Find companies:
Marcos Pizza
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
34 reviews

Marcos Pizza Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza delivery
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Rockwood, MIMay 14, 2014
It was pizza delivery. It was just fine. I liked the job at 22. It was a decent bridge between real jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place! Great people!
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXApril 5, 2014
Pros: friends, always something to do, schedules were okay
Cons: not enough hours some days, immediete call in was ridiculous, not enough money to advance in company, management had issues
Everyday it was something new. Loved the people I worked with, Fast paced environment, co workers all worked together to get the job done. Management could of used a little bit of work but it would work itself out in the end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good company to work for
Crew (Former Employee), Huntington, WVMarch 29, 2014
Pros: awesome team
Cons: owners
The owners of the Huntington store are absolutely the most pompous arrogant stuck up jerks you could ever meet the owner doesn't know anything about the pizza business yet he tells everybody how to do their jobs he doesn't care about his employees he only cares about money hope he opens his eyes and sees that it's his fault that employees there hate – more... their jobs and remember EVERYONE YOU STEP ON, ON THE WAY TO THE TOP ARE THE SAME ONES YOU WILL SEE CLIMBING ON YOUR WAY BACK DOWN – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bust your butt for no apprciation
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Mcdonough gaMarch 23, 2014
Pros: 50% employee discount?
Cons: unreasonable work for the pay i can't even live off of
6.25/hr + rarely any tips
hired as part-time, but worked nearly 40 hours every week (not a big deal, i like getting paid)
never really trained, just thrown into the chaos that is a fast food business and expected to know everything
things were really dirty, "management" was actually a fancy word for "in store employee"
had to spend several hours cleaning – more... and closing the store (under the 6.25 driver wage) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hardworking
CREW (Former Employee), conyers, GAMarch 6, 2014
Pros: free lunch, more than minimum wage
Cons: rude customers, incompetent managers
Prep dough and pizza toppings, then moved to make line, answer phones, work register, handle complaints.

I learned that hard work pays off

Management was adequate

the hardest part of the job was dealing with sour customers and managers that cut corners to save money.

the most enjoyable part of the job was the benefits and coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed, drama filled
DELIVERY DRIVER (Former Employee), North Little Roc, ARFebruary 20, 2014
Cons: no benefits, awful management, drama
While working there for a very short while I went through 4 different managers. They fire people for no reason at all. The "adult" are more drama filled than a group of 13 year old little girls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never ending challenges at Marcos
Delivery/Customer Service (Current Employee), Toledo, OHFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: tips
Cons: hours/safety
My day usually starts at 4pm. I have worked there for years, so i know alot of the customers i deliver to. The atmosphere in the store can change on a dime. One minute you can be laughing with co-workers, then the rush hits and everyone is all over the place. Management seems to change every few months so you have to adjust to a new boss. The worst – more... part of the job is delivering to a bad neighborhood, and knowing there is a chance to be robbed. The best part of the job is the friends you make. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place and great people
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Arvada, COJanuary 4, 2014
Marcos was an amazing experience I work with individuals that worked hard and did it with a smile all the time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worker
Worker (Former Employee), Paulding, OHDecember 9, 2013
Went into work and always had more people working then needed. Always got sent home early. Got along with my co-workers. Not enough money. Working with others was the best part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Job
General Manager (Former Employee), Macedonia, OHNovember 7, 2013
Pros: good work environment
Cons: hours
Being a general manager for the time i worked wasn't bad the hours were horrid but it is a food business so ya.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Busy
Insider (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHOctober 9, 2013
Pros: discounts
Cons: customers
normally slow, but im not the one to complain about a job. Go in I do my part
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work.
General Manager (Current Employee), Dearborn Heights, MISeptember 23, 2013
Pros: great coworkers.
Cons: hours.
Hiring and training of new and current employee’s. Making sure all cash management procedures are being utilized. Observing all day to day operations, including but not limited to proper food quality, and insuring all food product meets company and health code standards. Daily and weekending paper work, including sales, payroll, and inventory. Ensuring – more... all proper cost control goals, including Labor, Paper and Food are being met. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), The Village, OKSeptember 12, 2013
Good, fun place to work, great tips. But it was not full time, nor flexible with family life. No benefits or room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a decent part time job
Crew Member (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALSeptember 8, 2013
Pros: free food on occastion
Cons: min. wage. and to many people with few hours
Not enough hours and management wasn't as directive forwards the slackers as needed be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a so-so place to work; it can be fun but mostly you get agrivated with the laziness and low pay
Cashier/Preparation/Cook Part-time (Current Employee), Lake Worth, FLJuly 29, 2013
Pros: great discounts for friends and family, free meal if you work 6 hrs. in a day
Cons: rude customers (just keep your head high), lazy employees, minimum wage for almost all employees
"A typical day at work" changes with the season. winter and spring are our busiest seasons, summer is our slowest and fall is right in the middle. When you're talking about a typical day at work with your co-workers, well, it's not that fun. The employees there are lazy, self-absorbed, and obnoxious. It's the reason I'm applying for a new job. I started – more... out as a regular ol' cashier. I then moved to the back to learn how to prepare and make food. Around that same time, I had been following around one of our shift managers and learning how to do all the manager jobs because when I turned 18, I was hoping to get a promotion. The man I was learning from then quit for the same reason I am looking for a new job. He was tired of doing all the work by himself and getting his hours cut so that an employee that doesn't work much. Our general manager isn't around much so he's not around to take care of problems or listen to what his employees have to say. It has resulted in multiple more employees quitting.

I think the hardest part of this job is keeping a positive attitude around the customers when you have employees cursing and being obnoxious behind you and being lazy; but, so far, I have managed to stay calm while the customer is there and definitely give them a stern talk about doing that stuff while there are customers there.The easiest part is the job itself.

I did enjoy the discounts and bringing my friends in for pizza, but by working there for over a year, it caused me to feel sick to my stomach when I even look at pizza. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a job
insider (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 19, 2013
Pros: good people
Cons: too much favortism
slow and boring til dinner rush if they got one most prep wasnt done when you got there had to do more than was needed a lot
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees were chill but management was lacking
Driver/Insider (Former Employee), Arvada, COJuly 5, 2013
I learned a lot about how to make pizza from scratch, and how to handle customers at a mass volume. The management in store was fine, just the higher ups started imposing rules that made our jobs harder. The hardest part of the job was cleaning up after a busy Friday night and having to stay till 2 in the morning and having to be back there by 10 the – more... next morning and work all day. the most enjoyable part or\f the job was hanging out with the employees when it was slow. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivery, Pizza Maker-Customer Service
Delivery Driver/Food Prep (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHJune 25, 2013
Pros: meeting new and exciting people
Cons: getting robbed
Prep Pizza's and Deliver completed to customers everywhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmospher
TEAM MEMBER/SHIFT MANAGER (Former Employee), weston wiMay 7, 2013
My over all job was good, a typical day of work was taking orders, making pizzas, cashing out customers , cleaning. I learned how to make pizzas, count money, count down safe and cash drawer. Managment was lacking they really didnt seam to care. Co-workers were cared more than managment. the hardest part of my job was dealing with co-workers that did – more... not do there part. The most enjoyable part was the customers and hering there storys. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shift manager in charge of drivers an workers.
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Mansfield, OHMay 3, 2013
Pros: disconted lunch free incurance
Cons: long hours, heavy lifting
Start of day would prep food, clean, set up everything. Take orders, make pizzas, if busy would delivers pizzas.