Margaritaville Employee Reviews

Found 62 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
LineCook/ PrepCook (Current Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCJune 14, 2017
I love my job,great leader awesome team work.Its like has a family,caring people to be around.I love creating there wonderful food for the world to enjoy!
Pros
Best place to work and be taking care of.
Cons
Nothing to complain about.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Closed down
Slot Attendant (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MSJune 5, 2017
Casino was a joke. They opened on a shoe string and did not pay their vendors. The supervisors showed favoritism. And if you did not "go out" with night shift you weren't part of the click therefore dis not receive special treatment as others
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it there
Pensacola (Current Employee) –  PensacolaJune 2, 2017
I love working for them its a great place to work for.just love working for them wouldn't have it another way.I love what I do and I love my co workers it a fun enviroment .team work is amazing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favorite Job
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MsMay 16, 2017
Margaritaville was a very nice place to work. It had a very beautifully crafted building, and mostly.Everyone who visited had a positive attitude due to it being a family resort. Management was a horor to work with.
Pros
RESORT atmosphere
Cons
Management was horrible .
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pace enivorment
Head Bartender/ Trainer (Former Employee) –  Key West, FLMay 3, 2017
Living in the Keys is totally different than any other location I ever lived. Working there was an experience that not only made me a better bartender, but also grew me as a person. It opened the door for me to experience a wide variety of people and volume.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and easy job.
Valet Attendant (Former Employee) –  Bossier City, LAApril 24, 2017
When some pulls up to valet, we first open their door and greet them by saying hello and asking their name. Then we give them a ticket as we help them get out of the car. Next we fill out the ticket then proceed to go park their car. After parking their car I would run back inside to hang the keys.
Pros
meeting nice people everyday.
Cons
no time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
SERVER (Former Employee) –  Panama City Beach, FLMarch 31, 2017
I loved working here. My managers were great and very supportive. The atmosphere was always positive everyone helped everybody. I mad alot of money and met alot of great people.
Pros
Free meals, great management, fun environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Atlantic City, NJ 08401March 22, 2017
great place to work at for a younger crowd! awesome atmosphere great people overall a great time to have at a place like this!
would recommend it for others if need be!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Escapism
Server/Trainer (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKFebruary 1, 2017
Fun and exciting place to work. Everyday is new and meeting new people. Paradise Cove is open now, so that brings in lots of new guests along with the hotel.
Pros
fun and great money
Cons
very busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and fast paced enviorment.
Bartender (Current Employee) –  Syracuse, NYJanuary 17, 2017
Strong management leads to a fun work atmosphere. Co workers are very friendly and helpful. Job provides a steady work flow and numerous learning experiences.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome job that delivers fun and escapism
SERVER (Current Employee) –  Hollywood, FLJanuary 16, 2017
Margaritaville is usually a fast paced restaurant. while there I learned how to be an excellent customer service and sales representative. I also sharpened my time management, multi tasking and upselling skills. Management experienced many changes but only to make sure that we have the amazing management team that we have now who support us and set us up for success. My coworkers are the best part of my job and are extremely team oriented and amazing hard workers.
Pros
Great team, Amazing view of beach
Cons
10 to 12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow crawl to get anything done
Cook/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Biloxi, MSDecember 16, 2016
pretty cool set up just not managed correctly... new building and everything is falling apart. theres no good benifits for the workers. just slacking all around
Pros
fun at times
Cons
theres to many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostess
Hostess/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Atlantic City, NJNovember 17, 2016
Very busy location, the restaurant had meltdowns in the kitchen often. The managers were not always understanding. Overstaffing at times.
Pros
Definite Hours
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Server (Former Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCNovember 3, 2016
It is a high paced restaurant environment. I learned customer service skills here. Most clientele are tourists so you learn a lot about many different cultures and people. The management team is great and really works with you to find a schedule that fits within your life
Pros
Free lunch when you work a double. 40% off the retail store
Cons
Standing all day / no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Server Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sandusky, OHNovember 2, 2016
Loved the co workers and customers that came in, the work wasn't very hard but it was constant working. I loved the mangers and supervisors, I may return eventually
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo muy bueno
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MSNovember 2, 2016
Bueno es un hotel extremega muy elegante muy fino muy buen hotel
Pros
Seguros medicos ect.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job
Server (Current Employee) –  Syracuse, NYNovember 1, 2016
Great employers, great environment, just a fun job. Everyone that has worked there since they opened love their job. It's like working with a small family, a lot of friendly faces and nice people. As someone who does more than one job there, I will say it can be stressful at times but that's a part of any job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really fun environment
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Pigeon Forge, TNOctober 8, 2016
This place really cares about you. They will take you in as if they were part of your family. They always have fun when they're working and if you get hurt they really try to help you out by having you work where you can or they help with your specific needs.
Pros
Several breaks, fun environment
Cons
Short staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of fun
SENIOR SERVER/BARTENDER (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAOctober 5, 2016
This job was a ton of fun, meeting all types of people from all over the world. The hours were very long and tiring though, but money matched the workload so it balanced out.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Spa Attendant /receptionist (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LASeptember 8, 2016
Great meeting people and you tend to really get attached. I would go back to this job anytime. Co-workers were awesome. I worked in the Spa, hardest part of the job was the laundry pile up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Margaritaville. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 65 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9