Find companies:
Mansfield University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Mansfield University United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent academic atmsophere collaborating with professorial personnel.
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee), Mansfield, PADecember 14, 2014
My Graduate Assistant career at Mansfield University involved daily collaboration with faculty, administration and students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Utility Plant Operator/Maintenance Manager (Former Employee), Mansfield, PADecember 1, 2014
Pros: good salary
excellent work place, fellow workers were great, salary and benefits were good. all different aspects of the jobs such as a different job each day was great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Oriented
Work Study (Former Employee), Mansfield, PAMay 24, 2014
Upholding a work study position at Mansfield University really helped me balance out my studies and a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, but position was cut
Academic Advisor/Career Exploration Specialist (Current Employee), Mansfield, PADecember 7, 2013
Pros: nice small campus.
Cons: large scale retrenchments
I would keep this job if it became permanent. I love advising and teaching students here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Getting Me Where I'm Going
Substitute Art Educator (Former Employee), PAAugust 21, 2013
In this experience, I was completing my Master's Degree of Education in Art Education. This time involved creating and completing my master's level research paper examining how arts are essential for positive student outcomes. The most challenging portion of this experience was finishing up the paper and doing the final edits and reviews. The most enjoyable part of the project was completing the research and collaborating with my overseeing professor. I was able to teach college classes through this experience and I learned that I would greatly welcome more opportunities teaching higher education-the experience validated my want for being a college profession in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sat in on organizations' requests for financial support
COF, At-Large Voting Member (Former Employee), Mansfield, PADecember 11, 2012
I would vote on whether or not I felt an organization should be given money for a designated purpose.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mansfield University is a fun place to work.
Orientation Team Leader (Former Employee), Mansfield PAJuly 9, 2012
I learned to interact effectively with parents and students alike.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small town but good university. Very professional environment.
Adjunct Professor (Former Employee), Mansfield, PAJuly 1, 2012
Pros: nice faculty
Cons: too small a town and far away from everywhere.
Small town but good university, very professional environment, excellent salary and benefits.