Find companies:
Manpower
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,824 reviews

Manpower Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only temp job
KOHLER ENGINES (Former Employee), Hattiesburg, MSSeptember 11, 2014
Its only a temporary job services, I would only use this service if i really need a job for the time being.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Packer (Former Employee), Oxford, NCSeptember 11, 2014
Great place of employment, only got the chance to work three days because it was a three day assignment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very little chance of moving up
Material Handler Hewlett Packard (Current Employee), Houston,TexasSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: full time
Cons: temporay job
Raises are very rare and once you reach a certain level you cannot get another raise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Specialist in a fun office environment
Staffing Specialist (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: finding jobs for people
Cons: when there were no jobs available for our base of applicants
I reviewed resumes, interviewed applicants then placed potential employees on jobs according to their skill set and the client's needs. It was a fast paced environment sometimes which was good but at other times it was very slow, no jobs and too many people needing work. I felt bad for those people who would call in when we didn't have anything to offer. – more... But I worked very well with my co-workers and became good friends with on of my supervisors. I learned that I am a good listener and have excellent communication skills but at times wasn't assertive enough. Over time I was able to learn from my supervisors how to be assertive and stand up for myself as well as the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Maintenance Technician
Laborer (Former Employee), Tannersville, PASeptember 11, 2014
Gather and empty trash.
Clean building floors by sweeping, mopping, scrubbing, or vacuuming.
Follow procedures for the use of chemical cleaners and power equipment to prevent damage to floors and fixtures.
Mix water and detergents or acids in containers to prepare cleaning solutions, according to specifications.
Strip, seal, finish, and polish floors.
Notify – more... managers concerning the need for major repairs or additions to building operating systems.
Assemble, install, or repair wiring, electrical or electronic components, pipe systems, plumbing, machinery, or equipment.
Inspect drivers, motors, and belts, check fluid levels, replace filters, or perform other maintenance actions, following checklists.
Clean or lubricate shafts, bearings, gears, or other parts of machinery.
Adjust functional parts of devices or control instruments, using hand tools, levels, plumb bobs, or straightedges.
Repair or replace defective equipment parts, using hand tools and power tools, and reassemble equipment.
Mow or edge lawns, using power mowers or edgers.
Shovel snow from walks, driveways, or parking lots and spread salt in those areas.
Care for established lawns by mulching, aerating, weeding, grubbing, removing thatch, or trimming or edging around flower beds, walks, or walls.
Use hand tools, such as shovels, rakes, pruning saws, saws, hedge or brush trimmers, or axes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like working in different places and meeting new people
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Highland, INSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: working in different plances and meeting new people
Cons: i don't have any
I enjoy staying busy, I have gotten into places that you would normally not get into by just sending in a resume. They find you the most for your skills and knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tepical day at CAPT
CAPT/ water passage assmbely (Former Employee), Celina, OHSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: the caffitera for easy lunches and breaks, the security of the building
Cons: not enough lockers for everyone, the not knowing if you have to work over some days or not.
you swipe your card to get in the door and you go change your close and you walk on to the floor and clock in. you go to your station they assign you for the first part of your shift. and you work as a team to get the required number of parts out that are needed. when you go to break you come in and you switch stations. that is a good part of the job – more... I worked that way you didn't get to tired on the same machine for the whole 8-12 hr shifts you work. I learn to work better as a team and I learn to learn new tools and learned how the parts are made. The co-workers I met and worked with you very friendly and helped out when needed and explained everything very well and let you do hands on training instead of just making you stand and watch to learn. the hardest part of my job was speed at first but the longer you are there the faster and easier it gets also the hard part was not knowing if they are going to make you stay over some days, if they tell us in the morning it was ok or told us the day before but some days they would tell us half an hr before our shift was suppose to end. the most enjoyable part of my job was the people I got to work with, the team leaders and the co-works were very nice and help you when you need it, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Forklift operator/Gen. labor (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 10, 2014
Manpower is a very good company to work for. They will keep you busy with various different jobs until they find you something steady. They also make sure they employees have what they need for work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Material Handler (Former Employee), Romeoville, ILSeptember 10, 2014
Work was productive and fast past. But it was nice surroundings by the coworkers to the managment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work for.
Temp (Former Employee), Elizabethtown, KYSeptember 10, 2014
Manpower is a great company to work for, if u have a problem with someone in the company where you are assigned they handle it professionally and in a timely manner. When your assignment ends they work their best to get you into a new location at the earliest convenience. All in all Manpower and its people is a great company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly People
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Westlake, OHSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: pleasant co-workers
Relaxed atmosphere, friendly people. Most enjoyable part of the job was helping people find jobs!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
production (Former Employee), Hattiesburg, MSSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: easy work
Cons: temp job
This was my ideal job. The work is moderate, co-workers tolerable, but the schedule varies. That's the most hated part. I would much rather know in advance my schedule versus hour notice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good envirorment
Light-industrial worker (Former Employee), Bradley, ILSeptember 9, 2014
Wish the job was full time really enjoyed the assignment. The perect area to work in and people to be around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers brought tasty donuts in
Central Appointing (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: no micro managing
Cons: personal time
Company made sure employees had all the tools they needed to complete job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work environment
Staffing Specialist (Former Employee), Pascagoula MsSeptember 8, 2014
Core Competencies:
• Human Resources
• Secretarial & Clerical Services
• Business Communications
• Customer Service & Satisfaction
• Conflict Resolution
•In-depth knowledge of modern office practices and procedures, manual and automated filing systems, telephone techniques, and the use of office automation equipment and office machines.

Computer Skills: – more... Proficient utilizing Microsoft Word, Excel, Outlook, E-verify, PeopleSoft – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Clerical (Former Employee), Burton, MI - GM Truck & Bus GroupSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: learning how trucks & buses are built.
Cons: no complaints, loved this job.
Manpower found me a great job working for GM Truck and Bus Group. I wished they didn't move to Pontiac.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working atmosphere
Construction Worker (Former Employee), Augusta, GASeptember 7, 2014
Pros: great management, weekly pay
Cons: temporary jobs only
My typical day at work is very productive. It required me to be alert at all times. I learned a lot and obtained many skills from working for this company. The management was great and my co workers was very easy to get along with. The hardest part of the job was keeping the job for a long period of time because they were only temporary. The most enjoyable – more... part of the job was the staffing. Good team at heart! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always kept there word and got me a job quick
Manpower Temporary (Current Employee), Rantoul, ILSeptember 5, 2014
This job was a temp. service so I didn't spend much time with them. However the management was very prompt and respectful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payroll Specialist
Payroll Specialist UC Berkeley (Former Employee), berkeley CaliforniaSeptember 4, 2014
 Manage Timekeeping in four unique systems for eight business units, formulate payroll calculations, data input in DOS, Payroll processing, pay adjustments, absences, vacation, and sick leave accrual
 Processing of personnel actions (new appointments, reappointments, merits, promotions, reviews, separations)
 Recruitment and hiring coordination, – more... staff personnel actions, coordinate visa and immigration paperwork
 Performance and merit review coordination
 Information, interpretation of, and best practices regarding policies, union contracts, campus personnel procedures, and compliance procedures
 Assist with benefits counseling and savings/retirement options, worker's compensation, and rehabilitation procedures
 Assist in Recruitment function: Hiring and Onboarding – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable environments
Quality Control Auditor (Former Employee), Steubenville, OHSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: did something new every few weeks or went somewhere different
Cons: not being full time all the time
I liked working for manpower because even though they were usually temporary positions I did something new and different now and then

1 2 3 4 5

About Manpower

Manpower is devoted to enriching the lives of those through meaningful employment opportunities and focuses on future advancement. – Read more