Find companies:
Manpower
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,017 reviews

Manpower Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work , need benefits & higher pay
Offline Team Leader , forklift clamp truck driver (Current Employee), Cape Girardeau, MOSeptember 25, 2014
Cons: low pay, benefits unaffordable
work 12 hrs. swing shifts , very hot , a lot turnover rate , meet new people everyday , do recognize hard work & dependability , hardest part getting use to swing shifts , best part , opportunity for advancement , management does good job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning new ways to advertise products
Customer Care Representative (Current Employee), Lenexa, KSSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: being able to provide service to customers.
Cons: not being able solve all customers problems.
Provide excellent customer service to JC Penny's customers by incoming/outgoing calls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Administrative Assistant/ Title Clerk (Former Employee), El Dorado, ARSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: great management at manpower.
Cons: not knowing from day to day what job you are working
Depending on the job the temp agency would send you on depended on your day. I learned about different work environments and company policies. The hardest part was not knowing from day to day what you were going to be doing. The most enjoyable part was learning different working environments and meeting new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay no time off!
Packaging Operator (Current Employee), Wilson, NCSeptember 25, 2014
My job was great but the hours changed all the time! always worked weekends! I was only off two days a month!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very nice place to work. Friendly co-workers. Fast paced work.
Hose Cell Assembler (Former Employee), Prentice, WISeptember 25, 2014
Pros: working with someone that helps you along the way
Cons: no paid days off or vacation time...
I learned a lot working there. My co-workers are very friendly and helpful. The hardest part of the job was to learn how to run the cutter.
The most enjoyable part of my job is working with someone that is knowledgeable of the work we did.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Service
Laborer (Former Employee), Fairview Heights, ILSeptember 25, 2014
Added and removed different parts on a moving conveyor belt on assembly line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive: Always trying to obtain the best people for the job.
Supervisor-( Target Distribution Center) (Current Employee), Sycamore, ILSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: i am able to be home with my family everyday.
Cons: short breaks for the hours i work. sometimes get sent home early, not enough work to be done.
Currently, work is 4:00P.M.- 2:00 A.M. Tuesday- Friday.
I have learned a lot while working at the Target Distribution Center, under Manpower. I have learned a lot about how to manage people that I am over and how that differs from leading people in the Military. Management at Manpower is great. They do fine job hiring people who are willing to work – more... hard and maintain a high level of respect for everyone while they are working. My co-workers are always respectful and are will to share tips to make the job easier on everyone. We all work well as a team. The hardest part of my job would be the long hours on my feet. The best part of my current job is learning something new on a daily basis. I daily get to learn something new about myself, and those who I am over. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best temporary job ever
Loundry, Runner, Steward (Former Employee), San Juan, PRSeptember 25, 2014
for the people bet better in the future is needed to be better,saturday must be a day off all the time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Man Power Is A Fast Pace Place To Work
Administrative Receptionist (Former Employee), Denver, COSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: work location
Cons: poor staffing
I loved it. I was able to meet and help out a lot of people. I also learned a lot. I am truly grateful for the opportunity
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day with Manpower
Candidate Coordinator (Former Employee), Aberdeen, MDSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: meeting new people everyday
Cons: company closed, low pay, management seemed to only worry about themselves and not care for their workers
Manpower was very unorganized, they had a habit of changing the rules everyday. There was no stability with the Job and they had a habit letting us know information the last minute. We were always blind sided, mind you the employers were virtual. They only visited the office once or twice within the year. When the company was closing they only gave – more... us a two week notice. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work environment
Press Operator (Former Employee), Cadillac, MISeptember 24, 2014
Pros: fast paced work environment
Cons: poor work environment
Everyday was walking into a work environment that was loud and full of noxious rubber and plastic fumes because the building was very poorly ventilated. I learned how to operate different types of injection molds. Management was severely lacking because I witnessed many people not doing their job and management would do nothing to correct the problem. – more... The most difficult part of the job was the production that was expected on a daily basis was not feasible with machines that were constantly being fixed. The most enjoyable part of the job was that I could work at my own pace. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manpower is OK.
General Office Assistant (Current Employee), Manteca, CASeptember 24, 2014
The staffing specialists at Manpower are good people. However, Manpower just does not have that many office jobs available. I believe it is a good company but doesn't have much to offer me in the way of long-term, permanent assignments which would utilize my skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great income, wish it was steadier
General Laborer/ Sander/ Programmer (Former Employee), Rockford, MISeptember 23, 2014
Pros: great work, no questions asked just as long as you work well
Cons: delays, unsteady
Well at Manpower the staff provide you with plenty of opportunities. However, because of the type of employee I was most of the work was very temporary, 3 days with one company then they would switch me over for a week then on to yet another company for 3 days so I was constantly changing work colleagues which means I never got to make a lot of new – more... friends at work or get familiar with my surroundings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job and excellent people to work for and with.
Clerical (Former Employee), Sacramento, CASeptember 23, 2014
Pros: temporary to hire
Cons: temporary
Receptionist, Administration and Office Assistant, Customer Service Representative, Data Entry Clerk, File Clerk, Data Processor and other various temporary assignments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Excellent
Associate (Former Employee), Temecula, CASeptember 23, 2014
I had a great time working with everyone. They showed me so much
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Material Handler
Machine operator (Former Employee), Memphis, TNSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Prepare the machine for each production task.This can include entering
information such as sizes, shapes or cutting information into
computer-controlled machines, or adjusting machine settings such as speed.They
perform tests to ensure the machine is set properly, and then operate the
machine for normal production.This can include putting each part – more... or piece into
the machine, unless the production line is fully automated – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn and grow in the staffing business
Branch Manager (Former Employee), MESeptember 23, 2014
Excellent systems and operating methods. Global brand. I worked for a franchise organization which I preferred as there was flexibility in working with the systems and local decision making.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JOYABLE PLACE TO WORK
Manpower Temp (Current Employee), Virginia Beach, VASeptember 23, 2014
Pros: good place to work
Cons: temperory
VERY GOOD PLACE TO WORK FOR.MANGERMENT VERY TRUSTWORTHY.HELPING CO WORKERS.HELPING CUSTOMERS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good First Job
crew (Former Employee), Toledo, OhioSeptember 22, 2014
Learn to work fast pace, learning about customer satisfaction and time oriented order processing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work.
Mail Handler/Clerk (Current Employee), Lithonia, GASeptember 21, 2014
Pros: nice salary
Cons: didn't last long.
Very nice company to work for. I would I have liked very much to have been a permanent job. I would have liked benefits, overall a good company.

About Manpower

Manpower is devoted to enriching the lives of those through meaningful employment opportunities and focuses on future advancement. – Read more