Find companies:
Maple Leaf Farms
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Maple Leaf Farms Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company but mediocre management
Sales Service Specialist (Former Employee), Leesburg, INFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: obtuse management
The customer service manager had absolutely no clue as to the guidelines and procedures. Because there was not SOP's when there was a mistake, she was the first one to throw you under the bus to save her own behind
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working place
assembly line (Former Employee), milford INSeptember 9, 2013
Pros: good benifits
Cons: long hours, hard work
When I first started working a maple leaf I was really sure about it. The whole fact that you had to train yourself the job was kind of weird. As time went passed I started to like the job more and more. I learned so much from this job. Like how to cut duck and what to look for. The only thing I didn't like about the job was management doesn't really – more... care about their employees. they care more about getting product out. I think at a company you should care about the product and the employees. the employees are the important part of a company. they are the one that get the company product out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast past production, makes your day go by fast.
Breader and Batter utility (Current Employee), Milford, INJuly 21, 2013
Pros: stable job, good benefits
Cons: unappreciated at times, machines that break down causing alot of down time
Breader and Batter utility performs weight checks of the product being produced. we insure that all product is up to specs and is top quality for our customers. make adjustments to batter or breading, adjustments to weights and sizes to have the product produces to the best possible. have great co workers alot of team work involved to get the best results. – more... the best part of my job is that i can be apart of producing a product for the public and there familys. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maple Leaf Farms
Production/Laborer (Former Employee), Milford, INJuly 11, 2013
Inspections and production and lots of other stuff there is alot that I was doing there. I would float from one position to another
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the ladies I worked with on the line !
Wolf king Utility (Former Employee), Milford, INMay 4, 2013
A typical day at work would include doing paper work. Making sure that my machine was always filled and able to produce the product. I learned how to be a better person at this company and was given great oppertunties to learn different jobs in my area. Managment was great I never had any problems with my manager. There wasnt really a hard part of my – more... job. I enjoyed my job alot. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company growing fast
hualer/washer (Former Employee), Raymond, WIApril 21, 2013
working with ducks
dirty
management was great good communication
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work,Great benifits
Production (Current Employee), Milford, INNovember 3, 2012
Pros: great pay
Cons: short breaks, but we get several
Great enviroment,Staff is very helpfull. The pay is amazing and the benifits are great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a Learning Experience every Day !
Lead Industrial Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Milford, INOctober 29, 2012
Pros: great pay & job
Cons: coworkers on other shifts
Loved my job was a Good feeling too go too work everyday ,knowing you made sure the food was safe for everyone Quality first & Love Duck !
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours, ok pay, unorganized with inconsistancies
Laborer, General (Former Employee), Milford, INAugust 10, 2012
Pros: getting to come in late or go home early when name is drawn
Cons: to many people telling me what to do that are not consistant with each other.
clock in and start pulling boxes from conveyer belt and load on skids. If banding belt breaks supervisor says to continue loading, but fda peron says not to. Managemnet does not communicate well with each other. I stack boxes on skids. Hardest part of job in getting the boxes to the top of the stack that is 2-3 feet above my head. I enjoy my co-workers – more... great guys to work with except union members who stand around alot. I have no problem giving 110% it is just aggrevating to do it when I see others standing around doing nothing. Best part of job they draw names that once a week someone gets to either come in late or go home early. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Newer trucks
Livehaul truck driver (Former Employee), Milford, INFebruary 15, 2012
Cons: no benfits, low pay
I spent more time loading and unloading ducks than I did driving the truck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some time fun place to work
Hatchery Worker (Former Employee), Thamesford, ONFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: sometime we start early and we can get kids from school or go on school trips.
Cons: when people don`t come to work, because we would have to do double the work
We would be on are feet most days and early morning starts (3am)
I learned how to work with different people.
I feel are management was not reliable and some time you couldn`t
talk to them.
How people work at different level and speed
When people don`t show up for work
Getting the job do on time.