Mapco Mart Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be fun if you had good people to work with
Customer Service Leader (Former Employee) –  Pleasant View, TNJanuary 9, 2018
This particular store was a truck stop which the corporate office did not know how to direct. They were cheap and hired poor workers alot of the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would recommend anyone to give this place a chance.
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Franklin, TNJanuary 6, 2018
Mapco is a relaxed place to work with great coworkers. Everyone works well together and does their part. Out of the places I’ve worked in customer service, this has been the most laid back.
Pros
Management, collaboration
Cons
Long shifts, special requirements for benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsafe Enviroment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 3, 2018
Every day I worked at Mapco I was afraid for my life. There was no store security and the store was robbed on multiple occasions either right before I entered or after I left.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
NO benefits, Unsafe enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mapco is an good place to work.
Food Service Lead (Current Employee) –  240 Hwy 109 northDecember 29, 2017
It has good benefits and startimg pay is decent for the field.The hours are not set . Turn overr is horrible you may run on skelton crew. Which can stretch you a little thin. Upper management care more about sales than there employees
Pros
The pay
Cons
The hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Sales Associate/cashier/deli (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALDecember 14, 2017
Never work at mapco it's messy the management is very unprofessional . Everybody I work hate working there they way too strict and they talk everybody behind their back to other coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxing friendly enviroment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, ALDecember 10, 2017
I liked working for Mapco. I actually worked at two different Marco stores at the same time. Both of my bosses were great. I liked the customers
Pros
easy
Cons
danger of being robbed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mapco
District Manager (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNDecember 8, 2017
working at MAPCO is a high paced high stress environment in the convenience store business. As a district manager I had responsibility for 12 business units.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you meet all kinds
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Rising Fawn, GANovember 20, 2017
working for the company was very interesting just in the types of people that came through because of placement of the store you could end up seeing anything from a country singer to a rapper or just a family heading east to see an inageration
Pros
high pace
Cons
solo work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun at first but then it just got worse and worse
Food Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, TNNovember 19, 2017
The longer I worked there, the more I felt like I was the only employee. I would always get in trouble for staying past my scheduled time due to having to complete all the other tasks the other 2 shifts did not complete on a daily basis.
Pros
Minor discounts
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun to work here
Trainer (Former Employee) –  Franklin, TNNovember 15, 2017
i started at a brand newswire so a lot of steps were learn as you go, but management changed so often that you never got a good feel for them. job was easy if everyone did their share, which never happened. unreasonable expectations for 1 person to handle (third shift).
Pros
paid weekly
Cons
micro managed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can't really say
Sales Associate / Cashier (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNNovember 11, 2017
Everybody feel differently when it comes to things. So my experience might not be the same as others. I have good days and bad days at work as the next person but its life. They are hiring so apply!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Chatsworth, GANovember 9, 2017
It was a fun filled emviroment. My customers were wonderful, my manger and assistant manager were amazing. It was fast paced at times. Overall one of the best jobs i have had.
Pros
customers
Cons
healthcare wasn't great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Cashier and helping the customers (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNNovember 3, 2017
it wasn't bad company, the manager was good but the customers sometimes were hard. the morning shift was so hard. every thing were not bad and the management were good too
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For a young adult
Cashier/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 27, 2017
The pay is basic and this is a job for a person who doesn't have very many responsibilities (bills). Management and pay were very very very very very poor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Franklin, TNOctober 26, 2017
MAPCO provides a great work environment and opportunities for advancement. I appreciate the company's "Grow with MAPCO!" attitude. It is refreshing to speak to employees that have worked in the stores, the field and support center for numerous years in a variety of positions.
Pros
Promotional Opportunities, benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 17, 2017
The work load was constant and fast-paced. Had a great relationship with my customers. The hours were great and overtime was readily available, if asked.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a company you can grow with
Assistant manager (Current Employee) –  Rome, GAOctober 9, 2017
Extreely an unorganized company with untrained unknowing managment and regional managment. You do not receive any benefits what so ever. You will hate working for this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Usually a fun place to work
Associate (Current Employee) –  Monteagle, TNOctober 3, 2017
Mapco is a great place to work. It's normally relaxed and customers are usually great. The only problem with working at Mapco is how you get stuck working alone on the weekends, which is no big deal unless you're located by the interstate.
Pros
Double Points, Great boss, Flexible Schedule
Cons
No breaks, bad pay, no benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mapco is horrbile
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 24, 2017
The upper management at Mapco is horrible, they work you like a dog. They tend to think that the Memphis market is like the Nashville market. So they think we should do whatever Nashville is doing.
Pros
Meeting different people
Cons
No employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day at work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNSeptember 20, 2017
was the the cashier responsible for ring up customers and keeping the store clean.also had to to keep the store well stock and sign for store orders..
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mapco Mart. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 399 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.1
Culture
3.1