Find companies:
Manpower
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,764 reviews

Manpower Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor training and management
Staffing Specialist (Former Employee), Shelby, NCAugust 28, 2014
Pros: compenstion geat
Cons: poor training, bonuses and fees never paid from corporate
Fast paced with unrealistic expectations
Time management was essential
I had a manager in the office that was not there, did not provide support or training
I felt that I was not trained properly, and thrown into the position without the tools necessary to succeed
I enjoyed the feeling of finding qualified applicants in need of a position, and offering – more... the opportunity – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick job place
Patient Attendant (Former Employee), Ann Arbor, MIAugust 27, 2014
I enjoyed my time here. I had been placed on an assignment as soon as I was hired by Manpower.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a great deal during my time working with them
Accountant and Office Assistant (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIAugust 27, 2014
I have always enjoyed working with Manpower on different assignments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
be the best
Processing Operator (Former Employee), Casa Grande, AZAugust 27, 2014
Pros: team players
Cons: indiviuals who cant perform their duties
Will have the opportunity to learn,improve and excel their future and existing skills and abilities.Maintain constructive relationship with co-workers. Complies with companys policies ,procedures. The physical demands and perform essential functions are hardest part .Ensure that products meet custmers expections.Getting the your job done most enjoyable – more... part. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace
Customer Care Specialist/ Tier (Former Employee), Duluth, GAAugust 27, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: call center, micro managed
Working at Assurant through Manpower Group was a very intense and stressful work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production end fun worker
Forklift driver (Former Employee), Kenosha, WIAugust 26, 2014
forklift driver; order/cherry picker, sit down, RF Scan guns. Receiving and shipping
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as a temp to fill position at Cloverleaf Cold Storage
General Laborer (Former Employee), Sanford, NCAugust 25, 2014
Pros: getting to meet new and friendly people and the paycheck everyweek
Cons: not allowed to use the restroom while working on the floor had to wait for break time to do so
Worked anywhere form 8 to 12 hours a day. I learned how to weigh the meat product and make the labels out and box the product up for shipping out to the store and putting it on the pallets. Management was friendly and easy to get along with. Co-works were friendly and easy to work with and get along with could joke while working and stay on task and – more... get the job done in the amount of time necessary. Wasn't really any hard part to the job. Working with people that treated you nice and worked well with everyone – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting work experience
Summer Student- Intern (Former Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 25, 2014
My first job ever working in down town city hall. This was an excellent start to my life in the work force.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok for short term employment
Pampered Chef (Former Employee), Addison, ILAugust 25, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: no consitency
Good experience but wouldn't recommend to anyone looking for long term. Co-workers was great upper management was too demanding
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job listings
Forklift Operator/Warehouse (Former Employee), Allentown, PAAugust 25, 2014
worked as a forklift operator for Nestle Waters of North America.
Duties included operating a sitdown forklift and overseeing blow molding machines for malfunctioning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manpower
accountant (Former Employee), Monrovia, CalifrorniaAugust 22, 2014
Pros: this was a temporary position
Cons: this was a temporary position
This was a temporary position located in Monrovia. Each morning consisted of being given batches of checks to balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and friendly staff
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Ann Arbor, MIAugust 21, 2014
Pros: long lunches and the doc's would buy lunch once a week
Cons: didn't use a lot of the skills i learned in school.
busy pace clinic and learned a lot from them. I would loved to have stayed there if they had an opening. Leaving when my extrn was over and the best part was the staff and patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 21, 2014
Manpower team is professional and gets you working fast. The work atmosphere is so fun which aided me to meet my daily goal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Administrative Assisant (Former Employee), Jackson, MOAugust 20, 2014
Pros: friendly co-workers, fast-paced environment
Cons: no benefits, no insurance
Became proficient at Excel, and other Microsoft Office programs. Management was always asking me to add more tasks to my daily jobs and gave me much praise. I loved staying busy. The hardest part of the job was leaving because I had to move when I got married to a new area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff
Data Entry (Former Employee), Kingston NYAugust 20, 2014
the staff is great and tries to place you in the right job. It's great to work with a company that cares about it's employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress environments and forever changing rules or guidelines
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Bremerton, WAAugust 19, 2014
Call center environments are known to be relatively stressful but manageable. Normally. This call center experience was awful, poor management, poor planning and extremely poor communication between employees from bottom to top.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp
Dock Worker (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INAugust 19, 2014
A temp company that find me a job within my pay scale. Good works that work well with you to find you something good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Custodial Worker (Former Employee), Brunswick, GAAugust 18, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: not enough hours
My day consist of friendly,and hard-working employees. Our typical day is to sweep the entire building. Remove all the spider webs from the facility. Then proceed to enter the building to vacuum,take out trash,dust,polish,sanitize employee break rooms,and restrooms. Lastly, restock all the bathrooms,and kitchen. My employers has taught me how to become – more... self-reliant, and organised. The hardest part of this job is that I, had to say good bye good people. But the most enjoyable part of it was meeting new people all the time. As well as my employers gave me a chance to show my leadership skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Laborer (Former Employee), Ludington, MIAugust 17, 2014
Poor Supervision at the Factories. I got injured due to the training!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful
Industrial machine operator (Former Employee), Jackson, MIAugust 17, 2014
The Company has been helpful in finding good jobs and match job with the applicants work experiences.

1 2 3 4 5

About Manpower

Manpower is devoted to enriching the lives of those through meaningful employment opportunities and focuses on future advancement. – Read more