Manpower Employee Reviews

Found 6,070 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Manpower Temp Service (Current Employee) –  Menomonie, WIJanuary 18, 2017
I really like manpower they got a job right away no hassle and I like the job they give me it was a very productive work place,Friendly people,good schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we bbq and bugaloo
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 18, 2017
fun great place to work with beautiful people and beautiful spirits. never a dull moment it was like hanging out with friends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Factory Worker (Current Employee) –  Cape Girardeau, MOJanuary 18, 2017
court should not count against your days off
if someone isnt there you should not have to work
two positions and get paid for one
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAJanuary 18, 2017
I learned so much from Manpower a lot of manufacturing, I came out with so many other skills that I didn't have before working for them.
They do all they can to find work for you, and put their neck out for you as well. All the Co-Worker I've worked with were amazing and so helpful. The hardest part of my job is liking a job, but it only being tempory. I enjoyed most about my job is learning new skills. There was never a job I had went on that I didn't leave with a new skill, or a better and faster way to do something. I love working for ManPower
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
punctual and reliable
Forklift/Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAJanuary 18, 2017
I would be sent to various job sights so I learned a lot of job skills. Management was always kind and courteous. And the co-workers were all team players . The most enjoyable part of the day is when I finished my shift and was told by management and co-workers what an excellent job I had done.
Pros
good pay, benifits and friendly work enviorment.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fargo, NDJanuary 18, 2017
They are very good at matching your skill with their customer needs. They will also train you if you are needing a particular skill to meet their customer needs.
Pros
Good Company
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Service Representative/Interim Manager (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKJanuary 18, 2017
Good company to work for.
Fast paced.
Good compensation package.
Hard working employees.
Very busy office.
Office was open 24/7
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive place
Shipping and Receiving Associate (Former Employee) –  Los Indios, TXJanuary 18, 2017
It was a great place to work in very productive and had lots of work, although didn't like the supervisors attitude with the employees. Have very committed people working for them.
Pros
let you drink water and powerade anytime
Cons
only one break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed working for my assigned company
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, WVJanuary 18, 2017
I done building repairs plumbing assisted the mechanic and cleaned at a landfill. Great people to work with. Was able to get occasional overtime.
Pros
Outdoors
Cons
Weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No guidance
Notetaker Duties (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILJanuary 17, 2017
I started my assignment the same day I applied at the agency. I was not given any guidance other than who to see at the school. No real definition of duties, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Staffing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 17, 2017
• Assisted with managing all environmental, security and safety aspects of manufacturing facility in a cost efficient manner while maintaining compliance with all federal, state and local requirements.
• Ensured the plant operated in a safe manner through policy development, training, and implementation of HSSE projects, continuous improvement and change initiatives that would enable the improvement of HSSE performance
• Reported assurance to the Head Safety Coordinator and Plant Manager that HSSE programs, policies, and expectations were effectively implemented and adhered the operating functions within the facility, and engaged the peer leaders
• Managed facility MSDS book
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my brief summary
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Harlingen, TXJanuary 17, 2017
manpower is a great working environment job my co workers were the best especially my supervisors and managers everything was great the customers the managers and the supervisors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team oriented
Administrative assistant (Former Employee) –  Swiftwater, PAJanuary 17, 2017
Management is very organized and team oriented. Everyone helps each other succeed and my co workers were very approachable. The hardest part of my job was learning how to use the time entry system when it was something that had to be accurate from the beginning.
Pros
Training is thorough
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A excellent place for a great start.
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 17, 2017
Answering incoming/outgoning calls, faxing, copying and etc.great co-workers trying to multitasks a very busy phone line and just getting the job done in a timely manner.
Pros
Good exposure.
Cons
Finihing in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair
Clerical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAJanuary 16, 2017
Its a good company to work for, but haven't stayed with steady work.
It is sometime 3 to 4 weeks in between jobs. Cannot maintain bills without being consistent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
non liked
Representative (Former Employee) –  Caguas, PRJanuary 16, 2017
my first opportunity to enter on work environment. not organized. not good environment to work. handle with difficult persons and partners
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Processor (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXJanuary 16, 2017
I learned how to process customers claims forms. Provided timely customer service to members, providers, billing department, and other insurance companies on the subject of claims, all accordance with HIPPA guidelines.
Pros
My supervisor Angel Gonzalez
Cons
temporary job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary employee
Filler/Packer (Former Employee) –  Ada MIJanuary 16, 2017
This job was okay as a stop-gap measure. I do not recommend staying with a Temp Agency for longer than it takes to get hired into the position you are placed in.
Pros
Lots of possibilities
Cons
Short-term contracts that bounce you around from job to job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday learning process of preparing and timing
Temporary Employee (Current Employee) –  Waco, TXJanuary 16, 2017
These jobs are all about timing speed and preparing this helps build good coordination and team work with these jobs comes building of social skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Maumee, OHJanuary 15, 2017
Positive work environment great pay. Great people to work for. Production manual labor with computer experience. Fast paced almost hazardous without proper knowledge and training. Operator experience needed as well. First time I was responsible for the whole line.
Pros
employs
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Manpower. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 8,931 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6