Marathon Health Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company with a great vision
Junior Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Winooski, VTAugust 17, 2017
Overall the company was an excellent environment. It seemed that some departments were run better than others. There was a lot of pressure on some managers to deliver, but they did a good job not passing it on to employees.
Pros
great mission statement and company values
Cons
Pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Licensed Practical Nurse/Health Coach (Current Employee) –  Pensacola, FLMay 25, 2017
Flexibile working schedule, must meet demands of the client as this is a contract company. Must be a team player, willing to jump in to help your fellow co workers. Great benefits. Did I mention GREAT benefits?! They put a lot of time effort into making sure you are well supported in your position too.
Pros
great benefits, hours, people to work with
Cons
Always changing something
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company
Health Care Specialist (Current Employee) –  TexasApril 27, 2017
Not supportive. Manager nevervpresent. Most hostile work environment. Company would not remove worker causing conflict. They care more about their appearance in their clients I was than their own.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasn't the friendliest work place
LPN (Former Employee) –  Torrington, CTApril 6, 2017
The medicine passes kind of ran into each other, lots of meds, injections, treatments etc... I learned how to multitask quickly. The management was not the greatest at this particular time. Workplace was ok, but many personalities which made it tough at times. Hardest part of job was the staff, lots of issues. Meeting all the different patients was the best part of this job.
Pros
Talking to all of the patients
Cons
Hard to get a well needed break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer!
Worker's Comp Case Manager for City of Chattanooga (Current Employee) –  Winooski, VTApril 2, 2017
Marathon is the best employer I have ever had. The work environment is positive and we all worked together to help patients achieve positive health goals.
Pros
Great pay, benefits. Support from company.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Care and Compassion
Memory Care Director (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MAMarch 17, 2017
I found that the staff greatly cared for not only their residents, but their employees as well. It was a very sad day when they closed and the residents and staff were all very emotionally distraught.
Pros
Caring and compassionate leaders
Cons
Building is closed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and some play
Training and Learning Development Specialist (Current Employee) –  Winooski, VTMarch 12, 2017
Truly patient focused and everyone is passionate about such. Everyone's goal is to best serve our patients and our customers by providing them with resources and support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive Company and Fantastic Team to work with
Corporate Health Coach (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 14, 2017
Guide clients down a path of recognizing need for lifestyle change and educate on the short and long-term benefits of these shifts
Immersive behavioral assessment to address emotional and physical current and future-states for members of health program
Ignite and sustain lifestyle change using benefit-driven coaching
Design and direct corporate wellness fairs with external community partners
Surpassed client-success goals through positive reinforcement and benchmark achievement
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Welcoming environment
Practice Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSJanuary 25, 2017
A typical day at Marathon Health is assisting employees of the company that you are contracted with. The workplace is very enjoyable and a family oriented environment.
Pros
The hours
Cons
Contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, KYDecember 30, 2016
Being with Marathon has taught me that not every work place is miserable. For the little time I was there, I couldn't have asked for a better company.
Pros
Communication
Cons
Never got to tell my side of things
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fine- tuned and friendly enviorment
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Prospect, CTJune 29, 2016
I really enjoyed working at Marathon Healthcare. The staff were always dedicated and empathetic. I would love nothing more, then to come back and work at Paradigm Health care of prospect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNMarch 29, 2016
This has been one of the best companies I have ever worked for, where family comes first. Very flexible with schedules and time off if needed,
Pros
staff
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, rewarding job
LPN/MA (Current Employee) –  St. Joseph, MOSeptember 2, 2015
Productive, rewarding job, very supportive management,
highly recommend this company, always looking to improve on everything from customer experience to employee satisfaction.

There is a lot to learn from this company and many people to learn from
Pros
Great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with my co-workers
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Pearland TexasJanuary 5, 2015
I like working there but there's some things that need to be changed.Management is very nice.I enjoy working with people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that believes in empowering their employes
FNP (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GANovember 14, 2014
I did a 3 week locum tenens job for Marathon. By far one of the best jobs I have ever had - had I known about the full time position I would have done everything in my power to obtain that full time job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 64No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to do primary care.
Locum Tenums-ongoing PRN (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYSeptember 26, 2014
Providers are allowed ample time to care for patients. Staff are colleagueal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back.
Certified Nurse Aide (Former Employee) –  West Haven, CTAugust 15, 2014
It was a laid back place to work and the benefits were good. Worked a lot of cool people.
Pros
Laid back and it is has the 1199 union.
Cons
No room for growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall satisfied.
Certified Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  La Crosse, WIApril 10, 2014
I choose not to discuss my current workplace via the internet.
Please feel free to e-mail me with questions. I do enjoy the variety of task/responsibilities offered to me.
Overall satisfied.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked well with my schedule
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Carrollton Employee Health and WellnessFebruary 17, 2014
Employee Health and Wellness. Greet patients, schedule apts. refer pts as needed, EMR. Was able to re-orient myself to front office procedures. Very good support from HR at Marathon Health. Truly enjoyed interaction with the patients.
Pros
Hours fit my schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with a great Nurse Practicinor
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Battle Creek, MIDecember 3, 2013
This company is a new company and just like new businesses it has glitches. When getting hired in they talked about possibly going to full time which as been denied. Our corporate office is in Vermont but our clinic is located inside Duncan Aviation in Battle Creek, MI. So communication can be quite difficult sometimes. I am pursing a new employer because I need a full time career with opportunity to grow and learn.
Pros
Slow Pace, Great Company (Duncan Aviation)
Cons
No lunch break, No 401 K, Part time, Only 30 hours of CTO time for the whole year
Was this review helpful?Yes 44No 29Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marathon Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 28 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.9
Culture
4.1