Find companies:
ManTech International Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
462 reviews

ManTech International Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracting job with changing standards and poor leadership
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee), Schofield Barracks, HIMarch 11, 2014
Pros: high hourly pay
Cons: not a good benefits package
I worked at ManTech for one year. Their company policies changed and they leadership at my site was partial to certain workers. There was a lot of unnecessary drama and poor planning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace Environment
Program Manager (Current Employee), Belcamp, MDMarch 10, 2014
Interacting with various customers/stakeholders and must have the ability to think through problems, be solution oriented, and manage multiple staffers around the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company has no FAR experience
Sr. Buyer (Former Employee), Herdon VAMarch 7, 2014
Would never work at this company again the hours are long and the management makes the work even harder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at ManTech
Senior Logistics Analyst (Former Employee), Fairfax, VAMarch 6, 2014
Pros: good benefits and pay.
Cons: very unstable employment due to dod budget cuts.
Was a great company to work for overseas, I really enjoyed working for ManTech supporting our service members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive testing view
Engineer Technician (Former Employee), Fort Hood, TXMarch 5, 2014
Pros: good training.
Cons: no healthcare.
A typical day at work would consist of testing equipment for the military and evaluate the soldiers actions and process.
I learned so many thing working there. Anything from equipment and testing computer programs.
My co-workers loved working there because we were trying to help the soldiers as best as possible.
The hardest part there was leaving because – more... I enjoyed working with the team.
The most enjoyable is passing the testing product. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworkers
Sr. Subcontracts Administrator (Former Employee), Hanover, MDMarch 1, 2014
This building area was new and clean. Typical day was flexible, learned Peoplesoft software, management was hard working, co-workers where professional and talented, the hardest part of the job was leaving on time due to alot of work needed, the most enjoyable part of the job was amenities of the big eat-in kitchen, and sharing of food with co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My company
Project Manager - DCGS-A Mobile (Current Employee), Belcamp, MDFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: flexible schedules/work locations
Cons: stove piped management, often hire outside of the company rather than promote within.
Great company to work for - lots of opportunities to move around provided there's work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Department of Justice (Former Employee), Washington, DCFebruary 27, 2014
Wonderful way to learn new and improve technologies. This place keeps you on your toes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Washington, DCFebruary 27, 2014
Good benefits, low pay. Promotes from within but recruiters are sluggish or non-responsive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
your review
Vehicle Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Fairfax, VAFebruary 17, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comment
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: no comment
Cons: no comment
It was a job. You are a number and that's it. Management needs help in the HR department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, busy
Shipping & Receiving MGR (Current Employee), FT HOOD TEXASFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: wages
Cons: health care
A typical day staying busy , communicating with others, opened communications, I respect my Coworkers, the hardest part of the job would be changes, enjoyable part of the job would be at the end of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced office, very detailed in cost reviews and submissions for review.
Cost Analyst (Former Employee), Fairfax, VAFebruary 12, 2014
Great manager, and assistant manager - very upbeat, and supportive. Lots of data entry in Excel for contract rates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work place
Data Entry clerk (Former Employee), Colorado SpringsFebruary 11, 2014
Was a good work environment pay was good and the benefits wish I was still there but I was a contractor and the contract ended.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Defense Company
Manager (Current Employee), VirginiaFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: flex work schedule....for the most part
Cons: red-tape
People are great. Defense customers can be challenging but most are fantastic. Averaged out to be ok. Some good, some bad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Engineer (Former Employee), Belcamp, MDFebruary 7, 2014
I worked for ManTech a total of 7 1/2/ years and it is a great place to work at. They pay well, promote within, and have decent benefits. The only draw back is that they are primarily a government contracting company and of course your employment lives and dies with the contracts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Entry Clerk (SAMS-E)
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), schofild Barrecks HawaiiFebruary 7, 2014
Working with ManTech was a great experience. It challenged me not only in my own work but as well as taking initiative in covering down others work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Alternate COMSEC Manager (Current Employee), Washington D.CFebruary 6, 2014
Atypical day for me is to do inventories, assist customers and load equipment. My co-workers are great to work with and very helpful and knowledgeable. The hardest part of my job is making sure all tasks are complete. The most enjoyable part of the job is the job itself. I love what I do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PTOC
Electronic Technician I (Former Employee), Fort Hood, TXFebruary 3, 2014
I was Part Time on Call I didn't work with the company long enough to give a good review
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New challenges daily
Property Book Unit Supply Clerk (Former Employee), Fort Knox, KYFebruary 3, 2014
Each day is an opportunity to learn new things in a fast working environment.