Find companies:
MAPFRE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
97 reviews

MAPFRE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistance Coordinator (Former Employee), Columbus, GAMarch 22, 2014
- Sitting at your desk taking multiple calls
- How to manage time
- Management usually walks around
- Co-workers are usually the people you trained with.
- Not able to contact team leads win you need them
- Being able to help customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Challenge job experience
Business Systems Analyst (Former Employee), San Juan, PRFebruary 20, 2014
One of the best learning experience job environment, Learned to be organize & goal focus oriented. Demanding and well prepared management. I enjoy to accomplished all the task assigned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Accountant (Former Employee), San Juan, PRMay 30, 2013
Good coworkers, excellent work environment, professionalism, good cultural values
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxful work environment
Assistance Coordinator (Former Employee), Doral, FLMarch 15, 2013
Pros: flexibility in using cell phones, tablets, & mp3 devices while on the production floor
Cons: short breaks
On an average day my work flow consist of me answering calls from stranded motorist, I collect information from and dispatch roadside assistance to the vehilce's breakdown location. I learned the importance in probing and asking questions, management was committed in making the work enviroment vey enjoyable and plesant. My co-workers were definitely – more... fun to be around and make the work day go by very fast time. The hardest part of my job, I would say os having to let the stranded motorist know they no longer have an active roadside assistance service and must pay for the service. However, what I love about the job is the satisfaction I get when I am able to help the standed motorist secure help in their stressful situation – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive but impersonal
Vicepresidente Auxiliar - MIS (Former Employee), Hatorey, PRDecember 24, 2012
Pros: healthcare
A typical day is an 10 hr shift. I learned by myself, because was a time of lot of changes in the MIS Dept. A very good group of co-workers. I implement lot of the changes that they still using.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Marketing & Communications Manager (Former Employee), San Juan, Puerto RicoSeptember 25, 2012
Pros: cafeteria, parking
I learned so much and had the opportunity to develop myself as a professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for appoiments
Promotor (Former Employee), BayamonSeptember 10, 2012
Making appoiments. I send to the streets to make appoiment for sale life assurance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Medical, Dental, and Eye Coverage.
Legal Assistant (Former Employee), Garden City, NYApril 10, 2012
The above is probably the only good thing about this place. Everyone n the building is fake. I have been with this company before it was taken over by The Commerce Insurance Co. and then when The Commerce Insurance merged with Mapfre Ins. Co. The building was one a small family style office. Everyone was caring and actually enjoyed the work that was – more... being presented to them. Once the company became an organization, it all went down-hill. The kindest, sweetest, most knowledgeable managers and supervisors were pushed out either voluntarily or by force and the absolute worst managers and supervisors were brought in. I would not recommend this place to anyone looking for employment. There is no wonder whay the company is losing out on about $2-3 million a month. You do the math. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Junior Underwriter (Former Employee), Ciudad de México, DIFJuly 30, 2014
 Property and Casualty area specialized in Cargo Transportation (Marine, Land and Air). Calculating possible risk and deciding how much customers should pay for insurance and ensuring that premiums are competitive.
 Reviewing existing client portfolios and determine whether the company should continue to provide insurance coverage for the risk.
 – more... Negotiating with agents and brokers terms and contracts and resolving for them queries raised by phone and e-mail.
 Preparing Output monthly report. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative assistant
Administrative assistant (Former Employee), FerrolJuly 4, 2013
Administrative tasks, customer service and product promotion and sales (finance and financial products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Era muy buen puesto de trabajo pero me fallo el salario
Aux. Administrativo (Former Employee), asesora de clientesOctober 16, 2013
Pros: me gustaba el trabajo
Cons: el salario no era lo q me había dicho
Mi valoración, podría decir el trabajo de mi vida, pero me fallo el salario y la jefe-compañera
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AMBIENTE BUENO, PRACTICO
Atención, ventas, asesoramiento (Former Employee), Administrativa , vendedora, encargada de oficinaMay 10, 2013
Pros: salario fijo, obra social
Cons: 9 a 10 horas de trabajo sin descanso
ATENCION TELEFONICA TODO EL DIA, ATENCION AL PUBLICO PARA VENTAS COBRANZAS SINIESTROS, UTILIZACION PAR TODO DE PC.
INCORPORE MUCHISIMOS CONOCIMIENTOS SOBRE SEGUROS EN GRAL Y IMPORTANTE INFORMACION PARA ACESORAR EMPRESAS SOBRE ART Y DEMAS SEGUROS LABORALES.
LA PARTE DIFICIL SON LOS PROBLEMAS QUE OTRAS PERSONAS DEBEN RESOLVER Y NO LO HACEN , RECIBIENDO – more... CONSTANTEMENTE QUEJAS AL RESPECTO.
LO QUE MAS ME GUSTO FUE APRENDER TODO UN RUBRO NUEVO , GANARME LA CONFIANZA DE LOS CLIENTES , QUE A SU VEZ ME RECOMENDABAN Y SENTIR VALORADO MI DESEMPEÑO – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente laboral trannquilo
Encargada,área ventas y atención al cliente (Former Employee), asistente de productora asociadaJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: ninguno
Cons: trabaje en negro para una productora asociada
oficina delegada ,manejar cotizador de vehiculos,ventas,envio y recepcion de fax,traslado y retiro de polizas y ventas.aprendi rapidamente y quede encargada.no habia parte dificil
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXCENTE
GESTION DE CLIENTES (Current Employee), GESTION DE CLIENTESSeptember 4, 2012
BUEN AMBIENTE Y EXCELENTE GESTION, ME GUSTARIA CAMBIAR DE TRABAJO PARA DESARROLLARME EN MI PROFESION.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelente empresa
agente comercia (Former Employee), Miraflores, LIMAugust 16, 2014
considero que es una empresa donde se preocupan por el trabajador y por que sigamos creciendo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente ambiente de trabajo
Coordinador de Planeación de Marketing (Current Employee), Ciudad de México, DIFAugust 4, 2014
Equipo joven dispuesto a realizar innovación y orientación al cliente
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buenas
PERITO EXTERNO (Current Employee), San Cristóbal, SJune 29, 2014
Pros: buen ingreso economico
Cons: ningun beneficio por ser externo
Visitas a clientes en el lugar de su casas o talleres para inspeccionar daños ocacionados al vehiculo.todo los dia aprendo algo necesario que ayuda a superar daños mas fuertes,y solucionarlos en el menor tiempo posible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prácticas de la Universidad
Prácticas de estudios realizadas (Former Employee), A Coruña, GAJune 27, 2014
Mucho archivo y poca práctica. Aprendí a realizar pólizas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
respaldo de una gran compañia
Agent d'assegurances (Former Employee), Vilafranca del Penedès, CTJune 16, 2014
Pros: respaldo de una gran compañia
Cons: contrato mercantil, bajas comisiones, horário exaustivo
Buenos compañeros y directivos, poco trabajo en equipo y contrato mercantil con una retribución muy por debajo de las necesidades familiares
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BUEN AMBIENTE DE TRABAJO
Ejecutivo de ventas (Current Employee), Ciudad de México, DIFJune 7, 2014
Pros: prestaciones
Cons: ninguna
VISITAR AGENCIAS AUTOMOTRICES Y ASESORAR A LOS VENDEDORERS DE AUTOS PARA QUE VENDAN LA GARANTIA MECANICA DE MAPFRE DIRECCION : COL TIZAPAN SAN ANGEL INSURGENTES SUR TORRE MURANO

1 2 3 4 5

About MAPFRE

* Founded in 1933, MAPFRE is the leading Insurance Group in Spain ( Europe ). * With Insurance operations in 43 countries and – Read more