Find companies:
Marcus Theatres
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Marcus Theatres Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and Comfortable work environment
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Chicago Heights, ILJanuary 7, 2014
I felt good to be in a position to express my people skills. Everbody is on the same page which is to deliver satisfaction to the customer.Working there is great. There is no hard part of the job. My former co-workers were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment and good benefits
Lead Server/Bartender (Former Employee), Omaha, NeAugust 5, 2013
Work long hours on the weekends due to new movies coming out. Deal with customers all day. Some can be great and others can cause a problems. I have worked with co-workers that are great to work with and others who have give me problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplaces with all your friends
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Sturtevant, WIMay 28, 2013
Pros: free movies, fun work environment
Cons: low pay
Working at the theatre was a fun experience. It was like working with all your friends because everyone was everyone's friends there. Started in 2006 as a concession attendant moving my way up through the company to assistant manager. As a manager, we supervised the staff and assisted them in everything in the theatre. We performed safe audits, counted – more... cash drawers, performance reviews, and I was in charge of the hotline recording and was the webpage manager. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits!
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Orland Park, ILFebruary 4, 2013
Free movies and popcorn, can't go wrong with that! Management is wonderful, and the customer interaction is great as well!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical movie theatre
Sales, Cashier, Customer Service (Former Employee), Elk River, MNDecember 15, 2012
-typical movie theatre
-different job:
+concessions
+box office
+usher
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical movie theatre
Sales, Cashier, Customer Service (Former Employee), Elk River, MNDecember 15, 2012
-typical movie theatre
-different job:
+concessions
+box office
+usher
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Usher/Projectionist (Former Employee), Green Bay, WISeptember 9, 2012
Pros: free movies and popcorn
Cons: low paying
The Marcus that I worked at was especially fun place to work. I meet a second family while working there, and I never dreaded going to work. One of the reasons that my experience was so exceptional was due to our manager, who when out of his way to make the theater fun while maintaining a professional atmosphere both during and after hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Bad
Assist our (Current Employee), Orland Park, ILJuly 1, 2012
Pros: free movies, good co-workers, if 16-19, you have numerous co-workers of that same age
Cons: managers are young, office politics are prevalent
.................................

But not great, good first time job and that's it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job and met a lot of great people
Concessions/Box Office/Projectionist (Former Employee), Elk River, MNMay 30, 2012
I started out as a concessions person and worked my way to shift leader within a few months of being there and also won a people pleaser award. Shortly after I was trained to be projectionist. I also worked all the other positions if needed. Usher, Box Office, Ticket Taker,

About Marcus Theatres

With this company, it's either showtime or bedtime. The Marcus Corporation operates movie theaters and hotels primarily in the – Read more