Main Street Employee Reviews

Found 41 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Main Operator (Former Employee) –  Williston, SCApril 6, 2017
A typical day at work consist of hard work and dedication to this awesome job. I learned a lot from this job. All co workers were very nice. The hardest part was leaving.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad experience!
Legal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wheeling, WV 26003March 1, 2017
Support staff is wonderful to work with. Management could learn lessons in realistic expectations as well as show appreciation. I worked here over 4 years full time and honestly would never go back to the same company...EVER!
Pros
Great support staff, decent benefits.
Cons
Underappreciated, unrealistic expectations by superiors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got to meet new people
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Simpsonville, SCFebruary 1, 2017
My day consisted of up keeping the cleanliness of my section and giving exceptional customer service. Also handled money
Pros
laid back, met new people
Cons
did not get enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the clean working environment
Healthcare Assistant (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MAOctober 14, 2016
I found the place to be a clean working environment. My co-workers were pleasant to be around and were helpful when I needed them. I worked mostly in the ob-gyn part of the clinic and got to meet many people. I enjoyed performing various tests and prepping the room for the patients. I think the hardest part of my job was the lack of air circulation in the tiny lab I worked in. There were no windows and the room felt muggy and stuffy. Made me feel claustrophobic most of the time. But overall the place was a great place to be. This clinic also happens to be an abortion clinic, so protesters are known to congregate on the borders of the building. I never experienced any violence.
Pros
Clean, spacious, private, team players
Cons
muggy lab, abortion protesters
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for... Depending on who your manager is.
ER Float Registrar II (Former Employee) –  Dunedin, FL 34698August 29, 2016
Everyone was great except management. Management had poor communication skills, no leadership skills, rude to the employees, never would say "thank you" for the littlest things, etc.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Owner
Owner/Operator (Current Employee) –  Athens PaAugust 28, 2016
I am wanting to step away from owning a business because of the gasoline industry. It has taught me alot about leadership and making sure things are done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you are active within your community
Lakes Region Community Services Counsel (Current Employee) –  Laconia, NHJune 12, 2016
Great job that lets you help individuals with special needs become more active in the community.
High rate of turn over.
Some good managers.
Co workers are always willing to help you out
Pros
Not an office job
Cons
Wear and tear on your vehicle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my opinion
Kitchen Helper (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 14, 2016
I couldn't work with them because, they couldn't work with me and it was different from any other restaurant I worked at and, it was just messy.
Cons
no breaks, didn't like the way they work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Isolation
Parts Coordinator / Expeditor (Current Employee) –  Bagdad, AZ 86321February 13, 2016
Very small community, going through some very big changes.
The state of the union has a great impact on the quality of life here,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Staff Pharmacist CVS (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, MAJanuary 19, 2016
This store was one of the best places I have worked. The customers I interacted with on a daily basis made this job highly rewarding.
Pros
set schedule
Cons
overnight
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast pace working environment
Student Worker (Current Employee) –  Keene, NHOctober 1, 2015
Great place to work with encouraging team members. Environment of the job makes love being there everyday. Staff is encouraging and supportive.
Pros
about personal growth
Cons
not many hours available to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Health Center Manager (Former Employee) –  Main St Sanford MaineMay 6, 2015
Enjoyed working with my direct employees and some of my fellow Health Center Managers. Women's health is important and I felt part of a movement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inside sales
Executive office assistant (Former Employee) –  Martinez, CAFebruary 20, 2015
Inside sales table top merchandise. Learned patience.
Management was nice. No co-workers.
Hardest part of the job was it was boring. Best part of the job
I worked along.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a wearhouse worker for the time i was there
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Hopkins, MNFebruary 10, 2015
The places i was sent were amazing but the people i got paid by were not the best they were late on the checks hours were cut off your over all work week the only thing good about this place was the pay
Pros
the pay
Cons
your checks were late they would cut your hour off your work week and not tell you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didnt care for it
City Driver (Former Employee) –  Corning, ARNovember 18, 2014
loading and delivering freight in a timely manner keeping proper paper work
Pros
great benifits
Cons
constantly pushed to do more so the senior men didnt have to work so hard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
plumbing apprentice
Plumbing Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Millbrook, ALSeptember 23, 2014
i love the work. install hot water heaters and dishwashers and assist in repairing plumbing issues in homes as needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Plumber (Former Employee) –  Meriden, CTSeptember 10, 2014
Learned a lot about the plumbing trade and all the rules that go along with it
Pros
great pay and benefit
Cons
layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a productive job
Richland County (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCSeptember 2, 2014
Typical day at the job is long and constantly customers coming in and out. The co workers are sometimes hard to get along with, but if you ignore them than you will be ok. the most enjoyable part of my day is helping customers solve there problems in a timely manner. The hardest part of the job is dealing with coworkers. In overall enjoy my job.
Pros
Insurance, Leave
Cons
Coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quirsk, persk, complaints
Linn County Leader Newspapers (Former Employee) –  Brookfield, MOAugust 11, 2014
Hard to make a living on $48 every two weeks!
You may get a few customers who gripe and complain about their newspaper because the price is high for them, but the delivery roads are very hard in the country to get to in snow and ice,
If you have an accident, they don't replace your van!
Pros
good company
Cons
bed roads to drive on
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cake decorator - Icing (Current Employee) –  Los Gatos, CAJuly 16, 2014
I have learned many things in this company. All co-workers help each other.
Pros
25% off for employee
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Main Street. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 58 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3

CEO Approval

71%
14 ratings
Add your rating