Find companies:
ManTech International Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
473 reviews

ManTech International Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company to work for
Material Technician (Former Employee), Springfield, VAJune 5, 2014
very good company to work for I wish I can go back to work for then
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Human Resources Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Herndon, VAJune 4, 2014
Pros: celebrated when winning a contract.
Cons: benefits
Very busy and fast pace environment, learned a lot. Hardest part of the job was if you missed a day it took a while to catch up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part of the family
System Engineer (Current Employee), Fort Meade, MDJune 3, 2014
Reliable caring company that is always looking out for you. Looking to advance you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The ACI Group is a great place to Intern
Human Resources Representative (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDMay 29, 2014
Pros: employee recognition and family feel
Cons: pay and benefits
I worked as a HR Intern for a couple months with the ACI Group. I learned a lot within the short amount of time I was there and enjoyed working with their recruiting team. The most enjoyable part about this job was that the company is small and can focus on it's employees directly and the employees they hire are energetic and motivated. The hardest – more... part about working here, for me personally, was the job security and benefits options. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Field Service Analyst (Former Employee), Fort Hood, TexasMay 21, 2014
Outstanding management and great employees. Travel about 75% of the time, but travel to some great locations were our customers were located.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Irregularities between employees and management most of time.
Supervisor Security Officer (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALMay 19, 2014
A typical day at work consist of assigning the employees their special orders of the day on top of their regular work duties. Scheduling employees to cover others upon call outs and vacations. Time management is what I learned the most. The relationship of my co-workers was a sign of respect. The hardest part of the job was getting upper management – more... to set a fair standard for policies. I enjoyed mostly interacting with the employees and the clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Operations Research Analyst, Senior Principal (Current Employee), Fairfax, VAMay 15, 2014
Pros: good work and healthy environment
Cons: it is a government contract subject to reduction in funds
Great place to work. Tasks and objectives clearly outlined and left alone to do the work. Congenial relationships with Co-workers, peers, and supervisors. The most fun is that the job has enough different aspects to keep boredom from setting in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Senior Systems Engineer (Current Employee), Fort Huachuca, AZMay 10, 2014
My co-workers made the work environment extremely satisfying.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with an awesome group of people. Great team chemistry
System Administrator (Current Employee), Fort Huachuca, AZMay 5, 2014
Pros: the people i work with
Cons: health insurance cost
Work with an awesome group of people. Great team chemistry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with a purpose. Excellent military support company
Logistics Analyst (Current Employee), Herdon VaApril 30, 2014
Pros: being indoors out of the elements and completing work by 14:30
Cons: short lunches
A typical day at work begins with an early arrival of 6:00am. Login time sheet and begin processing parts and equipment by 6:15 until break at 9:15. Work stops again for a 12:00 lunch until 12:30. The wok doesn't stop anymore until closing which is 14:30.
I've learned the identity of many parts that belongs to different MRAP systems. Management is at – more... a different location and manages from afar. They depend on a team that can work independently without supervision. My co-workers are hard workers like myself and are eager to see the job completed in a timely and professional manner.
The hardest part of the job is just the commute to the location. The most enjoyable part of the job is the satisfaction I feel in supporting our military and government. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day as an ISSE at Mantech
ISSE (Current Employee), Chantilly, VAApril 29, 2014
A day here would typically consist of working on projects, installing software and reviewing product information to verify various applications can be configured to operate in the most secure manner while managing risk responsibly. I learned alot of VMware and scripting in this position. The co-workers were knowledgable and easy to work with. The hardest – more... part of the job was the lack of communication that took place. There was plenty to get your hands on which is good if your interested in something in particular. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Manager
Analyst (Former Employee), VAApril 24, 2014
Pros: good management
Cons: n/a
ManTech has grown so much as a corporation. They seemed competitive in rates and salary and the management was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but productive Managers/employee
Property Manager (Former Employee), Camp Salerno AfghanistanApril 23, 2014
Pros: schedule was flexible
Cons: danger zone
A typical dat at work for me is: Arriving to work 15 minutes prior to shift, determine what is the task for that day. What I have learned in logistics field is dealing with a variety of People's personality and adapting to it. In management I normally start with a 10 minutes meeting with my crew to make sure everyone is on the same page for that day – more... and to interact with the workers and build cohesion.My workers are my best tool of learning about my job, co-workers helped each other out, they may not certain things that I don't know and vice versa i can helped them with my knowledge. The hardest part of my job was. There was nothing very difficult about my last job, i work in Afghanistan to supper the troops and we all had to get along in order to complete the mission. The most enjoyable part of my job was exceeding the task/expectation that i have set for that day/week. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, good onsite support.
Senior Physical Security Specialist (Current Employee), Chantilly, VAApril 23, 2014
Pros: short commute
Cons: position is being eliminated.
Challenging, matrix organization staffed with very good people to work with.. Numerous companies and military represented on iste, all get along very well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work summary
Diesel Mechanic (Current Employee), Chantilly, VAApril 21, 2014
Pros: room land board, tax exempt income, bonus every 6 months and vacation every 6 months if desired
Cons: 7 day week 12 hour day with no time off unless you go home for vacation, and limited shoping
This review is not difficult to summarize because this is in the support of the military in order that they may perform their mission in Afghanistan. The work day begins at 7 A.M. and ends at 7 P.M, What I have learned from being deployed with this company is that you get to appreciate the sacrifice that the soldier makes for us that are civilian and – more... that is something that I will always cherish. While some of my co-corkers are younger than I am they are continuing to learn as I am about this kind of surroundings. The hardest part of this job is that you are away from home for to long (we can go home twice a year but at 6 month intervals but not to interfere with the mission) The most enjoyable part of my job is to see the soldier return safely to base from a mission and to know that the vehicles that I maintain did not suffer any breakdown and risk the soldier's life on the side of the road. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New SOC Meta - Not for me
Staff CSIRT Analyst (Current Employee), Fairfax, VAApril 18, 2014
Just not the standard SOC environment. Poor management provided no guidance and was unfair rude to employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun team and management was awesome
Electronic Technician/System Test Writer-Developer (Former Employee), Fort Hood, TXApril 15, 2014
Pros: great team, learning experience
Cons: low pay, work relied on being away from home
I was not a full time employee so I did not receive full benefits. The direct management was awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mantech
Director, Business Development (Current Employee), herndon, vaApril 13, 2014
Job work /life balance below average
Job security poor
Job Advancement none
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MRAP vehicle repair
Heavy Equipment Mechanic (Former Employee), Bagram, AfghanistanApril 12, 2014
I was often requested to work outside my pay grade for extended periods of time without proper monetary compensation. Most of the benefits that were promised me when I signed on were removed when I got on station in Afghanistan to include 401k benefits, vacation and sick days, financial compensation for transportation to and from the continental home – more... of record. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistent work but needs Managent
Engineer tech 2 (Current Employee), Ft. Hauchuca AZApril 7, 2014
Days can be boring and can be very long. Ive learned old and new military radios. Management could be better and co-workers are very professional , as well as fun. Hardest part of the job is the days we are not in active testing. Days are boring. I enjoy the learning of new radios and of course, getting paid.

ManTech International Corporation Photos