Mammoth Mountain Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Seasonal Outside Workplace
Lead Operator (Former Employee) –  Mammoth Lakes, CASeptember 28, 2015
Fun workplace with an interesting and diverse employee pool. Worked with people all over the world. Management was active in daily operations, and provided in depth employee reviews. Morning meetings with staff and management made it a friendly work environment. Politics between different departments could be frustrating at times.
Pros
Free lift pass, ski breaks, discounts
Cons
no benefits, seasonal position, department conflict
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mountain life
Full time Snowboard instructor (Former Employee) –  Mammoth, CAMay 3, 2016
Snow board instructing at mammoth was an incredible experience. Everyday was an exciting teaching different age's and different skill levels the techniques of snowboarding. I learned that using different teaching styles and examples for different age's is very effective. All of my coworkers were extremly friendly and inviting.
Pros
Free lunch, lunch penalty when with kids, Season pass to the mountain.
Cons
Little time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and Great employees
Snowboard Instructor (Former Employee) –  Big Bear Lake, CAJune 30, 2016
I loved everything about this job, the only thing wrong with it is winter doesn't last forever! We we're always on our snowboards or skis, and if we weren't, we would be helping the instructor with their class.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and intersting place to work
MANAGER, SECURITY (Current Employee) –  Mammoth Lakes, CADecember 20, 2015
Meeting new people and being challenged every day with different tasks keeps it interesting and exciting. I would recommend working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place for a workcation
Snowboard Instructor (Former Employee) –  Mammoth Lakes, CAAugust 12, 2013
Working in the Snowsports school we got to meet a lot of people and have fun with them. When I left, the uniform policy became a little stricter, but they provided that. We also had lots of international co-workers, so it was fun getting to know them and making new connections. Work was dependent on the economy and snow, so out side of the busy holidays, hours could get a little sparse.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place i ever worked!
Ticket Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Mammoth Lakes, CAMarch 2, 2015
This place is fun and they keep you happy! Everyone is on vacation and looking for a good time so it just makes work enjoyable! Great place to visit or work at with great pay!
Pros
Its extremely fun to work here!
Cons
It gets cold!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Snowboard instructor (Former Employee) –  Mammoth Lakes, CANovember 17, 2014
Always get to see new faces and all the other instructors are your friends. The managers are helpful and work with your needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work place
Lift Operator (Current Employee) –  Mammoth Lakes, CAFebruary 26, 2014
friendly and fun job. i learned great communication skills and how to do with many guest.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report

Want to know more about Mammoth Mountain?

Ask a question

Overall rating

4.8
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
4.7
Culture
4.6

Mammoth Mountain Reviews by Location