Mancan Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Die Cast Worker (Former Employee) –  Massillon, OHDecember 13, 2017
very good place they sent me out to work two days later your pay is on time also with no problems the company also believes in safty first an try there best to find you anther job soon
Pros
good work asginments
Cons
jobs end to fast
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, Supportive Customer Care
Contract Sales Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Austintown, OHDecember 11, 2017
I enjoyed the various locations I would be assigned to. My duties at each location varied, but I met some terrific people who supported me and wished me well.
Pros
Personnel Support
Cons
Slim chances for advancing to full-time employee with client companies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostility all the time
Various Positions (Former Employee) –  Canton, OHNovember 30, 2017
I had various jobs with the company. After 30 days i would get layoffs, or just let go. sometimes i would have interviews and will not get job either. other employees will harassed too verbally.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  OhioNovember 27, 2017
horrible place to work! the staff is rude and needs to get better attitudes. they would tell someone they didnt have any job placements but would give someone else a job 5 minutes later!
Pros
paid weekly
Cons
horrible office staff, no vacation time, not family oriented at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good people to work for
Labor (Former Employee) –  Coshocton, OHNovember 24, 2017
I would work for mancan anytime and would tell others to work for them to very good people to work for and they find u work very quickly. They are very understanding people who if you have any promblems. I really enjoy working for mancan.
Pros
Cancan rocks
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slave drivers
packin plastic (Former Employee) –  Triadelphia, WVNovember 18, 2017
I wouldn't work for a temp service.screw that ....and this job they are talking about is Silgan plastics .... DONT DO IT ....i love that catch phrase" along weekend off' .... 3 days ....oh boy. ....i work about that same schedule but we get 4 days off one wkend and 3 the next ....but we are union ...good luck people
Pros
none
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work
Truck Washer (Former Employee) –  Danville, OHNovember 9, 2017
I worked at the turkey farm and it was not what I expected but I went got my job done and went home got in trouble for my pants being baggy mind you I had 3 pairs on bc it was winter and I was working outside
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a temp Service
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Massillon, OH 44646November 7, 2017
This was a temp service that placed me on a couple different job. 1st job was alright, but they hired too many people. 2nd job was horrible. Just didn't seem very organized.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labor
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Alliance, OHNovember 1, 2017
Working with man can is ok but I looking for long term jobs so I can have a feature and b able to take care of my famliy. Don't get me wrong I like man can I just need something long term
Pros
They will find u a job
Cons
It just temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okplace.
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Zanesville, OHOctober 30, 2017
Ir wasnt a bad company
Has plenty of jobs for you to work at. They were fair and really cooperated with me. And answered and questions i had and was nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Watch your back
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Delaware, OHOctober 24, 2017
I worked 40 hours a week. It was easy work, but the drama was thick. People would run their mouths and have hostile comments when confronted. Honestly the best part of working through Mancan was the end of the work week
Pros
Getting paid
Cons
Hostile, Favortism, ....
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick Employment
Temp - Buckeye Packaging (Former Employee) –  Alliance, OH 44601October 18, 2017
When I needed a job quickly I went right to Mancan. I was employed through them within two days working 40 hours a week. After two months working with them as a temp employee, I was hired in. I have no complaints about this compnay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Team Players
Payroll Clerk/Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Massillon, OHOctober 2, 2017
Not a nice group of women to work with, cut-throat, gossipy, over-critical and not willing to help you learn the job. The people in the office were terrible. The staffing agents were wonderful, helpful and some of the most pleasant people I have ever met!
Pros
Hours
Cons
Office staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pace
Assembler and Shipper (Former Employee) –  McMurray, PASeptember 30, 2017
The workplace was very fast paced and high pressure for most of the employees.Everyone was focused on numbers as opposed to quality. The supervisor was very intense.
Pros
clean workplace
Cons
no lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot of work in the hot factory
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, OHSeptember 4, 2017
You work 8 hours in a hot factory and only get 9.00 an hour they want you to be very fast and everyone is against eachother i would not suggest it at all even after your 90 days your not guaranteed hired on they use you like a workhorse then let you go if you ask me its not worth it. just go find a regular job not temp service they put you in low paying jobs for backbreaking work
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Quick breaks, no time at home with family unfair working condition
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a relaxed atmosphere
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLAugust 24, 2017
My time at Mancan was fair...whenever work is available they contact me through text messages...but on another note, they don't have a lot of jobs in my field of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun company to work for
OFFICE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLAugust 13, 2017
Enjoyed working for the company while they made sure I got jobs that last long period of times. The jobs were always within 30 miles of where I lived.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Temporary Employee (Current Employee) –  Massillon, OHAugust 9, 2017
It is a fun workplace and the people there are nice. I would definitely recommend them to a friend. The work there is easy and relaxed. You work various jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Legal Secretary (Former Employee) –  Massillon, OHJune 13, 2017
The company called me for my resume they had found on-line and asked if I was interested in the position they had available. I liked that they contacted me when I was not working.
Pros
They are a good company to work for.
Cons
They do not always have work available.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp agency
Temp (Former Employee) –  New Philadelphia, OHJune 9, 2017
they can get you a job.
The less picky you are about what you are payed and what you do the quicker they can place you.
good work ethic will get you better treatment and in the end better jobs.
Pros
easy placment
Cons
some of the jobs are not very good
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mancan. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 148 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.2
Culture
3.1