Malone Solutions Employee Reviews

Showing all 34 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALAugust 14, 2017
I recommend if you having a good life & the person to like to go places then this not the job for you! Also If you don't like working in any type of weather then it's not gone work!
Pros
Free lunches sometimes
Cons
Not enough breaks when the weather changes, and too many rules that shouldn't matter like what kind of clothes long as it's appropriate
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They helped me get a well paying fulltime job
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Owensboro, KYJuly 19, 2017
I'd recommend anyone to go through Malone Solutions if they need fulltime work. Pattime is also an option. They can place you almost anywhere. Im actually planning on using them in Louisville also.
Pros
Always working
Cons
Need higher pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, friendly, supportive
On-Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 16, 2017
A lot of variety of job options and local market is large to support the diverse employees - typical day was a normal routine - Manager was amazing to work for locally
Pros
Family, local, not so much corporate
Cons
Family owned so higher positions are to find
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Welder (Current Employee) –  West Point, GAJuly 6, 2017
I work in the Kia plant. I have been working for Malone/Kia for quit some time. I can say, I have no regrets choosing this job. Working with Malone/Kia is a great experience. All if the ladies in the office are helpful and there for you WHEN EVER you need them. I can go to them in person, phone call, or email. They help, no excuses, they are there for you. Working Inside of Kia is great, some stationa are more challenging than others. It takes dedication to stay here, but once you get your groove, you will be just fine.
Pros
Full benefits, cultured envirinment, great people
Cons
Rotating shifts, no YETI cups, and fear of loosing your assignment (as temp)
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Temporary Employee (Current Employee) –  Livonia, MIJune 23, 2017
Pay Weekly.Work for different companies.Only bad thing is a company can end your assignment without notice.The company will try to place you somewhere else as quickly as possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not review worthy
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 12, 2017
Not a good company to work for

Not compensated

No management
Does not care about employees

Did not pay for overtime

No giving back to the community
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working with them
Truck Puller / Assembly Line (Current Employee) –  Monroe, MIJune 7, 2017
i like working for them. they treat you like family. the jobs they have are great. if you have any problems someone is always there to take care of the problem
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs a wider variety of places of employment
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHMay 4, 2017
Its ok
Its ok Not enough employment in my area.
Worked with the company for eight months.will keep them in mind next time im interested in temporary. Emplonent
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment with steady work
Driver/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALApril 26, 2017
A typical day at work is, I park the cars from point A to B.I, first have to check for damages on the car and I have to read VIN numbers of the vehicle.
Pros
Job benefits
Cons
Vacation time
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they gave me job orders for hyundai glovis
shuttle driver (Former Employee) –  LaGrange, GAApril 25, 2017
Working for Malone is good, they are nice people willing to help you anyway they can. They sent me to Hyundai Glovis for my job assignment. I did the same as Hyundai Glovis. Find the car and take it where it needs to go
Pros
Excellent staff
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Greensburg, INApril 16, 2017
Good environment, good co workers, could have better pay and give temps a chance to become full time would be great. Would still be there if I didn't have to move.
Pros
Good environment, good co workers
Cons
better pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a cool job to wrork at I learned a lot on out the assembly line work
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Highland Park, MIApril 9, 2017
The management was great and the co workers where great help so it was easy to learn very fast . Great environment good Enough Lunch breaks I liked that job a lot
Pros
Getting paid every week
Cons
Midnight shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful and biased
Material Handler for Hyundai (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALApril 6, 2017
You will go into work and if you actually work, you be one or two out of maybe 8 people that will be working. All the others do is talk and sleep and get in good with the supervisor so that they can do whatever they want. And if you ever slack off or have a bad day and decided to carry everyone else at work, YOUR job will be at stake.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Monroe, MIApril 4, 2017
Prepare and complete orders for delivery or pickup according to schedule (load, pack, wrap, label, ship)
Receive and process warehouse stock products (pick, unload, label, store)
Keep a clean and safe working environment and optimise space utilisation
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful management and workplace
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  West Point, GAMarch 9, 2017
It's very tedious work. It can be very strenuous as well it's also extremely fast paced, and you bet scolded for going "too slow," the management just doesn't care about their employees. Not to mention all the KMMG employees treat you like dirt for being a contractor. You're VERY expendable here. I'd say only take this job if you plan on making ZERO mistakes because absolutely will fire you on the first opportunity. I got terminated for forgetting my boots for Christ sake. I wasn't even on the line, I was quality control and I drove the cars into a shower. This company is Terrible towards their hard workers and it's complete Bullsh*t. Listen to the reviews folks, don't work here!!
Pros
Decent money
Cons
Rotating shifts, terrible management, tedious, hard work, sometimes no OT
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They r ok
Driver (Former Employee) –  West Point, GAFebruary 23, 2017
I enjoyed working for Malone starting. They give you medical and they are their for you if you have a problem or if you have any questions about anything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay in a pinch
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYFebruary 8, 2017
Very low wages , but very flexible with people that may have scheduling issues,not much for advancement,at times would make promises that didn't happen
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people very helpful
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYFebruary 1, 2017
They sent me to work for baptist east hospital as a housekeeper very good work place supervisor are great they really work with you I discharged rooms made bed trash clean bathroom moped floors and sweep sometimes help out in areas
Pros
90 days and then your hired on
Cons
1 st shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poorly managed
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Owensboro, KYDecember 28, 2016
this has been the worst place i have ever worked for. This place is poorly managed and does not handle their employees very well. They hardly ever have any job openings and sometimes judge others by appearance i give this place no stars out of 10
Pros
none
Cons
alot
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of my favorite staffing agencies.
Registered Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYDecember 22, 2016
No complaints, great compensation, and they get me working quickly and painlessly. Would recommend to everyone! They always offer a wide variety of options, employers, and locations with it being pretty much effortless on my end.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 12Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Malone Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.7
Culture
2.8