Find companies:
Manitowoc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

Manitowoc Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great products, safety of it people is truly their number one goal,
Director of Operations (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 9, 2014
Pros: good benefits and wages
Cons: production portion is older and in need of improvements.
Great products. Challenging at the Cleveland facility as it absorbed products from another closed plant.
New office building has made it a comfortable place to work. Very hard working respectful people in the shop. It was difficult to hire competent people but a great staff there now.
As with any manufacturing facility pressure to make production every – more... day given the transition it was going through.
Company is under going some reorganization which will make it a stronger customer focused company in the future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding place to work
Lifeguard/Swim Instructor (Current Employee), Manitowoc, WIMay 24, 2014
I work with people of all ages, but a lot of children. I love encouraging others to stay active and know how to be safe in the water. The hardest part of the job is working with teenage co-workers but if my hours are during the week day then that is not a problem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
creative
Engineering Design Manager (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMay 22, 2014
new products released to production, good structure and organized company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay and Benefits
Replacement Parts Specialist (Current Employee), Shady Grove, PAApril 1, 2014
Pros: good benefits, good pay
Cons: little chance for advancement, job comes first attitude
The pay and benefits are very good at Manitowoc, but there is little chance for advancement and not too high of a job security unless you are in certain positions. There is also not a very good job/life balance at Manitowoc, family comes second apparently. As a working mother, this does not sit well with me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Engineering Laboratory Manager (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHMarch 2, 2014
 Schedule, Manage, and Co-ordinate the workload for testing to include: Prototype builds and testing, Price cost take out testing, as well as Periodic audits for agency bodies.
 Review and approve test request procedures and final test reports.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work, great benefits,
Management (Current Employee), Manitowoc, WIJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: flexible hours, great benefits, wonderful co-workers
Cons: advancement can be difficult
Manitowoc is a great place to work, they offer great benefits and promote work/life balance. Work is varied. Work hours can be flexible. The hardest part of the job is that it is never the same, each day is different. That make the job fun, but at the same time you never know how your day is going to go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was enjoyable and productive
Closing Associate (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHOctober 11, 2013
This isv a good company my experince in manufacturing has grew since then. The co workers were easy to get along with and so was management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manitowoc needs to learn to deal with people
Lead Stock Clerk (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 12, 2013
Pros: free lunches, quarterly bonus, free flu shots
Cons: manitowoc bought out old company then moved it to mexico
Very productive. Learned alot about the product
and how it moved from station to station. It
was a very multi-tasking postion which I enjoyed.
I learned the different systems we had and that
was challenging. Co-workers were easy to get along
with. Management didn't help alot. I did enjoy
the challenge of things when they were time critical. Every day – more... was another challenge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, benefital, and fun place to work at
Welding (Former Employee), La Mirada, CAApril 2, 2013
Pros: enough time to get something to eat.
Cons: no lunch room to enjoy my food.
A typical day at work was working hard and doing everything right.
I learned to use the PPS, organize and how to do my job in a safety matter.
Management was very good and easy to talk to.
My Co-workers were very nice and funny people.
The hardest part of my was operating the CNC.
I enjoyed welding the most.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT dept
Desktop Support Specialist (Former Employee), Manitowoc CranesMarch 23, 2013
Pros: mid-mangement, flexibility, salary
Cons: lack of innovation, lack of direction, dishonesty from high level
The IS dept is a complete mess and it all starts at the top. Mid-management is great and is stuck in a stalemate because of unnecessary restrictions and demands brought forth by their director, Whether this is multi-million dollar company or not, the IS director of the Cranes division doesn't believe in innovation nor honesty. It shouldn't take a user – more... with a broken phone to wait over a month to get it replaced, especially when it's company owned. The director of the Cranes IS dept also doesn't believe in integrity and is misleading the rest of the department in terms of direction. I've worked with many companies and it's a shame that they can allow an IT dept to have a black eye especially when it is supposed to keep the company running at full speed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I want to find my career.
Healthdrive- Provider Support Aide (Former Employee), Manitowoc, Green Bay, and SheboyganDecember 30, 2012
Pros: good medical benefits
My typical day at work is something that I love doing. Where everyone can get along and work together to get the job done. have learned I need to find something that I want to do with my college degree.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting job , I enjoyed working with everyone there . Co-workers were very helpful.
assembler (Former Employee), Shady Grove, PASeptember 28, 2012
Everyday hard work,help co-workers learn the job. Maybe you got to be cross trained if you did learn the job in A efficent time. Management was fine, most of co-workers were great to work with. The hardest part of this job was reading the blueprints I think they were the very compact / running together.Learning all the new things that went with this – more... assembly job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family company
Supervisor (Former Employee), Shady Grove, PASeptember 16, 2012
This is a family company. Room for advancement and training. Management is ea to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,fun place to work
Painter/Laborer (Former Employee), Shady Grove, PASeptember 10, 2012
Pros: great pay, easy work, great people to work with
Cons: off for hunting
load/unload booms,write down all information about over head conveyor,how to paint with elec.static gun. everyone was really great to work with,lifting chains over my head was hard and hurt after 1 hour of work trying to see how many booms we could get out for our shift
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviremant with good managemant employee relations.
Assembler / Recon (Former Employee), Greencastle, PAAugust 24, 2012
Pros: many chances for promotions, and overtime
Cons: the lay-off rate
Assembly of hydro systems, componates, and their functions. Managemant was easy to work with and for. Co-workers were fun and job oriented. The hardest part was memorizing of all parts and their locations. Each part needed to be installed with specific bolts, nuts, and washers. The most enjoyable part was the set schedual, chances for advancemant, and – more... the amounts of overtime available. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good retirement package
shipping supervisor (Former Employee), Parsons, TNAugust 7, 2012
Pros: safety incentives
good benefits 10 hrs,management always changing,coworkers easy to work with,shceduling trucks in for shipments,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay but likes to lay off a lot
Welder (Former Employee), Greencastle, PAJuly 9, 2012
Pros: good pay
Cons: long weeks
Great pay good work hours but likes to lay off a lot I got layed off along with 800 other people with no warning other wise a really good place to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and straight forward
Assembly technician (Former Employee), Sheffield, ENGMarch 17, 2014
typical assembly line work, repetitive work throughout the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
é uma empresa estável
serralheiro-soldador (Former Employee), Gondomar, P13March 31, 2014
a nível de trabalho e colegas de trabalho é uma empresa agradável de trabalhar.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement très agréable
Assistante commerciale ADV (Former Employee), OsnyFebruary 10, 2014
 Etablissement de l’offre demandée par le commercial et envoi au client
 Suivi auprès des commerciaux et des clients de l’évolution des offres
 Enregistrement des bons de commande, saisie et validation pour la mise en production
 Transmission d’informations aux différents services internes et fournisseurs externes
 Constitution des dossiers de – more... vente (collecte et vérification des documents)
 Suivi des étapes de production en relation avec le Service Planning et ADV Europe
 Préparation des documents douaniers en relation avec le transitaire, et gestion des entrées et sorties du matériel sur le sol français
 Organisation et mise en œuvre des livraisons avec le client et les usines
 Gestion des mouvements de stocks pour le matériel d’occasion en lien avec la finance
 Facturation du dossier après livraison du matériel sur le chantier
 Gestion du tableau de bord des commandes et de la facturation
 Assurer le suivi de la clientèle en cas de dysfonctionnement et mise en œuvre de solutions adaptées – less