MANDALAY BAY HOTEL & CASINO Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bartender haveing fun and meeting people from all over
Bartender-Moorea, Pool, Casino Floor Bar Outlets (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 5, 2015
the most enjoyable part of my job is being a bartender making drink coming up with new drink and seeing how they like it working at different outlets
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
politics
PBX Operator (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 7, 2015
got to deal with a lot clients with the a/r
great people to work with
to much politics
they don't acknowledge you for what you could do
they acknowledge you for who you know.
great schedule
great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Customer Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 6, 2015
great place it was fun the people were all awesome. The pay was great, very relaxing workplace. Absolutely no complaints MGM has always kept its employees happy at every location
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Place Of Work
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 23, 2014
AWESOME!!!!! People/ Co-Workers is great, customers are Awesome,
Pros
great
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very educational and productive enviroment
Security (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 15, 2013
engaged in advanced security measures with las vegas metro vice, las vegas metro detectives, county coroner's office, clark county fire department, department homeland security, FBI and CIA agents. supervised, trained, and evaluated staff to ensure security team members recieved necessary guidance to accomplish established objectives in accordance with departmental standards.
Pros
i learned alot in law enforcement and helped me to advance my skills and ability in law enforcement
Cons
do not have any
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my time working for the Mandalay Bay corporation and only left because my first son was born and wanted to spend time with him.
Business Center Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 6, 2013
I enjoyed my time working for the Mandalay Bay corporation and only left because my first son was born and wanted to spend time with him.

My co-workers where awesome.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment.
Retail Sales Host (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 10, 2013
Typical day at work is clocking in and getting your bank. After the bank go the main shop to report to a designated store. I usually would do breaks for 4 different stores. I was only part time. My day would only last 4-6 hours. There really wasn't anything difficult about the job. It was repetitive. It was fun though, meeting different people from so many different places. Listening to accents and talking about places that I've never heard of before.
Pros
free lunches & very nice people to work with.
Cons
there was really nothing bad to say.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and a very happy work place
Banquet Porter (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 2, 2012
I loved this old job. I never had any complants with it nor did i ever take any PTO because it was just to good of a place to leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Comment – June 24, 2013

Banquet/all porters are part of a union contract under culinary union. There is no such thing as PTO for union members just paid vacation. Is this a real post?

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture