Mainline Information Systems Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enhanced my accounting skills
Billing Specialist II - Accounting (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLApril 20, 2015
I was able to build my accounting skills by creating Sales Orders and/or Sales Credit Memos into accounting software. I created Purchase Orders and/or Purchase Credit Memos into accounting software. I created manual invoices in excel and updated monthly spreadsheet. I invoiced customers as well as assisted with quarterly audits. I also ensured proper tax rates and area codes,
as well as posted sales orders to the general ledger, job journals, and cash receipt journals.
Pros
math, accounting, team work
Cons
down time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive enviorenment with nice people.
Infrastructure Software Architect (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLJuly 24, 2015
The people were supportive. Large solution base with much to learn and keep up with. Small pocket of success while I was there. Enjoyed the experience.
Pros
Fun
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLApril 2, 2014
Mainline is a productive workplace that attempts to balance work and play for their employees. I have learned a lot about building maintenance and vendor contracts since becoming the office manager. I supervise a team of 3 employees and coordinate all office functions. My strengths are in improving office functions and establishing a top-performing administrative team. I enjoy the diversity of the position, which is dependent on my ability to multitask at a high level, be extremely detail oriented, and flexible. I am familiar with deadlines so being highly organized is a must.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data backup/restore
TSM/SAN Consultant (Former Employee) –  United StatesMarch 25, 2015
Monitor TSM backup server.
Fix any problems.
Loved working with the many different customers
Provided excellent training in the technical area
Everyone worked together as a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Skilled IT Engineers and Great Customer Focus
Network Solutions Architect (Former Employee) –  Virtual OfficeJanuary 23, 2014
This company has some of the most skilled engineers in IT. Customer focus is excellent. Everyone I worked with and got to know well were very personable and easy to get along with including my managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Midrange Services Delivery Manager (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNFebruary 18, 2014
I've worked here a long time and have enjoyed it. I'm not sure what else to say. Over the nearly 13 years I've been with them I've been afforded interesting opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work.
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAAugust 12, 2014
Great Place to work for a self -starter. Privately owned, minimal corporate politics. Take care of your business and they will take care of you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well run
Solutions Architect Lead (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 11, 2013
Good management, smart people! Very customer and detail oriented. Operates in all of United States. Mostly virtual presence.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is OK
Software Account Manager (Current Employee) –  New York CityAugust 7, 2012
OK company to work for...should pay better. Good co-workers.
Pros
good co-workers
Cons
lots of red tape working with ibm as a reseller
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bought by Arrow Electronics, Chicago, Il
Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLFebruary 28, 2013
50% IT Dept staff laid off, 20% all other department staff layoff
Pros
none at this time
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.6
Culture
4.3

Mainline Information Systems Reviews by Location