Find companies:
Manpower
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,050 reviews

Manpower Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long term postions
Deliquency Management (Current Employee), Beaverton, OROctober 28, 2014
Pros: weekly pay
Manpower provides excellent support to their employees. They have numerous positions available and will place you accordingly based on your experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assembler/Hand Packer (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIOctober 28, 2014
Gave my my first 2 years in manufacturing. Wonderful staffing agency and place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for a large company was great!
Lead Support (Former Employee), Glendale, WIOctober 28, 2014
Pros: liked my co-workers; close to home
Cons: company is rapidly down-sizing; eliminating whole departments at one time!
I supported over 1,600 Manpower offices throughout the United States. Our department was in charge of creating all the assessments that were given to all temporary employees in all Manpower offices. I assisted the Industrial/Organizational Psychologists who actually created the tests. I proofread and gathered data from them. I also answer telephones, – more... ordered office supplies - typical administrative assistant-type duties. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employment agency to work with
Administrative Assistant - Purchasing (Former Employee), Moline, ILOctober 28, 2014
They found me a position that I was comfortable with in the environment that I knew about.
I was able to perform duties with little supervision and learned a new computer operation system, Made 2 Manager.
Co workers and mangers were very friend and easy to get along with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee), Visalia, CAOctober 28, 2014
very busy time goes by and fun place to work very nice supervisors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A gym for employees for physical fitness and its for all,excellent.
Production Operator (Former Employee), 100 Abbott Park,North Chicago Illinois 60064October 28, 2014
I work always 2nd shift.I learned alt of experienced and skills on medicinal products.The management is well organized,my co-workers are friendly,cooperative and respectful.I never experienced any hardest part of my job,because we have teamwork in performing our job so enjoyed working at Abbott Labs its clean and convenient place to work.So I'm always – more... hopingto be given a consideration to work with Abbott Labs again one more time or today. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they were able to place me quickly
Temporary Assignment/ Advance Auto Parts DC (Former Employee), Delaware, OHOctober 27, 2014
Pros: worked weekend shift
Cons: wanted more hours.
a typical day was fast paced and hard work. It was great getting
a weekly paycheck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace, friendly enviroment
Dental Clinic Clerk III (Former Employee), Ann Arbor, MIOctober 27, 2014
Pros: meeting new people, education
Cons: parking
My typical day with University of Michigan Dental school, was greeting patients, and students. Reviewing patients treatment plans as well as cashing them out. I enjoyed working with professors and gaining knowledge on dental procedures. The one on one with students was rewarding. Helping them get through a difficult yet rewarding time in their life – more... was one of the best parts of my job. Being awarded with exceptional honors was a plus. I enjoyed working for this Institution. The hardest part of this job was finding a good park. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable place to work
Admnistrative Assistant (Current Employee), Abbott Park, ILOctober 27, 2014
A very interesting place to work
Opportunity to learn something new and meet new people everyday
Co-workers are great
The job is busy but not stressful
The most enjoyable part of the job is the ability to learn something new everyday, observe and acquire the ability to make a difference
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp service
Office Aide (Former Employee), Lake City, FLOctober 27, 2014
Pros: learn new things
Cons: some jobs did not last long enough.
I really enjoyed working for different companies. It gives me a chance to learn different things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great at matching positions with people
Temp/Snap On (Former Employee), Murphy, NCOctober 27, 2014
Pros: benefits after 90 days, great pay, flexible scheduling
Cons: have few openings
They are great at finding people the job that is right for them. They really work with people on their schedules and preferences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
convention registration (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 26, 2014
Pros: nothing comes to mind.
Cons: very unreliable
very very impersonal company. will not back you up. do not follow their own policies. not well organized. very difficult to reach supervisors on week-end while working for them. calls unanswered and not returned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Mailroom Clerk (Former Employee), Gaithersburg, MDOctober 26, 2014
manpower was ok, nothing to complain about. sent me into the workforce with new things learned to try and get the best job I could get
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Contractor-Administrative Clerk (Former Employee), Blue Ash, OHOctober 24, 2014
Pros: nice people and various projects.
Cons: my contract being expired 2/28/14
I liked it...because, I had various projects. And, if I had various projects with deadlines. I either met the deadline...or exceeded the deadline. And, the people I worked with were nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good temporary/temp-to-hire agency
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYOctober 24, 2014
Interesting assignments, close to home. Decent pay. Helpful staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Place To Work
OPEX OPERATOR (Former Employee), Rochelle Park, NJOctober 24, 2014
Pros: hotel rooms in case of emergencies
I really did not like this job because they did not allow you for any advancement to grow. Management always made promises they could not keep and the type of people they hired really showed how expendable the rest of the employees are. Manpower did not appreciate their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable
General Labor (Current Employee), Fenton, MIOctober 23, 2014
very professional and helpful.. able to assist in with job search and placement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job with an overall good pay. Lackluster amount of hours giving
Material Handler (Current Employee), Columbus, OHOctober 23, 2014
the typical day is loading trucks
have learned everything about rf scanners
the hardest part is when the machines are not working in the unloading trucks
the most enjoyable part is knowing I did my part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to adapt to
Inspection (Current Employee), Norton Shores, MIOctober 22, 2014
Pros: having music to listen to, own work space.
Cons: break times
Inspecting parts, getting everything out and ready to go. Management is helpful and explains the necessary information. The hardest part is having to inspect the same parts for 8 hours, I would rather do different parts every four hours. Enjoyably part is being able to listen to music.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Help Desk Senior Advisor (Former Employee), Daleville, INOctober 22, 2014
Did not like management, no benefits etc. Co workers were friendly, though.

1 2 3 4 5

About Manpower

Manpower is devoted to enriching the lives of those through meaningful employment opportunities and focuses on future advancement. – Read more