Mandalay Bay Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Valet Parking (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 3, 2017
Professionally greet guest/visitors
handle the drive
check guest vehicles or themselves in
provide bell assistance if needed
park or retrieve vehicles for guest/visitors
communicate when car not found or error in system
Pros
hotel provides lunch room free food
Cons
steady 4 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Lifeguard (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 28, 2017
Mandalay Bay is a great summer job for people in college or high school. They work with your schedule so that you don't have to stress about missing days or not making it on time. The managers are amazing and really nice and make the job fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
funn to work
BANQUET SERVER (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 27, 2017
continue my career in the Food & Beverage industry, utilizing my experiance
and skill to benefit the growth and success
Skills, years of experiance on food service, also great customer service, team work assist in
the duties and responsabiliti for mantaning high efficiency and ethical behavior, successfully
resolve customer complaints.
Pros
good customer service
Cons
lunnches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced learning environment
SECURITY OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 12, 2017
great place to work, clean, friendly, and fun work environment. all employees are very helpful and willing to train. management is wonderful glad they gave me an opportunity to work for them.
Pros
everything
Cons
lack of promotions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
beautiful casino with great guest service
Banquet Server (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 16, 2017
A typical day would be a pre shift meeting telling everyone what is expected of the function being held. Next we would set up the function according to the BEO. Once the event begins we would serve and provide anything needed for the guest during the functions. Once he event is over we will break down the function accordingly.
Pros
1 hour break and free food
Cons
not enough work during the week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lifeguard stuff.
Lifeguard (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 2, 2017
Maintain cleanliness of pool deck and made sure the actual pool was safe. MGM is a great corporation to work for always was pleased with the management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Merchandise Clerk (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 1, 2017
Good place to work, there were busy and slow periods.
Managers were great to work with.
Everyone respected each other.

Nothing hard about the job.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Apprentice Bartender (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 28, 2017
I love my co-workers... they are wonderful. They know what the job consists of and they all know how to be a team player. My immediate manager, she is amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but serious place to work, great experiences
Lifeguard (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 25, 2017
It was a very fun place because of the people that worked there, and the overall environment. It was a place where I learned a lot and was able to progress in my work habits, and make great work relationships and connections.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Convention Porter - On-Call (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 21, 2017
It's a great place to work, as well great experience to achieve customer service. I learned how to be a great leader as well being there for the coworkers. I been here 4 years and I love it.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Its on call job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love it
Pool Attendant (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 20, 2017
It was my first job and I enjoyed working for MGM. The company has an excellent management team and it was fun to work. I can't think of a problem or an issue I have working here. I would recommend working for Mandalay Bay.
Pros
Paid Break, Excellent management team
Cons
Seasonal and the scorched heat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice and friendly environment
cashier (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 18, 2017
I'm only working there as a temporary employee, but they treat me really nice and i felt like i'm part of the team right away. i really enjoyed working there
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short on staff so sometimes we get our break at the end of our shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome workforce and friendly enviroment
Valet Attendant (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 29, 2017
Working for Mandalay for these past two years has been a great experience and allowed me to prosper in various ways having knowledge of two different aspects of customer service and I'm eternally greatful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Cocktail Waitress (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV 89102May 20, 2017
Working at the mandalay bay every day was full of energy. I met many people and had regular customers that woukd only want to be served by me. I absolutely loved meeting new people everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you're going to school.
Convention Porter (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 17, 2017
Met so much cool people at this job and grew as a person. At this job you pretty much set tables and chairs. You also have to make sure that all rooms are refreshed with fresh water and by taking the trash out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mandalay Bay Banquet Setup
Set Up (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 9, 2017
Working in Banquet Setup for one of the biggest convention centers in Las Vegas is a great experience. My typical day would consist of a light meeting with our Managers and Supervisors to be notified about the current and upcoming event with Mandalay bay. We then disperse into certain groups and together we setup theaters, dining events, parties, and showcases depending on what the client is trying to accomplish. I have learned a lot about the job over my 4-5 years there. Management still needs a bit of work seeing that communication, movement of resources between shift, and proper man power per shift needs to be focused on. the hardest part of my job is giving a 100% of quality during overlapping events. The most enjoyable part of the job getting to work with amazing diverse people.
Pros
Free lunches, dry cleaning, and parking
Cons
walking between 10 to 12 miles a day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Banquet Set Up, Porter (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 22, 2017
The only set back is that if you are on call you can last up to a month of no work. They say to "get a second job" but its hard when Mandalay Bay schedules you random days so its hard to balance two jobs
Pros
Great benefits, Union
Cons
On call
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Barback
Apprentice Bartender on call (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 22, 2017
No room for grow in the company. Only care for the guest not for the employee. No lockers. Good thing they have gym for us. Barbacks make more money in the casino than in the banquet department,
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Hard to get a full time position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team-hard to advance
Sales Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 2, 2017
I've been with this company for 12 years.
I've worked with some of the most intelligent, caring and determined people and most of my experience has been pleasant.
However, in those 12 years, i have spent the last 2 actively trying to move up with repeat hurdles and rejection.
Pros
hard-working, great team
Cons
hard to move up, little promotion from the inside
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 26, 2017
The management gives the vibe that they care about the well being and development of every employee with the organization. I highly recommend MGM Corporation if you would like to climb the corporate ladder.
Pros
Nice free buffet
Cons
Graveyard hours etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mandalay Bay. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 70 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.9
Culture
4.2

Mandalay Bay Reviews by Location