Manulife Financial Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy office with a good environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lombard, ILNovember 22, 2016
Your day consists of: order entry for proposals
Process Retirement Proposals and Fed Ex to Sales Rep. For the most part it was a good environment, busy office.
Pros
the day goes fast
Cons
Some sales Reps had an elite attitude and were rude
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Administrator II (Former Employee) –  Glendale, CAJuly 28, 2015
• Provided professional administrative support to both the Regional Sales Manager and Regional Marketing Director.
• Provide ad-hoc analysis of specific promotional and events as requested.
• Maintained annual and quarterly sales budget report.
• Tracked volume and profit performance and maintained records for marketing summits
Pros
Good Company
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy CEO but very pleasant to work for
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMarch 20, 2015
• Supported the President and Chief Investment Officer of Manulife Asset Allocation Management.
• Handle all administrative duties, phones, memos, Fed-Ex, courier, supply ordering, etc.
• Coordinated his calendar and organized all travel domestic and international.
• Kept him up to date with Wall Street Journal and all other publications and or subscriptions
Pros
Very enjoyable work enviroment
Cons
Contract Job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work environment was all right prior to the change of Management change. After the department change under a new leadership, it gone down hill
Fund Administrator (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAFebruary 11, 2015
under the new management, work and culture environment have change to a different level, it is no longer a friendly place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work
Application Developer (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ONFebruary 20, 2014
Its a good company to work. Excellent co-workers & good management. I enjoy my wok which is one of the resaons for working here since 2006.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Inspiring, Ethical,
Assistant Property Manager (Current Employee) –  Long Beach, CADecember 9, 2013
There is no typical day when you are in property management. It change by the minute. In the morning there is daily tasks, but in a quick second that can change depending on the needs or emergencies that come up within the building.

It is always busy with a myriad of taks on the list, but I enjoy my work. Property Manager is always availalbe for any inquiries we have, any suggestions and takes the time to introduce new tools which we can learn and grow from. We work diligently to get everything done.

Work isn't always predictable or easy, but it is challenging and enjoyable.
Pros
37 hour work week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, organized
Actuarial Intern, Life Insurance Line of Business (Former Employee) –  Hochiminh, VietnamSeptember 17, 2013
Typical day:
- Open memo, checklist to see what needs to be done
- Do the jobs, report to supervisor/manager
Pros
Professional team
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team of hard working motivated people
Business Systems Analyst II (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAApril 2, 2013
I worked as a systems analyst for the annuities business unit. During that time, I supported multiple business applications. I worked directly with the business to address and resolve incidents/bugs; planned, tested, and managed the implementation of application enhancements and upgrades.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was professional environment
Administrative Support (Former Employee) –  us pension 401k planMay 8, 2012
This is a great company but the pay was not right for the amount of duties and responsibilities you had to do.
I this our department was viewed at the bottom of the barrel. However i believe we were the back bone
Pros
great company, benefits, shareholder opportunity
Cons
pay not enough, did not think much of their employee
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Environment
Annuities Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMarch 23, 2012
If you want to learn the ins and out of the mutual fund industry this is the place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report

See more Manulife Financial reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Manulife Financial. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 222 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7