MaidPro Employee Reviews

Found 153 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCSeptember 19, 2017
The team environment is great. We are like a family. They are fair.
The cleaning job is hard physically, but you can earn great tips and get regular houses if you are good and dependable. As a manager, you have to work well under pressure and be able to see the big picture with the schedule and the managing the employees.
Pros
paid time off, caring management, flexible schedule, daytime hours
Cons
can't think of any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun/hard work
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  MichiganSeptember 17, 2017
It's a good job and you can make lots of tips. Really wish they offered benefits and company cars other then that I love what I do and will continue to work for maidpro.
Pros
Getting to know your clients
Cons
Getting told they are adding another home and not asking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Chesapeake, VASeptember 8, 2017
This is a good place to work, fair and honest management. The people are great, and the owner is almost always available to speak with if you ever have a problem!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Manager
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cranford, NJAugust 31, 2017
As an Office Assistant I scheduled staff and maintained an ongoing client list
Coworkers were friendly, thorough, and professional
I was able to manage the entire office, alone, and was empowered with running a successful business
Pros
Home by 3:00pm
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be a part of an awesome growing company
Pro (Current Employee) –  Middletown, DEAugust 25, 2017
Maidpro Middletown is a fun, family feel company. Our manager is the kindest and sweetest person. She shows she genuinely cares about each and every employee! It makes for a great atmosphere to work in!
Pros
Friendly environment, Awesome Customers, Great Schedule
Cons
Customer Cancellations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work, AMAZING manager !
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Middletown, DEAugust 24, 2017
I've worked there for a couple months now and I enjoy my job and my customers who all have became a great part of my life! The support from my manager definitely makes working there easy!! I couldn't ask for a better manager and team, I'm just glad to be a part of the team :) your work does not go unnoticed & Unnapperciated it makes it all worth it
Pros
We're like a family
Cons
Customer cancellations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good to for
cleaning houses (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, GAAugust 24, 2017
Madpro was not a good to work for it was a lot of lies being told i didn't like working there the boss was not to friendly they would have you working
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay job but pay was not impressive
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Chesapeake, VAAugust 23, 2017
Maid pro's schedule isn't quite as flexible as their ad makes it seem. There are no paid sick days, only paid vacation days (at least at the one I work at)
Pros
Nice Manager and no weekends
Cons
No breaks, very physically demanding (if housecleaner)
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring manager and co workers have your back
Cleaner/Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  MaidPro Middletown, deAugust 21, 2017
I usually work about 25 hours a week which for me is perfect. Some days I work alone and others I work with a peer; but I like that it is never the same person all the time! My boss is really nice. She gave me a raise after only a couple of months here because I show up on time, come to work every day and am a good cleaner. She buys us Dunkin donuts and lunch sometimes. The hardest part of the job is when clients forget that you are coming or when they forget to leave the key for you it throws your day off. You have to drive your own car but I get extra money for that. Some clients tip/some don't. Cleaning is harder than you think, but once you get conditioned to the job it is really enjoyable!
Pros
no one looking over your shoulder
Cons
no healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Maid/Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Carmel, INAugust 20, 2017
I loved working with maid pro. It was an awesome job. Worked at your own pace. And only had 2 houses per day it was a good job. Got a advance and a gas check plus tip on your chest
Pros
Got gas check and advances
Cons
Being paid every 2 weeks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
maidpro
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Florence, KYAugust 17, 2017
Managed the store for the owner. Responsibilities included setting the cleaning schedule and letting the maids know their responsibilities for that day
Pros
stability
Cons
long work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could have more professional office personal
Professional Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 4, 2017
It was an ok place to work for. I really liked the employees. There is a family environment. The customers are what makes this job worth having. Great Customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont let the negative bother you! Great place!
House Cleaner pro (Current Employee) –  Henrico, VAJuly 31, 2017
This is an awesome job. Get pay! Great pepole!
Let me give you a pros and cons review.....

Pros: pay raise within 3 to 6 months. After 6 months, 200 bonus. Friendly coworker l. At least 2 or 3 jobs (some one time. Some first time. Some regular) clients give you tips (best part, you keep it!) You do get paid travel.

Cons: you have to drive your own car.

See!? More pros then cons.
Yall will like. We don't bite!😄
Pros
Alot but you do get paid for travel. Some places do give out free food.
Cons
Meh. You have to drive your own car but its okay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, they just need to pay more hourly
Service Provider (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJuly 28, 2017
I love working with the management at MaidPro and the other girls I clean houses with. But they should pay more hourly than what they do pay. Cleaning houses is very hard work so it should be paying well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Delaware - Personal Maid (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEJuly 26, 2017
I only worked for MaidPro for a little over a year but it is a great company. the owners were wonderful and always showed us employees how important we were.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Maid/Housekeeping Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Orange City, FLJuly 25, 2017
Maid pro is a great company to work for! Everything about maid pro is awesome!!! The management is great and wonderful people! It is a wonderful work atmosphere everyone is friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and easy going
House Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Beaverton, ORJuly 24, 2017
This is a very easy going company and they are very accommodating. The only thing I didn't like is that sometimes, I would only have one house or I wouldn't even have a house and I wouldn't know that until I came into the office.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work with ever changing environments and clients
Professional Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Hudson, FLJuly 24, 2017
A typical day includes clocking in at 8:00AM, grabbing your work orders and cleaning supplies before heading to each client's house to clean their house thoroughly as requested following a forty-nine point checklist. Management was outstanding, helpful, friendly, and motivating. The hardest part of the job was the wear and tear on your vehicle and the toll that it takes on your body. Working with the public and meeting new people had to be the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
friendly work environment, tips, work incentives
Cons
no breaks, not even lunch, wear and tear on vehicle that was never compensated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Maid (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 23, 2017
Fun and quiet. Not a lot of hours needed to be full time. Very nice customers and paid for gas and mileage. Employees are very helpful and train well. It was a good job just traffic getting there and very hectic for early morning shifts
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work very hard for very little pay
cleaner (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSJuly 18, 2017
Training was quick. And I waited 4 weeks to get first paycheck of barely 400 bucks. You bust your butt for very little pay. Plus you use your own vehicle and buy your own gas and they reimburse very little gas mileage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MaidPro. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 156 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3

CEO Approval

67%
84 ratings
Add your rating