Malone Staffing Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work at
Dietary Technician (Former Employee) –  Warren, MISeptember 13, 2017
Malone Staffing will help you find jobs if u don't feel comfortable they will place send you somewhere else for you can reach your goal and they work around your schedule
Pros
Bring your own lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Malone staffing had ended my assignment
House keeping (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 19, 2017
My assignment was ended. Malone staffing were supposed to look for some new work for. I never heard back from them. I have recently made a visit to malone staffing company to see if am still able to get another job through them.
Come to find out that i had been erased out the files and had to start over.
Pros
Only ten minute breaks
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work
Driver (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALAugust 1, 2017
Break goes by fast ,supervisor talk to you any kind of way ,take to long to hire people ,the pay is not worth the work you do , make you do things you don't get paid to do
Cons
Work in all weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's okay
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 28, 2017
they forget to submit time cards, didn't get paid one week. Tried to call office at 4, they supposedly close at 5, but nobody answered. Thankfully we get paid every week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experince
warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 15, 2017
Very great staff and upscale and neat i have no problems working for them they really try their best to make sure you have a job the only cos is its only temporary but you can get a fulltime position its up to the companies needs
Pros
very good in what they do
Cons
job assignments end to soon
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place for Brooks GSC
Contract Worker (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 4, 2017
With Malone as it is a temp service you can get cut at a moments notice. Best Buy itself is a wonderful place to work and I appreciate the fact that Malone is a service they go through. I feel as communication is lacking from the rep to the contingent workers though. Best Buy is a understanding and brilliant place to work through. The pay from Best Buy for entry level positions is obviously not a big win and neither is the pay to work there as a CW through Malone but the people and atmosphere are worth it.
Pros
Gsc, Best Buy, Management, Breaks, Cafe, Game Room
Cons
Pay, Temp to Hire(if you are)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJune 1, 2017
Easy to get alone with co worker everyone always want to help very productive to make work easier co workers are willing to teach each others things for bettee teamwork benefits are good for the family
Pros
Easy to get work done
Cons
Not to much communication from employer to employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Onsite Staffing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Monroe, MIMay 24, 2017
Great people. Great Customers.Treated like family. Wish every company was like Malone. Great work-life balance. Smart processes in place. Management always there for you.
Pros
You will love your job
Cons
Only a con if you leave - like I did
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Owensboro, KYMay 16, 2017
good supervisors who made share that everyone knew what the job was and what to look for while inspecting parts.Great managers who cared about there workers and made the days go by easy and smooth
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast pace work environment
Driver/Hyundai Glovis (Current Employee) –  West Point, GAMay 8, 2017
The work environment is fast paced and a good place to work. If you can handled the weather environment then you would do well here because you have to be in the elements of the heat, cold and rain.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work.
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Somerset, KYFebruary 9, 2017
Hardest part of the job is physical labor. Typical day at work varies depending on the assignment location. Malone Staffing is a temporary Staffing Agency.
Pros
INcoming paycheck
Cons
The Office Staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked for little money
Rail Loader (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALJanuary 30, 2017
I was hung out to dry after a Glovis employee failed to do their job, i was given an immediate 3 day suspension and never heard from Malone again, so if you want to make money and never see your family apply to Malone....fyi stay awayfrom the rail dept!
Pros
Money
Cons
no family time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place i ever worked
Loader (Former Employee) –  West Point, GAJanuary 30, 2017
I had to move a butloader and that the ramp that we drive cars onto the train to park them then we make sure they were secure. it was the best job I had. I got injured on the job and had to get fired. they paid good and had lots of hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driving
Driver (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALJanuary 19, 2017
driving the cars was easy! everyone at the job got along. identifying the cars was the easiest part to me. usually the same thing everyday. sometimes it switches up if someone needs help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very approachable
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Dry Ridge, KYDecember 29, 2016
Sensitive to your needs and have a variety of job openings and are always there with any questions or problems you might have
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working and oily
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Warren, MINovember 14, 2016
Malone is was hard working but yet easy job, Dealing with car parts everyday all day is fun in a way because your building someone's new car.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Payroll Specialist (Former Employee) –  West Point, GAOctober 28, 2016
Learned a lot and advanced quickly. Very energetic workplace and friendly staff. Received awards for accomplishments and encouragement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, INAugust 16, 2016
best temp service that i have ever worked for. THEstaff there are great and willing to assist you on any problem that you would have iether on the job or off.
Pros
great company, fun place
Cons
bad benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was placed at a job quickly
PIO Installer (Former Employee) –  West Point, GAAugust 13, 2016
I was given a position and when asked to transfer into something more hands-on, I was able to without a problem. I had to show how hard I worked before getting the raise after the two weeks, was able to do so and had my raise in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going
Staffing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYJuly 15, 2016
Malone's is a great company to work for, they let you be your own boss to a certain extent. They allow us to work with our employees to the best way for each employee. They trust you to do your job and do not micromanage.
Pros
Cell phone reimbursement
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Malone Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 80 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2