Mandalay Bay Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but not busy
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 11, 2017
I love working at Mandalay Bay. We have days where it's so busy and other days are a breeze. The people i work with are great, managers are understanding, but they're not giving out a lot of hours currently.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Dont have time to take a lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy change every. Week new guests, events in banquet halls. And conventios
Cook (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 8, 2017
Mandalay offers elegant atmosphere while hosting 10,000' s guest per week. My job includes delivering. Fresh foods from our gourmet garde kitchen to parties raging from 20. gusts to as many as 15,000 GUESTS.I have much respect for our Chefs and kitchen staff the food art fully plated and the tastes and quality are the flavorful and prepared as though we making for. Our own families.
Pros
Beautiful Resort
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor communication skills thru manamgent
Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 7, 2017
Good place too work if they overhaul their management structure and the top rids themselves of greed. 5 years ago was great. After their main shareholders opened their eyes major changes occurred - the splitting of corporation & labor reduction, etc. Want to have a good work environment and come home happy.
Pros
Good Training & Nice Salary
Cons
Management, Lack of Communication & Poor maintenance of the property
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mandalay bay
VIP Player Development Host (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 5, 2017
it is interesting working at Mandalay bay. it is very fast paced and competitive like most of the casinos in the las vegas area. I enjoyed it and the company culture is nice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work when you get hours
Cook (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 18, 2017
I like working at this hotel the bad thing is that I don't have a schedule and I have been working with them since 2015 and I don't have a steady job.
Pros
Beautiful Hotel
Cons
To much walking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Valet Parking (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 3, 2017
Professionally greet guest/visitors
handle the drive
check guest vehicles or themselves in
provide bell assistance if needed
park or retrieve vehicles for guest/visitors
communicate when car not found or error in system
Pros
hotel provides lunch room free food
Cons
steady 4 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Lifeguard (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 28, 2017
Mandalay Bay is a great summer job for people in college or high school. They work with your schedule so that you don't have to stress about missing days or not making it on time. The managers are amazing and really nice and make the job fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
funn to work
BANQUET SERVER (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 27, 2017
continue my career in the Food & Beverage industry, utilizing my experiance
and skill to benefit the growth and success
Skills, years of experiance on food service, also great customer service, team work assist in
the duties and responsabiliti for mantaning high efficiency and ethical behavior, successfully
resolve customer complaints.
Pros
good customer service
Cons
lunnches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced learning environment
SECURITY OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 12, 2017
great place to work, clean, friendly, and fun work environment. all employees are very helpful and willing to train. management is wonderful glad they gave me an opportunity to work for them.
Pros
everything
Cons
lack of promotions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
beautiful casino with great guest service
Banquet Server (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 16, 2017
A typical day would be a pre shift meeting telling everyone what is expected of the function being held. Next we would set up the function according to the BEO. Once the event begins we would serve and provide anything needed for the guest during the functions. Once he event is over we will break down the function accordingly.
Pros
1 hour break and free food
Cons
not enough work during the week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lifeguard stuff.
Lifeguard (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 2, 2017
Maintain cleanliness of pool deck and made sure the actual pool was safe. MGM is a great corporation to work for always was pleased with the management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Merchandise Clerk (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 1, 2017
Good place to work, there were busy and slow periods.
Managers were great to work with.
Everyone respected each other.

Nothing hard about the job.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Apprentice Bartender (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 28, 2017
I love my co-workers... they are wonderful. They know what the job consists of and they all know how to be a team player. My immediate manager, she is amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but serious place to work, great experiences
Lifeguard (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 25, 2017
It was a very fun place because of the people that worked there, and the overall environment. It was a place where I learned a lot and was able to progress in my work habits, and make great work relationships and connections.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Convention Porter - On-Call (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 21, 2017
It's a great place to work, as well great experience to achieve customer service. I learned how to be a great leader as well being there for the coworkers. I been here 4 years and I love it.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Its on call job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love it
Pool Attendant (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 20, 2017
It was my first job and I enjoyed working for MGM. The company has an excellent management team and it was fun to work. I can't think of a problem or an issue I have working here. I would recommend working for Mandalay Bay.
Pros
Paid Break, Excellent management team
Cons
Seasonal and the scorched heat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice and friendly environment
cashier (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 18, 2017
I'm only working there as a temporary employee, but they treat me really nice and i felt like i'm part of the team right away. i really enjoyed working there
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short on staff so sometimes we get our break at the end of our shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome workforce and friendly enviroment
Valet Attendant (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 29, 2017
Working for Mandalay for these past two years has been a great experience and allowed me to prosper in various ways having knowledge of two different aspects of customer service and I'm eternally greatful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Cocktail Waitress (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV 89102May 20, 2017
Working at the mandalay bay every day was full of energy. I met many people and had regular customers that woukd only want to be served by me. I absolutely loved meeting new people everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you're going to school.
Convention Porter (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 17, 2017
Met so much cool people at this job and grew as a person. At this job you pretty much set tables and chairs. You also have to make sure that all rooms are refreshed with fresh water and by taking the trash out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mandalay Bay. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 75 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1

Mandalay Bay Reviews by Location