Mansfield University of Pennsylvania Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of job security
Employment Manager (Current Employee) –  Mansfield, PAJanuary 17, 2017
I love my job. I've worked in Human Resources for 28 years (18 in manufacturing & 10 in higher education). I work with an excellent team of people who are 100% dedicated to their jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn
Lab Monitor/Tutor (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, PASeptember 4, 2016
As a tutor to my fellow classmates I was able to get a lot of practice reading and debugging other people's code. It wasn't a particularly difficult job but felt rewarding when I could help those with less programming experience than myself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run Away As Fast As You Can
Faculty (Current Employee) –  Mansfield, PAJune 17, 2016
Totally dysfunctional, bad decision making, personal vendettas, favorites, incompetent people get promoted. Horrible management.
Pros
Pay and benefits. I do work with some great people.
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day working for residence life
Student Maintenance Repairman (Current Employee) –  Mansfield, PAMarch 7, 2016
i enjoy helping students with mechanical issues in their dormitory. I always enjoy working with my MR2 and doing odds and ends. The work atmosphere is outstandingly positive and fun
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
not trusted to do more
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be great, failing miserably now.
Union Position (Former Employee) –  Mansfield UniversityMay 28, 2015
MU used to be great, undoubtedly the best place to work in tioga county PA, but Upper Management has had a lot of turnover, the university as a whole is going downhill, and people are leaving MU in droves. Beware.
Was this review helpful?Yes11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and educational place to work and grow
Art Office Clerical Support (Current Employee) –  Mansfield, PAMarch 23, 2015
It depends on the position of your work study, but typically it's easy, fun and a great institution to work for. Most work study positions allow students work and catch up on homework at the same time. It's a fun place to experience what a real work situation consists of all the while building important relationships with teachers and supervisors. I've learned how to balance school and work through my positions at Mansfield University.
Pros
Connections, build relationships, gain real work knowledge
Cons
Minimum wage pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minitab
HR/Admin Services (Former Employee) –  State College, PaSeptember 11, 2014
Office work conducted with first point of contact responsibility.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prepares you for an interview
Student Work Study (Current Employee) –  Mansfield, PAFebruary 3, 2014
This was my first and only work study position at Mansfield University and I am glad I made the decision to work in Human Resources. My staff members are wonderful. By sitting in on interview candidate presentations, I learned several questions employers might as during interviews.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No7Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mansfield University of Pennsylvania. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.1
Culture
3.6

Mansfield University of Pennsylvania Reviews by Location