Find companies:
Marcos Pizza
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
44 reviews

Marcos Pizza Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved my job
Owner/Manager (Former Employee), Hampton, VASeptember 11, 2014
i ran both marco's pizzas in va , then i bought one. i enjoyed my crew and customers so much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but did not make enough income
Crew member (Former Employee), Bedford INSeptember 6, 2014
Prepare and cook to order a variety of foods that require only a short preparation time. May take orders from customers and serve patrons at counters or tables.
Maintain sanitation, health, and safety standards in work areas.
Clean food preparation areas, cooking surfaces, and utensils.
Operate large-volume cooking equipment such as grills, deep-fat – more... fryers, or griddles.
Prepare specialty foods such as pizzas, bread sticks, sandwiches, following specific methods that usually require short preparation time.
Verify that meets requirements for quality and quantity.
Take food and drink orders and receive payment from customers.
Read food order slips or receive verbal instructions as to food required by patron, and prepare and cook food according to instructions.
Wash, cut, and prepare foods designated for cooking.
Prepare dough, following recipe. Order and take delivery of supplies.
Measure ingredients required for specific food items being prepared.
Cook the exact number of items ordered by each customer, working on several different orders simultaneously.
Clean, stock, and restock workstations and display c – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Exciting
Sandwich Maker (Current Employee), Hampton, VASeptember 3, 2014
Truck
Cleaning
Customers
Shift Leader
Food Handling
Cash Hamdling
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast pace environment
Shift lead/Store Manager (Current Employee), Peachtree City, GAAugust 11, 2014
Pros: free lunch, organization, production
Invoice ordering, Management, Quality assurance, Delegation of work, Monitoring labor hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Driver/Manager (Former Employee), Elkhart, INAugust 6, 2014
worked there for 7 years quick advancement and poor wages though
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and entertaining work place
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 29, 2014
Pros: amiable boss, and regional managers, easy-going coworkers
Cons: on busy days, some times there won't be a time for a break
Our busiest days are typically only on weekends, and those days always go by very quickly. All of my coworkers are very patient people, and very charismatic. While at this job I've learned how to handle my temper, and how to deal with difficult customers. I've learned to thrive in fast-paced environments, and how to manage a store when the manager is – more... gone. This job is never really difficult, its simply that certain things are more time-consuming than others. I love interacting with our customers; there is nothing more rewarding than when customers ask for you by name, and notice when you're not there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I t was a okay place to work. The co workers there were nice and very helpful.
PART TIME CREW MEMBER (Former Employee), Anniston, ALJuly 22, 2014
I would come in and put on my apron, wash my hands, and start answering phones or making the pizzas. After I would sweep and clean up the station where we would put the toppings on the pizza. I would wash dishes and prepare the ingredients for the toppings. I learned how to make pizza and do the register. My co-workers were really nice and helped me – more... to get a handle on the job. Management was okay, they really pushed on making the perfect pizza, and would get onto us if we made a human error. The hardest part of the job was not to make any mistakes. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the co workers I had. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced cooking and prepping
Manager (Former Employee), Leslie, MIJuly 16, 2014
Pros: i got to meet quite a few people
Cons: no breaks, low pay, no healthcare
On a typical day I as a manager would open the store and do prep for the pizzas i.e. cut peppers, onions. I would also do the pizza dough and direct our employees on their daily tasks. I would make the food while doing prep when we had orders. I was typically directing about 12 employees daily. Really at Marcos I learned that you truly need to come – more... to work each and everyday with the mentality that you have no time to do anything and that you need to work hard every second that you are on the clock. My manager was very friendly and treated me very well. The people that I worked with were typically younger people that were in high school or had recently graduated so there were some immaturity issues, but other than that everything was great. The hardest part of the job was really just prepping food and also making it at the same time simply because when we first open I would be the only one there. The most enjoyable part of the job was when I would look at a pizza and it looked perfect, kind of like art in a sense. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life of Marcos
Manager (Current Employee), Jackson, MIJuly 10, 2014
Pros: free manager meals
Cons: no raises, stressful workplace
I learned a lot about customer service at Marcos Pizza. Being a manager is probably the most challenging. Dealing with customer complaints,and making sure the employees are working to their best ability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment with an opportunity to gain cooking and customer experience
Associate (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLMay 22, 2014
gained alot of cooking experience as well as how a business should be and should not be ran.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza delivery
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Rockwood, MIMay 14, 2014
It was pizza delivery. It was just fine. I liked the job at 22. It was a decent bridge between real jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place! Great people!
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXApril 5, 2014
Pros: friends, always something to do, schedules were okay
Cons: not enough hours some days, immediete call in was ridiculous, not enough money to advance in company, management had issues
Everyday it was something new. Loved the people I worked with, Fast paced environment, co workers all worked together to get the job done. Management could of used a little bit of work but it would work itself out in the end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good company to work for
Crew (Former Employee), Huntington, WVMarch 29, 2014
Pros: awesome team
Cons: owners
The owners of the Huntington store are absolutely the most pompous arrogant stuck up jerks you could ever meet the owner doesn't know anything about the pizza business yet he tells everybody how to do their jobs he doesn't care about his employees he only cares about money hope he opens his eyes and sees that it's his fault that employees there hate – more... their jobs and remember EVERYONE YOU STEP ON, ON THE WAY TO THE TOP ARE THE SAME ONES YOU WILL SEE CLIMBING ON YOUR WAY BACK DOWN – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bust your butt for no apprciation
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Mcdonough gaMarch 23, 2014
Pros: 50% employee discount?
Cons: unreasonable work for the pay i can't even live off of
6.25/hr + rarely any tips
hired as part-time, but worked nearly 40 hours every week (not a big deal, i like getting paid)
never really trained, just thrown into the chaos that is a fast food business and expected to know everything
things were really dirty, "management" was actually a fancy word for "in store employee"
had to spend several hours cleaning – more... and closing the store (under the 6.25 driver wage) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hardworking
CREW (Former Employee), conyers, GAMarch 6, 2014
Pros: free lunch, more than minimum wage
Cons: rude customers, incompetent managers
Prep dough and pizza toppings, then moved to make line, answer phones, work register, handle complaints.

I learned that hard work pays off

Management was adequate

the hardest part of the job was dealing with sour customers and managers that cut corners to save money.

the most enjoyable part of the job was the benefits and coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed, drama filled
DELIVERY DRIVER (Former Employee), North Little Roc, ARFebruary 20, 2014
Cons: no benefits, awful management, drama
While working there for a very short while I went through 4 different managers. They fire people for no reason at all. The "adult" are more drama filled than a group of 13 year old little girls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never ending challenges at Marcos
Delivery/Customer Service (Current Employee), Toledo, OHFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: tips
Cons: hours/safety
My day usually starts at 4pm. I have worked there for years, so i know alot of the customers i deliver to. The atmosphere in the store can change on a dime. One minute you can be laughing with co-workers, then the rush hits and everyone is all over the place. Management seems to change every few months so you have to adjust to a new boss. The worst – more... part of the job is delivering to a bad neighborhood, and knowing there is a chance to be robbed. The best part of the job is the friends you make. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place and great people
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Arvada, COJanuary 4, 2014
Marcos was an amazing experience I work with individuals that worked hard and did it with a smile all the time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worker
Worker (Former Employee), Paulding, OHDecember 9, 2013
Went into work and always had more people working then needed. Always got sent home early. Got along with my co-workers. Not enough money. Working with others was the best part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Job
General Manager (Former Employee), Macedonia, OHNovember 7, 2013
Pros: good work environment
Cons: hours
Being a general manager for the time i worked wasn't bad the hours were horrid but it is a food business so ya.

1 2 3