Manhattan Associates Employee Reviews in United States

Found 23 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and laid back company
Business Consultant (Former Employee) –  USDecember 10, 2015
Very fun and laid back. In a great location, and the company is continuing to grow!! The success of the company aligns with the economy very easily.
Pros
Fun, environment, salary
Cons
Business is effective by the economy easily
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Consulting Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 21, 2015
I enjoyed my time at MA. I worked hard and learned a lot. You have to love working with people and learn new skills to evolve.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, but no Work/Life balance
SENIOR CONSULTANT (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 10, 2015
I fully expected to be traveling as a consultant and was quite looking forward to it, but with the high turnover rate in the lower ranks (a good portion of college hires leave within the first 2 years) and the fast growth of the company (not a bad thing); it has left a void that leaves those in between the upper management and recent hires to fulfill the travel need when people leave. Over the past 12 months i have traveled 90% of the time and after bringing this to the attention of management, i was more or less told "deal with it".
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work-Alcoholics with great Pay!
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 27, 2015
Manhattan Associates is the logistic industry’s leading provider of Warehouse Management Open Systems with custom Supply Chain & Transportation product suites.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Company
Supply Chain Consultant (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 18, 2014
Great compensation and benefits, and lots of highly intelligent and young people working together.

Learning the software as a new employee is very challenging, and at times frustrating. Work weeks can be long based on what project you are staffed on, and what phase this project is in (go-live for example).

Overall a great company.
Pros
coworkers, compensation, not micromanaged
Cons
work/life balance can be a challenge depending on project, hard to learn the product
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad work/life balance
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 30, 2014
You'll have lots of travel depending on what projects you end up on. Typically will spend entire weekday at a client site.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Fast
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 22, 2014
I worked at Manhattan 8 + years ago, so not sure how accurate this review is...

I liked my time there. It was growing fast and generally fun to work with everyone. I found my career path was limited there so I chose to leave to purse other opps.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
ACCOUNTANT (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 23, 2014
Very productive workplace with an environment conducive to learning.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
marketing dept. was a chaotic mess headed by a director who literally screamed at people & she often just disappeared.
Industry Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 15, 2014
marketing dept. was a chaotic mess headed by a director who literally screamed at people & she often just disappeared.
Cons
low salaries
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical consulting employer
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 23, 2014
Manhattan is a great place to start your career out of college, as are most consulting firms, providing a lot of experience and responsibility immediately. Perhaps unlike some other consulting firms, Manhattan does not provide a lot training. It is very "learn-as-you-go"/"sink-or-swim" type of work from the first day on the job. You will be expected to learn how to test, configure, and design software solutions for clients, even if you know absolutely nothing about software. The hardest part of the work is getting used to the long hours, weekly travel, and juggling demands from several clients. The most rewarding part of the job is when a client personally thanks you for your efforts, which does not happen as often as you'd think. The culture at Manhattan is very fun and lively, most likely due to the fact that the majority of consultants are recent graduates from college.
Pros
travel rewards, work experience
Cons
travelling all the time, ~60 hour work weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Senior Business Analyst Lead (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 6, 2014
I found Manh to be a relaxed atmosphere for the most part. The director over our project was very no nonsense with macro management style, and he worked diligently to remove blockers.
Pros
macro management styles.
Cons
no 2nd chances. you screw up, your out.(that might be a pro)
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging place to work and learn new things on every day of work.
Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta GAFebruary 21, 2014
Challenging place to work and learn new things on every day of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Senior Manager, Consulting Services (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 2, 2014
Good company to work for.

Learned a lot, traveled to various client sites.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and productive workplace
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 19, 2013
Working with Manhattan has been an decent experience for me. A typical day consist of booking cash, processing our daily customer billing, updating and researching contract payments in SFDC and assisting with questions as needed. Over the past couple of years I would say our team(AR) has been more so like a family, we all believe getting the job done accurately and timely and would assist others if needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manhattan is a great company to work with
Warehouse Management Systems - consultant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 15, 2013
Manh WMS application is one good area to build your career. I have been part of the WMS team to provide support for the Go Live and Client Manh WMS systems.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Associate Consultant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 2, 2013
Typically testing and optimizing software. Learned project management phases and client relations. Management was usually supportive and open to questions. Co-workers were friendly and helpful. On-site working hours were the hardest part of the job. Most enjoyable part of the job was the ability to work on multiple projects and product lines.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very client focused, no nonsense environment.
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 26, 2013
If you love hustling 24/7 and traveling a lot then this could be the place for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 13, 2013
Great Company in the Atlanta Area.

Very collaborative culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manhattan Associates has to focus on employee care
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  AtlantaJune 8, 2013
Usually long days of work with weekend works as well
Learned a lot about supply chain and account management
Management is making good efforts to improve work culture
My co workers are amazing and hardworking people I've ever seen
Hardest part of the job is the long days of work and continuous restless days of work
Learning is the best part of the job
Pros
good learning experience
Cons
no personal life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Senior Call Center Consultant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 20, 2012
Extensive call center management experience with exceptional Customer Service Skills and technologically savvy with extensive experience working with different applications systems. Possess strong team leadership, coaching, and motivational skills. Provide people management, overseeing Team Leads and CSR's in the successful execution of Call Center processes. Has significant impact on the work environment, Associate Satisfaction, and Client / Participant Satisfaction
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 43 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture