Malone Solutions Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Onsite Specialist (Current Employee) –  Columbus, INFebruary 17, 2018
They offer great benefits
Room for advancement
Work great with others
Family/work life balance is great. They help their employees when needed.
Great company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALFebruary 1, 2018
Nice to meet people here. They are very friendly but at the same time you are not here to make friends. They also help you with whatever situation you have
Pros
Have pretty decent lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone was polite and helpful.
Temp. Agency (Former Employee) –  West Point, GAJanuary 27, 2018
Busy but relatively easy going.
Learned lots of new things.
Very well managed no complaints here!
The hardest part was the limit on sick days.
Working for them was the most enjoyable experience I had!
Pros
Plenty of benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One Bad Manager
Senior Staffing Specialist/Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Monroe, MIJanuary 26, 2018
The office I worked out of was amazing, unfortunately there was a bad manager that was hired and caused internal issues. Eventually she had quit after everyone else either quit or she had terminated. So, sad to see a strong office fall apart.
Pros
Area manager addressed and issues quickly, also showed internal associates appreciation
Cons
Just making one bad hiring decision
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJanuary 20, 2018
It's a job if you can get in on a daily basis most management is friendly and fair a typical day at work is physical and the hardest part is standing.
Pros
A pay check
Cons
No reliable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy & physical
Temp Employee Columbia Sportswear (Former Employee) –  Robards, KYJanuary 9, 2018
Physical and very busy. Interview and hiring process was extremely quick and easy. Everyone i came in contact with was friendly, helpful, and accommodating.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being Productive
Staffing Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 4, 2018
Making appointments, making calls to candidate to remind them of their orientation, recruiting at the Texas workforce, fast pace.

I have learned to do my job to the best of my ability!

Work as a team, if one fails we all fail. If someone makes a error, fix it and move on.

The hardest part of the job is what you make hard for yourself

The most enjoyable part was that I knew what I had to do and accomplish it.
Pros
Celebrating everyone's birthday individual making them feel special
Cons
Do not ask questions!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job
Driver (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALDecember 30, 2017
It was an easy job. You dove cars from one point to another. Management really didn't want you to move up through the company. The hardest part about the job was not getting fired. The best part about the job, it was very laid back.
Pros
Laid back environment
Cons
lack of pay, healthcare, no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
On-Site Specialist (Current Employee) –  Henderson, KYNovember 6, 2017
Malone Solutions is an excellent place to work. The benefits are great, they carefully screen all of their employees, and the management is super approachable. Unfortunately, they do have a few downfalls as well. First, their profit sharing rates are incredibly low, so it kind of takes away the motivation to do well. The pay is okay, but they could afford to pay a lot better. Also, their decision to reclassify all of their < $50k earners as non-exempt really hurt some of us.
Pros
great benefits, excellent coworkers
Cons
pay, profit sharing
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very caring company
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Eldon, MOOctober 11, 2017
Malone cares about their employees, I have used other staffing agencies before but they never had the feel of walking into a Malone office. With them you are not just a number, they will follow up with you and make sure you like the job and keep in touch with you throughout the contract. They have always been available even after their normal business hours.

When I visit the office they are always smiling and we get greeted right away.

I would recommend anyone who is looking to go to work to stop by one of their offices. You will be glad you did!
Pros
Great place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALAugust 14, 2017
I recommend if you having a good life & the person to like to go places then this not the job for you! Also If you don't like working in any type of weather then it's not gone work!
Pros
Free lunches sometimes
Cons
Not enough breaks when the weather changes, and too many rules that shouldn't matter like what kind of clothes long as it's appropriate
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall it's ok
Shuttle Driver (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALAugust 11, 2017
Management not up to part they go by a point system and if you have kids you really not able to spend time with them.While employed there I worked for 28days straight with no off day.
Pros
Learn good driving skills
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They helped me get a well paying fulltime job
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Owensboro, KYJuly 19, 2017
I'd recommend anyone to go through Malone Solutions if they need fulltime work. Pattime is also an option. They can place you almost anywhere. Im actually planning on using them in Louisville also.
Pros
Always working
Cons
Need higher pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, friendly, supportive
On-Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 16, 2017
A lot of variety of job options and local market is large to support the diverse employees - typical day was a normal routine - Manager was amazing to work for locally
Pros
Family, local, not so much corporate
Cons
Family owned so higher positions are to find
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Welder (Current Employee) –  West Point, GAJuly 6, 2017
I work in the Kia plant. I have been working for Malone/Kia for quit some time. I can say, I have no regrets choosing this job. Working with Malone/Kia is a great experience. All if the ladies in the office are helpful and there for you WHEN EVER you need them. I can go to them in person, phone call, or email. They help, no excuses, they are there for you. Working Inside of Kia is great, some stationa are more challenging than others. It takes dedication to stay here, but once you get your groove, you will be just fine.
Pros
Full benefits, cultured envirinment, great people
Cons
Rotating shifts, no YETI cups, and fear of loosing your assignment (as temp)
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Temporary Employee (Current Employee) –  Livonia, MIJune 23, 2017
Pay Weekly.Work for different companies.Only bad thing is a company can end your assignment without notice.The company will try to place you somewhere else as quickly as possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not review worthy
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 12, 2017
Not a good company to work for

Not compensated

No management
Does not care about employees

Did not pay for overtime

No giving back to the community
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working with them
Truck Puller / Assembly Line (Current Employee) –  Monroe, MIJune 7, 2017
i like working for them. they treat you like family. the jobs they have are great. if you have any problems someone is always there to take care of the problem
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs a wider variety of places of employment
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHMay 4, 2017
Its ok
Its ok Not enough employment in my area.
Worked with the company for eight months.will keep them in mind next time im interested in temporary. Emplonent
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment with steady work
Driver/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALApril 26, 2017
A typical day at work is, I park the cars from point A to B.I, first have to check for damages on the car and I have to read VIN numbers of the vehicle.
Pros
Job benefits
Cons
Vacation time
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Malone Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 45 reviews
514
49
310
23
19

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.1Culture