that has many houses or any team that requires extra help. Many of my co-workers are not Fluent in the English Language which cause for difficult communication between them and myself I would consider this to be challenge. I also do not speak much Spanish however I am learning more and am able to – more... pick up some things more easier since I began working here in April. Depending on the homes some are more difficult to clean, the hardest to clean are homes that have never been cleaned before known as "First Entries". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Maid (Former Employee), Columbus, GAJune 30, 2012
This is a good place to work if your a people person. Its a fast pace job, must be welling to work hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and serious place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Columbus, GAMay 22, 2012
Pros: pay
Cons: hours
A typical day at MAid Brigade was I would get there about 7:45 every morning and fold rags and get our supplies ready for that day. I would then go into the office and pick up my paper work. Then I would assemble my team and we would load the cars and go clean cutomers homes. I learned how to really get down and clean a home and how to be a supervisor. – more... I love the managament. They were really nice. my co-workers well some I could not get along with and others were great. The hardest part about this job was having people on my team that did not know how to clean and just did not care. The most enjoyable would be when I got back to the office I got to help the office manager in the office. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company and new customers are a treat
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Marietta, GAApril 15, 2012
Pros: bonuses and cross training
Cons: no health care
The management was okay and work with employees if one have family.The hardest part of this job is the schedule. I have learned how to work front office and how to run both the office and out in the field. I perfer the home and office cleaning.