Mansion on Forsyth Park Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very short term management
Manager (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJune 15, 2017
Due to an extremely involved large corporate office of 70 people for 8 small hotels, every small detail at the hotel is micromanaged. Hotel goals and procedures our changed daily at the whim of the COO who has very little operational hotel experience. But the corporate minions scramble to her direction to keep their jobs. This creates a toxic work environment which few people can live in more than a few months. The corporate culture in spite how it is written is executed in a manner with contempt for the employees who are considered to be expendable at any moment. Do your self a favor and research these guys in Glass door and linked in former employees before ever taking a job with them. You will be glad you did.
Pros
Nice location
Cons
Corporate surprise inspections, corporate showing how superior they are to the employees and belittleing them at every chance, Benefits being reduced every chance they get.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized Management
Server (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAApril 27, 2017
Whereas your fellow "Grand Performers" (co-worker) are great, you will find that management is highly unorganized and unwilling to promote from within.
If you are in food & beverage, you will NOT be able to take any lunch breaks and will be working 80-90 hours bi-weekly.
Pros
Insurance coverage
Cons
No lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun hotel across from Forsyth Park
Executive Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAApril 15, 2017
Great hotel, part of Kessler Collection. Beautiful artwork throughout the hotel. Great location. Great pay. Fun people. You'll make a lot of money!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice and friendly place to work
HOUSEKEEPING (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GASeptember 13, 2016
This was such an amazing experience working with great supportive people. They were always so welcoming. And I've met alot of awesome people along the way.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAApril 27, 2016
My Co workers were the best to work with. We Came with plans on how to execute our workday. And also taught me how to deal with other mind frames so every can feel apart of the team.
Pros
Great work atmosphere
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized company very sloppy
steward (Former Employee) –  Savannah, gsOctober 11, 2015
management handled things in strange ways, wasn't concerned for the safety of guest. only focused on money, which in my eyes is wrong since this is suppose to be a place that welcomes guest with"5star" quality. '
Pros
meet a lot of people from different places
Cons
management lack of respect for tourist, guest, locals, and GPS.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Company Upper Management
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GASeptember 28, 2015
Although the environment is setup for the elite. The company is far from. With poor management, high turnover, and understaffing , i'm not quite sure if your actually benefiting by working for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
Front Desk Representative (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJanuary 21, 2014
loved working here
management was good
co-workers were awesome
loved going out together after work
guest services was a great experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resort Golf Hotel
Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GASeptember 10, 2013
Energy Energy Energy Hotel from the associates to the guest!!!!!
Pros
being around people
Cons
going home
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mansion on Forsyth Park
Group Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJuly 21, 2013
I had a good experience working there. I learned lots about the city i'm from and got to do many new things. The tours were fun and informative and the Wedding were incredible. They had events to boost the morale of employees and did a good job.
Pros
The employee perks
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay bad mgmt
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GaMarch 24, 2013
ever since his kids became more hands on the company feels different for all the wrong reasons.
Pros
pay and benefits
Cons
mgmt
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to flex my creativity
Assistant Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJuly 18, 2012
The Mansion was a great hotel. I was given the chance to flex my creativity and create lots of menus and specials. Unfortunately, I was not being compensated for the work I was doing. The management needs some improvement. I constantly found myself covering for my "supervisors" while getting no credit for the work I was doing.
Pros
allowance of creativity
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Guest Service Representative / Front Desk (Current Employee) –  SavannahApril 21, 2012
The company is a good one; you can tell they genuinely care about their employees.

The pay is good; more than I expected.

Strict guidelines, but very fair.

Great people
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mansion on Forsyth Park. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.6
Culture
3.1

Mansion on Forsyth Park Reviews by Location