Maine Coast Memorial Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture
Chief Information Systems Officer (Former Employee) –  Ellsworth, MEMay 3, 2017
The culture was nurturing. Great small town atmosphere. It has been acquired by a large system so I cannot speak to the current culture, but the people are great.
Pros
Small town atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and work in a fast pace environment.
Certified Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Ellsworth, MEJanuary 14, 2017
CCMA at Maine coast memorial hospital in pediatrics. This job was a great place to get established. I had various opportunities to learn a lot and work in various locations with patients of all ages to help me to become a well rounded medical assistant.
Pros
Great physicians, learning opportunities, incredible staff, fast pace
Cons
No overtime, understaffed, space problems
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Enviromental Services Tech/Porter (Former Employee) –  Ellsworth, MEDecember 6, 2016
A typical day involved cleaning patients rooms and beds. I learned proper cleaning and disinfecting techniques. The EVS manager was awesome to work for. Co-workers friendly and worked as a team. Some days were very physically demanding.
Pros
Cafeteria, benefits and good pay
Cons
Physically demanding and busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun workplace that taught me a lot
Medical Records Coder (Former Employee) –  Ellsworth, MEMay 17, 2014
I worked for this company for 7 years and I had a lot of fun working with the people and for the company itself. I have learned a lot from Maine Coast Memorial Hospital and they did put a lot of time into me.
Pros
Discounted lunches, and flexible work schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy office.
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ellsworth, MENovember 20, 2013
Was a very busy office with 5 midwifes and 2 doctors. we were extremely busy. I think it had a good work flow until it was to switch from paper charts to EMR. But that is to be expected. I enjoyed working there and I enjoyed it being very busy. It slowed down a lot when one DO left and the other MD retired. that is the reason I left the office.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job at Maine Coast, many years ago, was well suited to my needs.
Ward Secretary/Med-Surgical Ward (Former Employee) –  Ellsworth, MENovember 7, 2013
I worked at MCMH years ago in an office support position and have always felt I'd like to return. The hospital has grown and changed since then and is a major employer in our area.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Ellsworth, MENovember 7, 2013
Currently cutting 10 f/t nursing positions. Have systematically eliminated anyone with experience and replaced them with young, low paying yes men.
Pros
They pay you
Cons
extremely stressful work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, positive and happy while I was there
Supervisor Critical Care Unit Evening Shift (Former Employee) –  Ellsworth, MEOctober 1, 2013
Evening Supervisor of CCU/ICU worked with great team of caring employees, immediate supervisor was fair and supportive.
Pros
Learned about a great many types of trauma
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CNA was a good place to work
CNA (Former Employee) –  Ellsworth, MEAugust 1, 2012
CNA work. Friendly, good staff. helpful, very nice location. would recommend again.
Pros
convience of location
Cons
not as much learning experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No8Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Maine Coast Memorial Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9

Maine Coast Memorial Hospital Reviews by Location