ManTech International Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 641 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and product. Strong leadership. Interesting work.
Exec Director, Compensation & Performance Mgmt (Former Employee) –  Fairfax, VAJune 23, 2017
Great company to work for if you embrace change and continuous improvement. Strong infrastructure, Leadership and community envolvement. Enjoyed working there.
Pros
Leadership, continuous improvement, interesting work
Cons
Sometimes stressful due to market and primary customer conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ManTech Work
Engineer, Training (Current Employee) –  Hinton, WVJune 22, 2017
Overall I have been with ManTech International for 17 years. The company has provided me with some job growth. They have been able to move me to various government contracts keeping me employed which is not the norm in government contracting.
Pros
Job Flexibility
Cons
Slow promotions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working on all different MRAP vehicles.
Sr. Training Specialist/Heavy Equipment Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Fort Irwin, CAJune 20, 2017
Great teamwork and compensation, working and always learning new skills, getting to know new people from all over the world, food was not the best, but you always manage.
Pros
Compensation
Cons
Long terms away from loved ones
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reference to end-of-contract
Database Engineer, Principal (Former Employee) –  Joint Base Anacostia-Bolling, Washington, DCJune 20, 2017
ManTech did not provide any information relating to the end of contract. I had a good relationship with the Government Personnel and they were where I learned that the contract was expiring.
Pros
Was a Great Job and supped Customer
Cons
Lack of management by ManTech
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't get the experience to work the job at the 'home' site location
BICES Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Fairfax, VAJune 20, 2017
Worked in another company's office while waiting for my SCI to be crossed over which never occurred. I sat in an office in Springfield, VA from Jan '17 to Jun '17 (30th is my last day)!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful job
Equipment Movement Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fort Hood, TXJune 19, 2017
never had a better time working for a great work environment in my life, would love to work there again if i could. Wonderful staff and people. If I could be a service to them I would.
Pros
Handsomely paid, good work environment
Cons
The texas heat, but deal with it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Veteran friendly company
Mechanical Technician (Former Employee) –  Herndon, VAJune 15, 2017
Good work environment. Can work at own pace for the most part. Salary is as described during on board process. Difficult to get a job stateside as majority or jobs are located outside the continental United States.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cares about training and bettering employees
Junior Recruiter (Intern) (Current Employee) –  Dahlgren, VA 22448June 14, 2017
Typical day at work is focused on doing and job well done and completing your tasks for the day.
I have learned computer applications, how to negotiate, and how to be a team player.
The management is wonderful. They are responsive; and understanding when it comes to life.
The culture is relaxed but dedicated to completing tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greats company to work for
Field Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Herndon, VAJune 13, 2017
I have worked for ManTech for a combined 5 years and have enjoyed working with the variety of folks who make the company a very diverse and exciting place to work.
Pros
Great people
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Senior Storage Engineer (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VAJune 12, 2017
Great benefits, mobility program that help you search for new position within the company. Good recruiting teams.
Big company sometimes waiting for approvals can take long time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits
Engineering Technician I (Former Employee) –  Sierra Vista, AZJune 11, 2017
Everyday was exciting and something new! learning new systems was great, i cant really go into to much detail due to the fact that most test were secret
Pros
helpps bring militaryhome
Cons
helps bring familys together
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work learn alot through this company
Logistics Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chantilly, VAJune 7, 2017
Great place to work would work with this company again! Me and my husband both work for Mantech. They provide housing for there employees also if you had any issues they would take great care of you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ManTech off-site location
Senior System Analyst (Current Employee) –  Indian Head, MDJune 7, 2017
A fine company to work for, no different than any other government contractor. As an off-site worker we are out of sight, out of mind which isn't necessarily bad. However once a contract ends you are on your own, again no different form any other company I have been with.
Pros
In-house training opportunities, culture is good for cutomers
Cons
As an off-site, you seem to be forgotten
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort Bliss, TXJune 4, 2017
The job was very high pace and required you to rely on your experience in order to complete most jobs. All problems encounter well trying to complete a mission were taken care of on the spot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult Environment in Which To Work
SENIOR TECHNICAL WRITER (Current Employee) –  Herndon, VAJune 1, 2017
ManTech is a difficult place to work. Lack of managerial direction; no opportunity for growth and learning. Lacking in training initiatives. Ineffective lines of communication from management and across project teams.
Pros
The team I work with
Cons
Negative work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, great environment, Work Life Balance
Sr. Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Herndon, VAMay 31, 2017
I have no complaints working for ManTech. My personal experience has been great. The program I am on has great people who are not only smart, but are genuinely nice human beings. I'd recommend anyone to ManTech without hesitation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Group of People to work with
Field Engineer Associate Tech (Current Employee) –  North Charleston, SCMay 30, 2017
The style of work isnt what i was hoping for. I came to ManTech looking to be more hands on, while working in the field rather than sitting at a cubicle as a engineer technician with no task assigned.
Pros
work at own pace
Cons
not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to transition from the military
Senior Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAMay 30, 2017
Started working for them when I was on terminal leave prior to retiring from the Marines. Because I staid on the same project I was working on as an active duty Marines it was easy to transition into the civilian world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deployed
Heavy Equipment Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Chantilly, VAMay 29, 2017
I worked as an overseas contractor and they pay well. They treat you better than most other companies also. Plenty of opportunity if you don't have a family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
highly interactive and comfortable environment
System Security Analyst (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMay 28, 2017
everyday is different depending on the on going event, considering the fact that we all working in a highly dynamic environment. a typical day is quite busy and productive.
Pros
alot of new things to learn
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ManTech International Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 812 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7