Marathon Health Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive Company and Fantastic Team to work with
Corporate Health Coach (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 14, 2017
Guide clients down a path of recognizing need for lifestyle change and educate on the short and long-term benefits of these shifts
Immersive behavioral assessment to address emotional and physical current and future-states for members of health program
Ignite and sustain lifestyle change using benefit-driven coaching
Design and direct corporate wellness fairs with external community partners
Surpassed client-success goals through positive reinforcement and benchmark achievement
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, KYDecember 30, 2016
Being with Marathon has taught me that not every work place is miserable. For the little time I was there, I couldn't have asked for a better company.
Pros
Communication
Cons
Never got to tell my side of things
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNMarch 29, 2016
This has been one of the best companies I have ever worked for, where family comes first. Very flexible with schedules and time off if needed,
Pros
staff
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes12No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, rewarding job
LPN/MA (Current Employee) –  St. Joseph, MOSeptember 2, 2015
Productive, rewarding job, very supportive management,
highly recommend this company, always looking to improve on everything from customer experience to employee satisfaction.

There is a lot to learn from this company and many people to learn from
Pros
Great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes24No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that believes in empowering their employes
FNP (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GANovember 14, 2014
I did a 3 week locum tenens job for Marathon. By far one of the best jobs I have ever had - had I known about the full time position I would have done everything in my power to obtain that full time job.
Was this review helpful?Yes53No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to do primary care.
Locum Tenums-ongoing PRN (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYSeptember 26, 2014
Providers are allowed ample time to care for patients. Staff are colleagueal.
Was this review helpful?Yes26No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked well with my schedule
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Carrollton Employee Health and WellnessFebruary 17, 2014
Employee Health and Wellness. Greet patients, schedule apts. refer pts as needed, EMR. Was able to re-orient myself to front office procedures. Very good support from HR at Marathon Health. Truly enjoyed interaction with the patients.
Pros
Hours fit my schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes35No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with a great Nurse Practicinor
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Battle Creek, MIDecember 3, 2013
This company is a new company and just like new businesses it has glitches. When getting hired in they talked about possibly going to full time which as been denied. Our corporate office is in Vermont but our clinic is located inside Duncan Aviation in Battle Creek, MI. So communication can be quite difficult sometimes. I am pursing a new employer because I need a full time career with opportunity to grow and learn.
Pros
Slow Pace, Great Company (Duncan Aviation)
Cons
No lunch break, No 401 K, Part time, Only 30 hours of CTO time for the whole year
Was this review helpful?Yes41No28Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working environment
Office Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Regis On-site clinic- Edina, MNMay 21, 2013
The staff was very helpful and considerate and they make sure that you learn from the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes28No13Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marathon Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.6
Compensation/Benefits
4.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.3
Culture
4.6