Mainland Medical Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 28 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place for students
EKG Technician (Current Employee) –  Texas City, TXApril 19, 2017
worked here as a student and was able to practice my ekg skills and study to further my education. while the hospital is dying, the people there are nice to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nurses are nice
Nurse Technician (Current Employee) –  Texas City, TXJanuary 9, 2017
its a nice place to be
team work wise
cool nurses
nice environment
nice building
technology well equips
management are very organize and helpful
the hardest part is nothing its all easy over there
I like it
Pros
free snack
Cons
free coffe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
RN (Current Employee) –  Texas City, TXJanuary 6, 2017
Willing to refer family, staff is very friendly, team work with this company is a must, On job training and continue education.
Pros
Self schedule
Cons
Get slow censu
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Floor nurse
Staff Nurse - PCU (Current Employee) –  Texas City, TXJanuary 2, 2017
Very fast pace unit. Wonderful co workers that are willing to help out in time of need supportive management. I have learned and will take away so much knowledge from mainland
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic
ICU RN (Former Employee) –  Texas City, TXAugust 2, 2015
Every aspect of working at this location was above average. The management was great. The working teams were great. The doctors were great.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelllent place to work
Echo Vascular technician (Former Employee) –  Texas City, TXMay 4, 2015
Excellent place to work. No complaints to report.
Management is adorable and really nice.
Coworkers are really smart and very nice.
Pros
Patient care and doing studies
Cons
Reading the studies, doctors should read them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very comfortab place to work. Family oriented feeling
Quality Specialist/Core Measures Nurse (Former Employee) –  Texas City, TXFebruary 3, 2015
Became proficient in Core Measures. Management fair. Loved co workers. Manager very passive aggressive. Parking best part.
Pros
parking
Cons
passive aggressive manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and productive work place
Nurse Tech (Former Employee) –  Texas City, TXJanuary 26, 2015
Safe and productive work environment with an emphasis on patient care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Texas City, TX- Registrar (Current Employee) –  Texas City, TXAugust 30, 2014
i work with lots of fun people who love there job and like what they do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Ultrasound Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Texas City TxJune 2, 2014
Texas City Tx
This is a small hospital that is willing to teach. It is a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great opportunity
Nursing Intern (Former Employee) –  Texas City, TXApril 21, 2014
Mainland gave me the opportunity to experience nursing while I was in nursing school. Thank you for this opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Director (Former Employee) –  Texas City, TXMarch 21, 2014
Medi-Dyn was a great organization that promoted from within and trained thier manager well.
Pros
training and development
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement opportunities and employer is lowest payer
Registrar-Admitting Services (Former Employee) –  Texas City, TxJanuary 30, 2014
Company does not value it's employees, only it's patient's.
Pros
Bonuses every quarter if eligible
Cons
no opportunities to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
place close to home
LVN Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Texas City, TXNovember 18, 2013
most young nurses are willing to learn from older nurses
working at this company had a lot of old school nurses that would teach you how to do things
Pros
cheap food in cafeteria
Cons
very busy in day time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
liked working with fellow co workers got along with doctors were very nice
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Texas City, TXNovember 16, 2013
Very busy. Had a 5 patient load and at times floated to different floors one floor you had to care for four patients, enter orders, answer phones, and do nurse technicians work, as well as being the nurse. That was difficult. The best time was on the psych unit. I enjoyed that, but I was PRN and needed benefits.
Pros
floating to different floors
Cons
being PRN worked nights and days
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean place
ultrasound tech (Former Employee) –  texas city, texasNovember 4, 2013
the hospital has a nice, new ultrasound machine. the people are a little click-y and standoffish, but if you can get past that, it's fine.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff is negative
Telemetry Technician (Former Employee) –  Texas City, TXJuly 3, 2013
When I worked there, the hospital received multiple TDCJ inmates. I overheard multiple staff members discussing it at the nurses station and expressed the opinion that those people didn't deserve medical care because they were inmates. This was brought to the attention of management and it was never addressed.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best job I ever had
Histology Technician HT(ASCP) (Former Employee) –  Texas City, TXApril 8, 2013
Was very happy with job intended to retire there but job description changed to blood collector at the end ,then job went to part time due to economy.
Pros
loved the co workers
Cons
job turned in to different job .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy going to work
Executive Chef/Food Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Texas City, TXFebruary 20, 2013
Was a very much in need of help. Made many changes wish that I could have been there longer.
Cons
bconnected
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would work for them again
Nurse Tech- Pedi Med Surg (Former Employee) –  Texas City, TXDecember 17, 2012
Would work for them again, I learned a lot while I was there. I enjoyed talking with the patients and providing excellent patient care. At time it was or seemed to be impossible to complete all task at hand but always seemed to find the time to do it.
Pros
i did enjoy the night shift and the 12 hours
Cons
getting used to the night shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mainland Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 28 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.8
Culture
3.8

Mainland Medical Center Reviews by Location