ManTech International Corporation

ManTech International Corporation Employee Reviews in United States

Found 544 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
peaceful joyful fun lovin g place to work
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Chantilly, VA 20151August 22, 2016
awesome place to work nice people fun joyful loving lots of hardworkes happy people. happy people we worked on trucks we welded repaired engines breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, sometimes very lively professoinal office.
International Security Analyst (Former Employee) –  Redstone Arsenal, ALAugust 15, 2016
Have worked for ManTech International for two years. My co-workers are the best, and I cannot recall ever having issues with my supervisors.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Logistical Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bagram, AfghanstanAugust 15, 2016
Got to work indirectly for the US Army where i learned a lot, knowing i helped make life for the army better out there was quite satisfying.Very friendly colleges.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gd
Program Director (Former Employee) –  Chantilly, VAAugust 15, 2016
The contract was successful in developing, installing and supporting many IT systems and applications. Descent pay, good benefits, and a good working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Bad
Project Controller (Former Employee) –  Fairfax, VAAugust 14, 2016
No a bad company to work for. Just had bad Management on the project. Project Manager didnt have very good communication with team. Overall company is a great company. Benefits are great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Belcamp, MDAugust 10, 2016
I've worked for ManTech for a long time. I have always enjoyed working for them and have had the opportunity to work in multiple locations worldwide. My current position is in Belcamp, MD.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer
Contracts Closeout Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Herndon, VAAugust 8, 2016
Great employer to work for, the people are awesome, very friendly and professional environment, stable environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MANTECH Experience
Database Administrator / .NET Developer (Former Employee) –  Mayport Naval Station, FLJuly 31, 2016
Due to budget cuts I was let go without notice. I worked on a project that took over a year to complete but that was cancel due to budget cuts. All contractors were let go.
Pros
Steady working hours
Cons
No notice before laying us off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
IT support (Current Employee) –  Fort Leonard Wood, MOJuly 28, 2016
As long as you communicate with your supervisor and your co- workers there will be success for you and your other teammates.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Staff Help Desk Specialist (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJuly 27, 2016
I would recommend them to my friends. Small IT work force in Colorado Springs but many opportunities in other locations. Virginia area is the main work area.
Pros
Very understanding of ex-military employees
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Operations Research Analyst (Current Employee) –  Stafford, VAJuly 13, 2016
Great management who cares about their employees. Team consists of competent and cooperative people. Interesting and challenging work. However like any government contract company, job security is an issue.
Pros
Great Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another great company to work for
Data monitoring (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXJuly 3, 2016
This company has great retirement and vacation plains along, with then great pay and set up for non employment for it workers.
Pros
The company works well with employees who may need to work different hours
Cons
Summer in El Paso out side work is very hot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job and good company
Technical Representative (Former Employee) –  Cp HumphreysJune 22, 2016
No complaints really as they took care of me and family very well going there and working there. Too bad they lost the contract.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medicore company
Senior Program Control Analyst (Current Employee) –  Herndon, VAJune 12, 2016
The company needs major improvements in my opinion. As in most companies, there are sections that are exceptional and others that are medicore. The area I work in has very long hours, lousy systems, grueling month-end processes, and no work/life balance. Upper management is not receptive to any changes/upgrades to improve most things which has been brought to their attention.
Cons
Basically it's a sweatshop working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Title - Senior Information Security Consultant (Current Employee) –  LocationJune 8, 2016
Required Text that I would rather not be required to input but apparently that liberty has been stripped. And I honestly do not appreciate that, therefore....filler text.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
FIELD SERVICE TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Fort Hood, TXMay 31, 2016
My job is to work with customers that support the Army DCGS-A mission and configure hardware, software, and many various systems in order to support the warfighter.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad culture
Accountant (Current Employee) –  Herndon, VAMay 31, 2016
verbally abusive boss - although HR got involved, there was no change. if you have any self-respect, don't work here.

they are short-handled, but they are too cheap to hire more people. this results in cutting corners.

bad benefit and compensation. health insurance is joke. pay is even worse joke.

worst decision of my life to come to work at this place
Pros
work/life balance
Cons
bad culture, pay is even worse
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Government Contractor (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 30, 2016
Good company to work for. Have been working for them since SRS Technologies days. Would recommend them to those in the LA area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding Leadership
Access Control Specialist (Current Employee) –  Quantico, VAMay 25, 2016
My experience at Mantech was very rewarding and I leared alot. Management showed a sincere concern for their employees and their well being.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good friendly environment
Events Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Redstone Arsenal, ALMay 25, 2016
I work for ManTech, but I am contracted to the Missile Defense Agency. I have advanced fast within the company. Co workers and management are great.
Pros
networking
Cons
not great medical benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ManTech International Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 703 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

ManTech International Corporation Reviews by Location