Maker Studios Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Production Assistant (Former Employee) –  Culver City, CAJanuary 3, 2013
A typical day at work for me would consist of me running around doing various jobs. It ranged from going to pick up things to setting up lights and taking out trash. I learned more about lighting from having to work with them, I also learned about being a 1st AD. Management at this job wasn't very good, do to the fact that they would stand around and talk to their favorite people all day and not have them do any work.The most enjoyable part of the job is you never know where you would be each day.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes11No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work with them through YouTube
YouTube Partner (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 27, 2015
Always willing to provide support, gives me more opportunities to be creative outside of my science major, provides extra benefits to earn extra money.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment with great people
Operations manager (Contract Work) (Former Employee) –  Culver City, CAAugust 22, 2012
Great people, a little young in terms of management ability, and skills required to navigate the business in the right direction but overall it was a great company
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Environment
Assistant Editor Intern (Former Employee) –  Culver City, CANovember 14, 2014
Kind of a dream job for me although it was an internship. Great environment, employees arent too friendly, great facilities.
Pros
great environment
Cons
not too friendly, no compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun stuff
Partner (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 11, 2015
Definitely not the usual desk job you'd get. I'm a partnered content creator so I work directly from home! I learned so much when it comes to improving my channel. The managers are super great at communicating and I have no co-workers. The hardest part about the job sometimes is communicating with the fans but that can also be the most enjoyable part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment, smart people
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Culver City, CAJanuary 18, 2013
It's quite fun to work there. The culture and company are different than most places I worked at.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Optimization Assistant (Former Employee) –  Culver City, CAAugust 13, 2014
Working with the people at Maker Studios was a delight. Everybody and I mean everybody was incredibly fun to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love Maker!
Anonymous (Current Employee) –  Culver CityMarch 26, 2013
Maker Studios is a great place to work at. Most employees are helpful and friendly. I love coming in to work and making things happen!
Pros
creative and friendly environment
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Great
Development Intern (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 5, 2012
The place is super modern, full of young creative types. It must be like what I've heard working at Google is like.
Pros
everything
Cons
you have to go home at some point
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8

Maker Studios Reviews by Location