Mancan

80 reviews

Mancan Employee Reviews

Showing all 80 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, very quiet and mellow work place.
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Gastonia, NCJanuary 27, 2016
A regular day at work, I get to work and set my station up and get everything in order. I sitdown in get to work, its a very quiet environment its only two of us working in the building not including my supervisor. The radios on my co-worker is in his area doing his work as well not much talking at all. Now the hardest part of the job if I had to say, is if I get an difficult piece to assembly in clean, but the most enjoyable part of the day is when I get my break.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Zanesville, OHJanuary 22, 2016
Fun place to work, enjoyed customer service. All the workers were nice, got along great. They worked with your schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nic e people, always had job openings
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Heath, OHJanuary 22, 2016
If your looking for work and need a job fast. I'd go to Mancan. They are fast about getting you in and getting you a job, and if you dont like the job they assigned you or you are released from the job they assigned you, then they get you into a new job as soon as one comes in.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short Jobs
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Wooster, OHJanuary 7, 2016
I liked the experience with many factory's but I really hoped that the jobs lasted longer after I worked a week and learned the job Mancan would move me to a different job,
Pros
New Expirences in a short ammount time
Cons
Not a steady pay period
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good ppl. to work for
Blaster (Former Employee) –  Byesville, OHNovember 22, 2015
good ppl. to work for, Detroit Diesel had a bunch of layoffs , hoping Mancan can help me get another job soon, not a bad company to work for
Pros
fairly easy job
Cons
only 15 min.break in 8 hrs.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Welder (Former Employee) –  Salem, OHNovember 10, 2015
I learned a lot about trailers and welding, along with other various things. The hardest part of the job was working such long hours but it was well worth it and I would do it again.
Pros
experience
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady but temporary work
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Marietta, OHNovember 7, 2015
A typical day at work changes with every assignment. I like getting the chance to experience different jobs. It's a great opportunity to explore different career paths.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary employment
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Canton, OHNovember 4, 2015
There pay times were off at times and I would have to make various calls to receive my checks on time. Some banks would not cash there checks. As far as jobs are concerned, mostly temp. some were temp to hire but pay hourly was minimal.
Pros
I could find employment during the winter when i wasnt painting.
Cons
jobs didnt pay very much.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Temp (Former Employee) –  New Philadelphia, OHAugust 29, 2015
The company would find jobs that they felt you could do and would either have you apply or go work there to see how you like it.
Was this review helpful?Yes33No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical week at work
Packer/Machine Operator/Warehouse (Current Employee) –  Mount Vernon, OHAugust 20, 2015
Always entertainment from co workers, someone always has interesting conversations during the week not boring, always changing products to run every other day. Keeps you on your toes no standing around. It is a challenging job !
Pros
nice place to work
Cons
Hot place to work no air conditioners just fans blowing hot air around
Was this review helpful?Yes30No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i learned
Temp (Former Employee) –  New Philadelphia, OHJune 28, 2015
i got to go to different places to work and got to lean how to do many jobs and how to balance home life with work while working a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes15No15
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary assigment
Production Assembler (Former Employee) –  Canton, OHJune 19, 2015
A temporary assignment that led to full employment. I appreciated their skill at getting me this job an in a good business enviroment.
Pros
Assignment that led to full time hiring.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
payment for work done was always on time and accurate
Fabrication Operator (Former Employee) –  New Philadelphia, OHMay 7, 2015
Hot and dirty but, when you put your mind to it you can learn a new trade. Wanted to learn more but felt like they wanted their job security. Learning to manage financially on a low income was both the hardest part of the job and the most rewarding.
Pros
education
Cons
sacrifice
Was this review helpful?Yes15No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very business like, but also very friendly
Front desk Receptionist, administrative assistant (Former Employee) –  Mancan, MassillonApril 28, 2015
Going to Mancan in Massillon was a first for me for a temp agency.
They were very helpful and very friendly and didn't make you feel like you didn't know anything. They work with you constantly to find something that fits your niche. Always good to check in with and see what is available in the department you are looking for or they call you with an "interest" that you might like to explore.
Pros
nice people
Was this review helpful?Yes15No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jayees
MACHINE OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OhioApril 16, 2015
Its a great company to work for,friendly nice people.I learned you must be fast and on time daily. I work on the assembly line for this company and have learned to be a fast paced worker.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Services
Temporary Employee (Current Employee) –  Marietta, OHApril 4, 2015
The worst part about it is your going to be home a lot.
They find you jobs but they are not permanent jobs.
They are friendly for the most part.
Pros
You do diferent jobs when called in.
Cons
You will be home more than you work.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hole in the wall
labor (Former Employee) –  New Philadelphia, OHApril 2, 2015
they treat you like dirt. dont know how to do there job. dont care about there workrs. talk down to you. no respecede. low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes12No16
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful in finding a job.
Temp. (Current Employee) –  New Philadelphia, Oh.March 23, 2015
Mancan has helped me find many jobs and are always nice on the phone or in the office. Most are short term employment job's not really temp to perm job's.
Pros
fast employment
Cons
short term employment most of the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very professional
laborer (Former Employee) –  Alliance, OhioMarch 14, 2015
I have been on and off with this company for about two years, and have had several jobs too far in between. No matter what, they always seem to offer only minimum wage jobs to me and recently these jobs have only lasted a week.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Canton, OHMarch 3, 2015
Mancan finds jobs that best fit you. I loved being an Administrative Assistant for Resco Products, but the old lady I had to work with was very difficult (on purpose at times) but that wasn't Mancan's fault. It was a great experience, thank goodness that this position didn't end up permanent.
Pros
they find you employment.
Cons
sometimes you will have to work with difficult people.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No5

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 80 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture