Find companies:
Manatee Memorial Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25 reviews

Manatee Memorial Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to get a long with staff.
Radiologist Technician Assistant Volunteer (Current Employee), Palmetto, FLoridaSeptember 16, 2014
I volunteer there for school. I've learned a lot about the functions of a hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
drawing blood
Drawing blood, reading lab test, assistant (Former Employee), Bradenton, FLSeptember 4, 2014
Assist with drawing blood and type and cross..urine testin
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truley is one big family
IS HELPDESK SUPPORT SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Bradenton, FLAugust 15, 2014
The culture at Manatee Memorial Hospital is that of a close knit family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Chaplain (Current Employee), Bradenton, FLMay 28, 2014
Pros: helping people
Cons: sick patients
I really enjoy going to work at Manatee Memorial Hospital. I enjoy assisting patients and their families. It is great seeing patients improve and get excited about gong home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accomplish all
Unit Assistant (Current Employee), Bradenton, FLApril 13, 2014
Pros: yes on holidays
Cons: 30 min luch break
A typical day at work, would be as always from the start to finish. I learn that we all need to work as a team and help one another. My co-workers are always willing and help each other when possible. The hardest part of the job would be when forms or med-rec are not sign by physicians when patients are being transfer to a rehab facility. The most enjoyable – more... part of the job is when all work is done and you had accomplish all there was to be done the right way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nursing on behavioral health unit.
Psychiatric Nurse (Current Employee), Bradenton, FLFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: staffing ratios
Nursing care on behavioral health unit for adult patients. Work night shift, 7p-7a. Love working 3 12 hour shifts and every other weekend. Pay is comparable. Some really great nurses there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Educational, Understaffed
Charge Nurse/RN, CCU (Former Employee), Bradenton FloridaJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: great work environment, excellent team work
Cons: understaffed, inappropriate admissions
A a typical day at work included getting report on my patients/the unit if I were in charge. They were 12hr shifts. I worked 7p-7a. I worked at MMH for 2 years. I learned so much, my experience as an RN only grew. I learned how to pull cardiac catheters after a cardiac intervention,that was a skill I had never learned and learned more about the heart – more... and ECG that I had ever known. I can thank the CCU for training me on all of the heart education that I gained. My coworkers were the best part about the job. There was such great team work, I have never worked with such wonderful coworkers. The hardest part of my job was being understaffed, having three critical patients in the ICU/CCU is a very difficult job, but with my good time management, I did it to the standard I was held to. The most enjoyable part of my job was working with my coworkers, the made work fun and enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Bradenton, FLSeptember 10, 2013
The Overall experience at this company was rewarding, the management was supportive and I found the doctors and ancillary staff to be knowledgebale. I would recomed this facility as a A rated facility in health care and staffing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning environment
RN (Former Employee), Bradenton, FLAugust 28, 2013
Pros: feeling good about myself for helping others.
Cons: feeling terrible for not being able to do more.
Worked 3-11 shift on a 24 bed med/surg floor. Received report from 7-3 shift. Admitted, assessed patients, administered meds, dressing changes, wound care, patient education, pre op and post op care, carried out Dr.'s orders, post mortum care, started IV's, assisted MD's with procedures at patient's bedside, Communicated with other departments of hospital,
Learned – more... how to manage time and deligate.
Management was for the most part very supportive, especially as a new grad and new RN. Being short staffed and not getting the help that was sometimes needed was frustrating since my priority was patient safety.
Great team work amongst co workers. Always helping each other.
Most difficult part of this job was wanting to do more for the patients but time and staffing situations would not allow that a at times.
Most enjoyable part of this job was helping and caring for others. Knowing what I was doing was making a difference for others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had a great time my first year was fun exciting pay desecnt
Patient Transporter (Former Employee), Bradenton, FLAugust 28, 2013
Pros: good opportunity gor a career pay is ok good enviroment to work
Cons: people smh, don't be a per diem worker never will be happy favortisim
even though I worked my butt off I had fun in the mean time people was very nice for at least 4months. Constant moving and working was great for me I like doing that, as new management was slowly coming in and the hospital cutting employees and hours to save money it got very ugly and negative. people with higher job responsibility start to lie on you – more... just because they may not like you and because they are friends with more powerful people who can see to it you being fired. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Registrar/Admitting (Former Employee), Bradenton, FLJuly 23, 2013
Pros: learning experience, always actively working
Cons: no lunch breaks, too much overtime
I learned how to work more in depth with medical billing and coding, stayed very busy its a good environment, always a chance for overtime whether you want it or not, on your feet throughout the whole shift, stay busy with different tasks, stay active, the scene was always different was able to interact with different patients and learn something new – more... everyday, was able to see different medical emergency everyday. The hardest part was having to give up a lunch break after working a twelve hours shift three days in a row. Having continuously working 18 hours of overtime and when requesting a weekend off or a holiday not being approved sometimes being over worked because of the short staff and not being able to have a break or spend time with family. Really awesome job to have except for some cons here and there. The job was not hard if your willing to learn it as I was. I learned a lot and would go back but only if the situation was different. Working as a team even if the Manager wasn't on board. Benefits was a plus and bonus was also good. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lab assistant (Former Employee), Bradenton, flApril 25, 2013
Pros: lots of overtime and extra hours
Cons: short staffed
I enjoyed working here, great people and great location! Always busy but everyone is friendly and willing to help!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No breaks and a lot of overtime for OR
OR staff (Former Employee), Bradenton, FLApril 18, 2013
Pros: pay for call and overtime
Cons: no/very late breaks, overtime required, call required
If you are applying to the OR be prepared for no breaks and a lot of call. You get paid for it, but you will have absolutely NO work/life balance. Management only cares for the surgeons and will work their employees whatever hours are necessary with limited amount of staff members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive very busy ER
Emergency Room Nurse (Former Employee), Manatee, FLMarch 3, 2013
Always busy in the ER. Worked 12 hours shifts. Co-workers were good people to work with but, always short staffed. Had 3 different nurse managers while working there which made it very hard. I loved taking care of all my patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
basically a good place to work
Unit secratary / asst./ front desk (Former Employee), Bradenton, FLJanuary 7, 2013
after 28 years absolutely no job security what so ever
otherwise a nice place with serious mgmt issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep looking for another employer
pharmacist (Former Employee), bradentonDecember 5, 2012
Pros: really
Cons: multitude
The pharmacy is led by 2 rookie directors who are best friends. This is a recipe for disaster. The schedule favors moms' with children. You will work ALL shifts. Poorly rewarded for carrying the workload. If you the competent pharmacist, all the burden falls on you. The pharmacy has a very poor image within the hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my co-workers
PCS - Patient Care Specialist (Former Employee), Various floorsOctober 2, 2012
Pros: great people to work with
Cons: compensation is not justified for the amount of work you contribute
My co-workers work very hard and are sometimes not appreciated for what they do on a daily basis. They go above and beyond.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helping people
Emergency Room - Tech II (Former Employee), Bradenton, FLAugust 15, 2012
Pros: great people to work with
Cons: long days sometime
loved working at manatee memorial would still be there if didnt have to move
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), bradenton,flJuly 26, 2012
old school work ethics, very hard to work with people that just don't care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful co-workers and patients
Fitness Director/Rehab - Fitness Specialist (Former Employee), Bradenton, FLJuly 26, 2012
Pros: pay, no pressure
Cons: did not have benefits
Enjoyed freedom to implement fitness programs/exercises