Find companies:
MARCO'S PIZZA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
80 reviews

MARCO'S PIZZA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced working at times and can also be slow. Good environment to be around.
Customer service representative (Former Employee), Bentonville, ArkansasJuly 29, 2014
Pros: receiving a 50% discount on food while at work and 25% when off work.
Cons: the breaks are short and we didn't get any benefits other than food discounts.
A typical day at work would always start off somewhat slow but then pick up as the day went on. I learned stress control skills as well as tolerance and patience. The Management at Marco's pizza was very well put together and very mature. The co-workers we're all friendly and everyone seemed to get along very well. At times the hardest part of the job – more... would of had to been on holidays. People were coming in ordering and we also had big orders from big companies. Putting them together made it very stressful. The most enjoyable part would of had to been the co-workers when we were slow and waiting for call people to come in or call in a order. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pizza
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Pinckney, MIJuly 22, 2014
Not a bad place to work and quality food. As a driver, tips were good on Friday and Saturday nights. As a manager, work would flow well if the crew followed orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady pace ,always busy
Driver (Former Employee), South Euclid, OHJuly 10, 2014
Pros: manager always calls me in for extra hours and gives me free food
Cons: no breaks
The best part of this job is that there was always something to do and the employees all got along.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Start
Manager (Current Employee), Willoughby, OHJuly 7, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule. employee discounts.
Cons: inconsistent hours.
Was a first time job for me, started when I was 15. Learned a lot about working with customers and fellow employees and transferring information between both. The job is extremely fast paced and requires strong focus to stay on track and efficiently carry out orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Cashier, Cook, Delivery, Server (Former Employee), South Burlington, VTJuly 3, 2014
Great staff, Great business owner and most of all exceptional food.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), 6211 Oakmont Fort Worth, TXJuly 2, 2014
Great company to work for management and ownership was good. Employees were good to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Food Prep (Former Employee), Grafton, OHJune 27, 2014
Pros: none. i would not consider working here again.
Cons: no breaks unless you were a smoker. terrible pay. not many hours available.
I would come in, make pizzas, answer phones, fold boxes, and that was it. The management was awful. My co-workers were very nice. The hardest part of the job was making dough. There was not many enjoyable moments at this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Assistant manager (Former Employee), Cleveland, OhioJune 4, 2014
I loved the crew that I worked with and I loved the customers that came into the store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed work place
Food Prep (Former Employee), Cedar Park, TXJune 2, 2014
Pros: crew and food and cusotmers
Cons: no break.
the customers were always nice, crew was friendly and welcoming and the dough was always fresh.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, fun job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Cleveland, TNMay 19, 2014
Pros: free lunch, fun atmosphere
Cons: rude and disrespectful customers
A typical day at work would consist of preparing orders for hungry costumers, stocking supply lines, and preparing the store for the next morning's crew. I learned how to take inventory of what the store needed as well as fill out orders for delivery of supplies for the next delivery truck. Management was easy going and reliable, as were my co-workers. – more... The hardest part about the job were the rude and disrespectful customers. The most enjoyable part would easily be the fun and entertainment that my fellow co-workers would bring every single day – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive team developement
Crew-Member/Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Statesville, NCMay 14, 2014
Pros: drama-free work place, delivery driver- no shared tips
Cons: no breaks unless labor is to high or you ask, hour cutts
A typical day at work consists of completing all daily tasks from a tickler, while still being able to tend to customers at a reasonable time. While working here I've learned how to be a true team player, and working at Marco's consists on being able to work together to get tasks done. In my opinion our management is a little poor because we are being – more... ran by someone who is inexperienced on the maturity level, and a lot of favoritism is being shown. There are really no hard parts of my job unless you are a manager or shift leader. The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to mingle and get along with all of my coworkers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical
Pizza Maker, Cashier (Current Employee), Conyers, GAMay 11, 2014
Marco's is just like any other pizza shop. Making Pizza is not what it's made to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Insider (Former Employee), Toledo, OHMay 7, 2014
I enjoyed everything about this job. I wish I could have kept it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Above-average job in the fast food industry.
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Enterprise, ALApril 22, 2014
Pros: minimum wage plus tips
Cons: limited chances for benefits
Marcos Pizza is an above-average job in the fast food industry, allowing for better pay and benefits when compared to the other pizza establishments. They treat their employees with respect, but a lot is demanded of them, especially the drivers. From my experience, hours could have been distributed better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and extremely productive workplace with high standards.
Crew Member/ Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COApril 17, 2014
Pros: discounted food, good balance of professional and personal life
A typical work day for me at Marco's Pizza would have been to arrive around 10:50 am for my 11:00 am shift, take a few orders over the phones, wash my hands, and make the food for those orders. Once the first orders of the day were out for delivery or pickup, whether I took them or a co-worker did, I would begin the food prep for the day. Food prep – more... included cutting up fresh vegetables, rotating and re-stocking meats, and making and rolling fresh dough for the pizzas. While performing these tasks, I would also continue to take orders, make pizzas, and often times take deliveries. After things died down and prep was finished I would help with dishes and cleaning the lobby for the next rush of guests. A short work day would typically end around 4:00 pm and a longer one would end around 8:00 pm. During the year I worked at Marco's, I learned a lot of great morals and standards that I plan to carry on to my next professional journey. Above all, I have been taught a new level of responsibility. The people I was surrounded by on a day to day basis were very motivated and level headed people that I looked up to in my job. I also now have a better understanding of how to earn respect by yielding it to others. I learned this mostly with the people who were in higher positions than I. The management at Marco's Pizza did a fantastic job of being a good example of how to earn respect. The owners of the store I worked in were there five to seven days a week for at least 30 minutes just to make sure everything was running smoothly, and to praise their employees when they saw a task being done well. That being said, there was a consistent good vibe that was felt in the work place because of the amount of praise my co-workers and I heard. I had the opportunity to work with some outstanding people who taught me how to work well with a team. I even became close to many of them as friends in my personal life. With everyone constantly supporting and helping each other out, there were not many things that were difficult about my job. The hardest part about my job, if I had to pick one, would have been making sure that all of the deliveries got to the customers on time. Often times there would be two or three orders to deliver at the same time. That meant that, as a team, we had to make the orders faster (but always efficiently) so that one of the two orders could get there early and the other right on time. On the flip side, the most enjoyable part of my job was serving our guests. No matter if they came to us or we worked hard to get to them, the feeling I got from seeing a smile on a happy customer's face was pure satisfaction. Clearly I have a lot of wonderful things to say about my last job, but even if it wasn't such a great place to have worked, my personality still would not have allowed me to find too many bad things about it. It really is all about the outlook one has on his or her job. and I choose to always have a positive one! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers at EVERY location
Driver (Former Employee), New Port Richey, FLApril 2, 2014
Cons: tips can be bad sometimes
We always had fun, but always got our work done too. Never had a bad day co-worker wise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marco's Pizza
CSR (Current Employee), Oregon OhioMarch 25, 2014
Cons: healthcare, and no direct deposit
The Marco's Pizza I work at is; one of the best work environments anyone could work in. Everyone at this store likes to make each other smile, and get the job done. It is nice to work with people who like their job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, alright management, and busy
Sous- chef responsibilities and food preparation (Former Employee), South Burlington, VTMarch 13, 2014
A typical day at work was normally busy, setting up dinning room, making pizza dough, start huge catering orders, mop, sweep, clean bathrooms, dishwasher when closing, supplied customers with food, stock coolers, and cleaned parking lot. working at Marcos Pizza taught me to be patient and respectful. Management was okay, place is till making business. – more... The co-workers were polite and respected each customer and employee. The hardest part of the job was when i had clean up nasty built up trash around the main dumpster outside. The most enjoyable part of the job was the slices of pizza i ate when i was there, i got to try all there flavors of pizza and other items on the menu. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNMarch 11, 2014
Pros: discounted food, excellent management, great location
Cons: not really a future career that i would consider for myself.
A typical day at work for me is basically staying in the car all day long, delivering pizza to customers. I deal a lot of hands on with customers face-to-face. My management and other employee's are great to work with along with excellent attitudes. I wouldn't say there is a hard part to my job, unless we get an unhappy customer. The most enjoyable – more... part of my job is making sure I made the customer happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and busy
Customer Service (Former Employee), York, PAMarch 7, 2014
Pros: fast and keeps you busy
Cons: no errors.
Working at Marcos you have to be willing to always work and be on top of everything. the owner is very nice.

1 2 3 4

About MARCO'S PIZZA

Headquartered in Toledo,OH,Marco’s Pizza (Marco’s Franchising, LLC) is the fastest-growing pizza company in the U.S. – Read more