Marc Jacobs Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace with laid back but go getter attitude
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 17, 2017
A typical day at Marc Jacobs was to get into the office early and check to make sure all items and supplies were stocked. Next I would eat my breakfast along with checking and replying to my and bosses emails. I then would check in with my boss for the tasks of the day, and get them done. The workplace culture was very nice. Everyone there had beautiful souls, we were like a big family. We talked about everything and always listened and tried to help when our employees were have bad/long days. The hardest part of the job was juggling receptionist duties along with executive assistant duties as I played both roles due to shortage of staff. Executive assistant called for me to run around and handle tasks for an exec but receptionist called for me to handle calls and visitors and admin tasks for 2 floors.
Pros
Sample sales, Workplace culture
Cons
No benefits to Temp Employees, Employees stay temps for years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Lively Work Environment
Design Internship (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 4, 2017
Good team, good work, reasonable expectations. Having good organization skills, proficiency in Adobe Illustrator and Photoshop are a must. Everyone is friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Enviroment and Management
Sales Specialist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 4, 2017
- Great Work Environment
- Excellent Management
- Internal Growth
- A typical day is full of communication
- Learned a lot about the brand
- Lot of internal training
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly unique work experience
Freelance Global Retail Business Planner (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 2, 2016
A very innovative and creative bunch of people, but not the best business decisions to achieve success and foster successful growth.
Pros
Clothing Discounts
Cons
Little pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Cabazon, CASeptember 6, 2016
I love this job. This place has a great staff, awesome management, beautiful product, and just overall a fun place to work. I have made a lot of friends here that have came and gone.
Pros
Great place overall
Cons
Room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company to work for
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 25, 2016
Fun company with great associates, it has been revamped to focus on the one brand as MBMJ is no longer. Smaller selection but elevated in quality and design.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful Culture
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 7, 2016
Family oriented work place.
• Liaised between all communication pillars internally and globally to establish seamless communication flow.
• Provided administrative and departmental support to the Chief Global Communications Officer.
• Provided extended support to the events department working with the Global Director on pre and post event production.
• Assisted the celebrity team by monitoring seeding on all platforms as well as in person support during events such as NYFW.
• Worked in-store on promotional campaigns to increase foot fall and product visibility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work environment
Product Development Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 1, 2016
The Personnel were fantastic, filled with optimtimism and were helpful at all times. Treated everyone with respect no matter the position. Since I was an intern, I didnt really have a hard experience. But if you work in product development, the hoursof work can be very long especially during Market week. My Most favorite part of the Job was working with the products and take part of meetings that showcased the new products for the upcoming seasons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Regional Retail Merchandise Coordinator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 10, 2016
Engaging company with commitment to being a leader in the industry. Opportunities for development are abundant, as the company is small enough to encourage cross over training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative Environment
Design Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 13, 2015
-creative young environment that is fun and friendly.
-collaborative and motivating
-employees are good mentors and helped gain skill
-long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reception/Office Manager
Executive Assistant/Office Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 5, 2015
• Responsible for social calendars.
• Processed invoices and expense reports.
• Arranged travel for the CFO.
• Order office supplies
• Multi-task throughout the office
• Answered all incoming phone calls
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very average workplace
Assistant Merchandiser (Temp) (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 31, 2015
I spent most days filling in line sheets for end of season reviews. Work was tedious and did not provide much stimulation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Wholesale assistant (Intern) (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 4, 2014
I was given employee- management level responsibility as an intern.
This helped me grow and learn the ins and outs of the business quickly.
Pros
Trust and responsibility
Cons
long hours with no compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dream job
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 13, 2014
As an Administrative Assistant, I was able to work for an awesome boss, although I was temp. I learned how to interact with the other employees in corporate setting..
Pros
view collection, work balance
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique and super stylish workplace
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 1, 2014
A typical day at Marc Jacobs International in Soho, New York consisted of basic clerical duties such as answering phones, signing for packages, confirming appointments. Dress code was casual yet professional. Invitations to sample sales were available. Work environment was really laid back, co workers were super friendly and always willing to assist with anything. My duties included working on each department (design, financial offices, meeting office, logistics) for an hour daily assisting in anything and everything that needed to be handled.
Pros
Sample sales
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
IRIS north America intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 4, 2013
mostly did parer work and merchandised showroom when new product arrived, worked as my own manager independently, with professional.
Pros
free, lunches, college credit
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and friendly work environment
Junior System Analyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 10, 2013
I looked forward to getting up in the mornings and going to work. From the moment you walked into the building it was a very relaxed environment.
Pros
attandance at the runway shows, great team dinners or lunches payed by mj. car service if working to or past 8 pm as well as dinner
Cons
health care rate, long working hours. commute from nj to ny
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and speedy work place
Freelancer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 24, 2012
Multitasking making sale quotas. I learned to sale the product without the customer feeling like you're trying to sell it to them.
Pros
bonuses
Cons
short lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 6Report

See more Marc Jacobs reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marc Jacobs. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 25 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.8
Culture
4.4

Marc Jacobs Reviews by Location