Find companies:
Manpower
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,208 reviews

Manpower Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manpower Staffing
Application Processor (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 27, 2015
Pros: Offer medical and dental insurance
Cons: none.
Manpower Staffing is a very reliable company to work for. I have worked with Manpower Staffing for over 2 years and during that time they have not disappointed me as an employee because they have continued to keep me working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Packer/Puller (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 27, 2015
I enjoyed the work environment and it was easy to tranistion into. I worked with some nice people that seemed to enjoy the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management.
Receiving Associate (Current Employee), Woodland, CAJuly 27, 2015
Pros: Free Gatorade.
Cons: No raises.
Everyone who I work for is very friendly and helpful. Work is easy and they accommodate with Gatorade. However there are no raises and very little opportunity for raises.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding support
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Ann Arbor, MIJuly 27, 2015
Extremely helpful staff. Eager to find me a position. I was assigned by Manpower to a client in February and in July the client hired me as a full time employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day with ManPower
Fulfillment Coordinator, CSR, Administrator (Former Employee), Carrollton, GAJuly 27, 2015
Pros: nice assignments
Cons: sometimes you may have to travel distance to your assignment.
A great experience working for them, Always very professional job experiences. I would work with them again. Talent bank specialist
really make sure you are a good fit as well as the assignment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company helped me in getting a job on a trial basis
Operations Specialist (Former Employee), Marion, NCJuly 27, 2015
Pros: Helping u get a job
Cons: Not so good health insurance
Going to companies with the eagerness of the learning process of the policies and procedures of the jobs provided. Manpower helped me get started with the possibilities of getting hired by adhering to the requirements of showing up on time as well as preforming the task ask of me in a timely manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good.
School Cafeteria Worker - Cashier (Current Employee), Henderson, NVJuly 27, 2015
Pros: Needs to pay more.
I like to work with customers,doing register is my favorite thing,well I've been working for Manpower 5 years and they didn't have any problems with them,they are a good company,plus I works for school and they always callme back when school starting so I can comeback to work for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best placement skills
Part sorter (Former Employee), Grand Blanc, MIJuly 26, 2015
the work was easy, the management was rude the coworkers were nice, professional. the managers played favoritism. the hard part about the job was dealing with the management. working alone and working a straight eight were the best parts of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Diagnostic Technician (Current Employee), Chattanooga, TNJuly 26, 2015
Man Power is a good place to work. Management is easy going and they place me in a job that is fun and I have learned a lot. the pay is a little low for the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Clerical (Former Employee), TampaJuly 26, 2015
Giid company to work for. They are fair with great bosses and great people to work for. The drive was far but worth it. Hard part of job was payroll
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not applicable
customer service representative/office support (Current Employee), Tacoma, WAJuly 25, 2015
no review, this is not really necessary due to it's a private personal question. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive Workplace, hardworkers, who were efficient
Production Line Worker (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIJuly 24, 2015
Pros: 15 minute breaks and 30 minute breaks
Cons: They didnt have up to date vending machines
A typical day was working on the production line getting as many boxes done before the next shift came in for their shift.
I learned that not all people that you'll work with are as friendly as you may think they are.
Management was not as good as they were told to me that they would be, they were snippy and rude, and manpower told me that I could go to them for any questions or concerns but I didn't ever really want to go to them for anything because of their attitudes.
My co-workers helped me in getting adjusted in working at AMWAY through manpower, and they helped me to understand what I was supposed to be doing, what to put in the boxes, how much of a product was needed, etc.
The hardest part of my job was dealing with rude management, but because I didn't deal with them on a day- to- day basis it was okay.
The most enjoyable part of the job was that I could show how fast I got things done in the workplace, and how much effort I put into my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work places
Team Leader (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJuly 24, 2015
Pros: Theres always availability for short term work
Cons: You get short lunches
I would be sent to where ever they need help at the time in there offices. I learned different job techniques on a daily basis. You work with different people on a daily basis so it was a great opportunity to be around all kinds of nationalities. The hardest part of the job is there was nothing to offer a permanent position so there was never enough hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are a number not a person.
Staffing Specialist/ Recruiter (Former Employee), South Burlington, VTJuly 24, 2015
I felt very replaceable at Manpower. The benefits were expensive and did not cover much. Time Off was the only positive benefit. My manage didn't do much but took most of the credit for our success. We were often berate and chastized but did not recieve much praise.

Compensation was a joke and their was no real structure to pay classes. Someone who had worked their for years often made less money than someone who was just hired with little experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and could have been a little more organized
Data Entry / Office Clerk (Former Employee), Torrance, CAJuly 24, 2015
A typical day was very busy. I learned a lot of safety tips working a refinery. Management was a little tough. I did enjoy my co-workers. I enjoyed learning knew things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staffing agency
Data Entry (Current Employee), Crawfordsville, INJuly 23, 2015
Good staffing agency. Would work with them again. Nice ladies in the office. Honest and very helpful. They treat their employees fairly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a great ;earning experience
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Roanoke, VAJuly 23, 2015
Pros: we got free lunches provided for us by the company
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work for me was getting up early in the morning and achieving production goals. I learned how to scan products, case pack fabric, and how to always please the customers. The management and co workers were very nice and helpful. To me there wasnt really a hard part in the job. However i did enjoy the fast paced jobs and the fact that i always got to learn new things on the jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and most were enjoyable to work at
Manufacturer (Former Employee), Grand Haven, MIJuly 23, 2015
Pros: Learn different skills and meeting different people
Cons: Can be let go at any time when assignment is ended
Working for Manpower I got to learn different skills working at different places. Along with that you also develop some friendships along the way. They were always professional and answered any questions or problems you may encounter while on an assignment. Hardest part was not knowing if you were going to get hired in or let go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Clerical/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIJuly 23, 2015
Unprofessional people and like to start problems within the staffing agency. Lie about what they won't give you employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace job
Packer/Shipper (Former Employee), Hannibal, MOJuly 23, 2015
Worked 8 hours, learned to pace yourself, co-workers worked as a team, nothing hard about the job, and working at fast pace in the assembly line was fun.

1 2 3 4 5

About Manpower

Manpower is devoted to enriching the lives of those through meaningful employment opportunities and focuses on future advancement. – Read more

Manpower Salaries

Assembler
$11.06 per hour
Machine Operator
$11.63 per hour
Administrative Assistant
$14.92 per hour
Customer Service Representative
$12.49 per hour
Laborer
$10.41 per hour