Management Decisions, Inc. Employee Reviews in United States

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
general office
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee) –  Crown Point, INOctober 20, 2015
data entry and receiving calls
very small office and well organized
general office skills
hardest part of the job was working around drivers traffic issues
Pros
small office
Cons
short staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great people to work with.
Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZSeptember 27, 2015
Supportive management but all about the numbers. Always had something to accomplish on a day to day basis with plenty of variety. A lot of challenging new projects to plan and manage to completion giving a good sense of accomplishment.
Pros
Fast growing company with a lot of future potential
Cons
Micro-managing non managers, No 401-K
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telemarketing
Telemarketing/Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  San DiegoSeptember 1, 2015
It was most of the time the same survery, it was a Liquor survey for a specific market, Latino hispanic market.Some times i will help the manager has a Office assistant.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GBMC at home, Sinai on site
Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee) –  Gaithersburg, MDJuly 15, 2015
A typical day of work was to come in, set up your work space with medical reference books, sign in under your name on computer and begin transcription of medical documents. Management at both hospitals was fair and compatible. Co-workers were friendly and helpful. The hardest part of the job was understanding physicians with ESL (English as a second language) speaking voice which could sometimes be slurred or very fast. I enjoyed learning about many medical issues and how they were treated.
Pros
Flexible work hours, overtime when needed
Cons
Many physicians which were ESL speaking, hard to understand at times
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced environment providing good opportunity to grow
Senior Computer Technician (Former Employee) –  VirginiaJuly 10, 2015
The management team was friendly and eager to promote technicians that were performing at a superior level. Focus on Associate Satisfaction. Thanks in part to the management team, this position expanded my knowledge of information systems at a large financial institution.
Pros
Good pay and promotion opportunities
Cons
Frequent traveling required
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Billing Manager (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaJune 3, 2015
Busy office great employees. The managers were hard working and involved. The hardest part of the job was the documentation from the doctors, as they would not close the medical notes. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting the financial goals every month.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintaining a good production
Selector (Current Employee) –  Hickory, NCJanuary 28, 2015
A typical day at work is keeping a fast steady pace to keep production well or better. I've learned that this job is very difficult and maybe with time learn to adapt. The management are good people and they give chances and my co-workers work hard at what they do even when the job seems real tough. One of the hardest parts of my job is being in the cold and losing feeling in my hands for more than 5 to 7 days and the aching pain I get from when I do gain some of my feeling back and the most enjoyable moment is knowing that my production has increased each week
Pros
i get decent breaks
Cons
the aches after work
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
ORDER PULLER (Former Employee) –  Hickory, NCJanuary 3, 2015
3 Pm to 1 am
Pulling orders
Very good
Very nice
None
The people
Pros
good workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work when there is work
Telephone Interviewer (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJune 26, 2014
confortable laid back job nice friendly people tooo many layoffs
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
frequent layoffs
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Aircraft and Simulation Manufacturer
Manager of all facets of Materials. (Former Employee) –  Symbolic Displays, Inc, Santa Ana, CADecember 5, 2013
I have over 25 years of experience in Manufacturing Environments as Manager, Master Scheduler, Buyer, Planner, Warehouse Manager, Facilities Manager and work well with all departments. I have worked in Aircraft Panels and Displays the last 12 years. Although title of Manager, I was hands on as Buyer and Planner. I am able to analyze situations that I feel that need improvement and recommend through chain of command possible solutions that would save time and money. I had great co-workers and unfortunately the husband of the family owned company passed and wife assumed responsibility and promoted Sales Manager to General Manager.
Pros
was able to exercise my experience and share with co-workers.
Cons
owner passed away and besides being my superior, he was also a good friend.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Administrative Support (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAOctober 22, 2013
Definitely one of the better ones to work for. Great flexibility...
Pros
work flexibility
Cons
not enough room for lateral change or advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MDI was a govt contracted company
Govt. Contract Coordinator / Office Mgr (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, TNMay 22, 2013
Very rewarding job with daily changes and communication with co-workers / government DOC office incredibly important. Managed the office, customer service, scheduling, govt contract monthly, employees. High paced with co-workers enthusiastic and hard -working. Hardest part of the job was lots of working on holidays. The people and job itself was most enjoyable.
Pros
great people
Cons
contract ended
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interviewer
Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Chula Vista, CASeptember 6, 2012
researching Data Conducting surveys via telephone. Contacting Clients for Fortune 500 companies developing list of prospects for Newsletter and Magazine companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive in a driver workplace
mail dispatch (Current Employee) –  San Diego CA, Miramar rdFebruary 20, 2012
I had work in this job for delivering medicine and boxes of supplies to other companies and hospitals. I had work more than 5 years in this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more Management Decisions, Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture