Find companies:
Manpower
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,647 reviews

Manpower Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good temp work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Reno, NVJuly 4, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: tempory work
Was always a job to fill in when I was not working some where else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet independant job place
Bio-finisher (Former Employee), Swiftwater, PAJuly 4, 2014
Pros: quiet environment
Cons: easy to get tired
Working overnight there was a parking lot that held over 500 cars. I would park my car and walk to the building that I worked at. I would have to change out of my clothes and into this suit that would keep all the outside germs outside and the inside germs inside. My job was to inspect all of the vaccine vials and make sure that there were no discrepancies. – more... If there were then I would seperate them from the ones without particles.
What I have learned is that when inspecting the vials you need to make sure that you dont fall asleep cause it can get boring, make sure you do not miss anything in the vials, and if you get tired let someone know so that they can let you take an eye break.
Management they were there just incase you had questions, this job is very repeatitive.
The hardest part of this job would be that you needed to get enough rest to make sure that your eyes do not get tired for inspecting the vials.
The most enjoyable part of this job would be that it is very easy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Family enviroment
Temp @ LOWES (Former Employee), Hornell, NYJuly 3, 2014
First job I had and worked my way around in different departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company & pleasant coworkers
customer service/sales agent (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 2, 2014
This job was a blessing, hours were great, and coworkers helped make it enjoyable!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety
Temporary Administrative Positions (Former Employee), Auburn, WAJuly 2, 2014
Pros: vaulable in finding jobs within my community
Cons: benefits were not there
Manpower was a perfect job culture to work around family requirements.
I liked the variety of job placements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Transportation Coordinator (Former Employee), Bentonville, ARJuly 1, 2014
Pros: good team work
Cons: temporary assignment
I did contract work for this company where I was placed with a client for a two month contract. This was one of the best jobs and work environment, working with this client I am very happy to say I would return if I still lived in that state.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Machine and hand band (Former Employee), Neenah, WIJuly 1, 2014
Nice place to work for, but not enough places for permanent employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work through temp service but work as much as regular employee.
RECEPTIONIST, GENERAL LABOR, POSTAL MACHINE (Current Employee), Ann Arbor, MIJune 30, 2014
Pros: can take any time off when needed.
Cons: not a full week guaranteed.
Every day is different, working with temp service, I work in many different departments. From Shop floor to front desk. A nice place to work meet many interesting people. Enjoy the job, but need to find a full time position that is dependable. Although I do work most days there are a few weeks that I do not get a full week in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
doumentation preperation
DOCUMENTATION PREPARATION CLERK (Former Employee), Binghamton, NYJune 30, 2014
Pros: fast pace facility
taping / repairing damaged docs for electronic scanning, filing faxing, emails,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training with awesome co-works
Assembly Worker (Former Employee), Poughkeepsie,New York 12601June 29, 2014
Pros: the food and drinks the company provided.
Cons: short breaks and the paperwork
My last assignment was with the Jabil Company.They continue to train their people until the job is done correctly.Very little room for mistakes but continued to be more proficient everyday.I learned to cable main frames at an entry level.If ever you needed help somebody would double check what you have done.The hardest part of the job for me was moving – more... those heavy frames.The most enjoyable part of my job was working with awesome co-works,yes we all got along. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
line assembler
workforce (Former Employee), haworthJune 28, 2014
Good crew to work with ,assembled partitions for office buildings
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helpfull learned many skills
Forklift operator (Former Employee), Dateland, AZJune 27, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Learned new ways of getting job done faster and safer, and how to check forklift was ok to drive by completing a survey before operating it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIJune 27, 2014
Man Power is a great company to work for with great benefits.....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very enjoyable experiences
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Wilkes-Barre, PAJune 27, 2014
Pros: great pay.
Cons: there was not work availability as much as i would like
Very personable, helpful and considerate. The jobs I did were: data entry high call volume setting, front desk receptionist.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to go
Associate (Former Employee), Decatur, INJune 26, 2014
Outsourced work to factory.
Learned on the job.
Management was nice and my on the job bosses were great people.
No co workers but on job were great people.
High Heat was worst but we had fans and they gave us ice wrap things. I was layed off due to no work.
I loved the job they gave me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manpower employs factories with temporary help
Forklift operator, Machine operator (Former Employee), McKenzie, TNJune 25, 2014
I worked in a few different factories as an employee of manpower, Each factory was different and unique with each job assignment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and repetitive environment
Customer service representative (Former Employee), Bremerton, WAJune 25, 2014
Pros: coworkers
Cons: stressfull
A very fast paced and pressured environment. Put your best foot forward if you want to get anywhere in this company. you will be surrounded by some of the coolest people you will ever meet that will make the day just fly by.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Courteous
Assembler, CertainTeed Gypsum (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVJune 25, 2014
I was placed into a manufacturing company as a new hire, at CertainTeed Gypsum, was not treated well by this company. And since returning to active work, they have not been able to place me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manpower
labour (Former Employee), Springfield, MOJune 25, 2014
Pros: enjoyed working different contract
Cons: no benfits after one year
I go in or the call me to work at their contract for a day or for how long it needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Secretary (Former Employee), Springfield, VAJune 24, 2014
Great opportunities for learning about your specific field and permanent career opportunities.

About Manpower

Manpower is devoted to enriching the lives of those through meaningful employment opportunities and focuses on future advancement. – Read more