Maricopa Integrated Health System

Maricopa Integrated Health System Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 65 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent team to work with, challenging work, in a good way.
PRN-POOL (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 20, 2016
Busy, but low stress work load. This is a teaching hospital, there are plenty of opportunities to teach, as well as learn.
The patient population is varied in all dimensions.
I really love working here. My co-workers are more like family than co-workers. Everyone works for the common good/discharge of the patient. Very low "ego" rate with co-workers.
The hardest part of the job is finding a parking spot!
Everyday is truly a joy to come to work.
Pros
Satisfaction of a good day's work at the end of the day.
Cons
Parking spots are hard to come by. I typically walk .25miles to the hospital.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth the training time
BHT (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZAugust 10, 2016
Worked for nearly 3 years with consistent understaffing and high acuity. Upper management doesn't have a clue what goes on, yet professes to uphold high standards. Don't work during payday weekends, because you will be overworked and understaffed. They will suck the life out of you without a second thought! Watch out for Mr.Gene Cavallo, VP. No integrity, speaks with forked tongue! Good luck sticking it out here.
Pros
Lots of work to do
Cons
Underpaid
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 24, 2016
This job was one of my favorite jobs. It had great benefits but a lot of deductions for those benefits. I was practically making minimum wage once I received my check. I really felt part of the team and loved the computer system we would used to file everything. It made everything a little easier whenn they office would be triple booked and made the job flow very unorganized.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
overflow in the workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company sucks and so do their management...
Employee (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 23, 2016
This hospital is the worst and especially the management of Security services they are the most unsmart people ever and dont care about their employees only about their own paycheck..They believe that they are important and pretend to a law enforcement agency which they arent. So how ever applies for this department just know your own your and watch your back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my co-workers and assisting the Pt and their families
Health Unit Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 17, 2016
I enjoyed every day I worked there.
I learn their computer system and all the protocol for managing the front desk.
My co-workers where awesome and we worked as a team
I worked 3-12 hour shifts and drove 60 miles round trip.
I enjoyed helping with the babies, feeding and prformed their heating test.
Pros
enjoyed the pt. and their families and my co-workers
Cons
nothing really
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for 10 years at for this company and loved the first 8 years.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 29, 2016
The last 2 years the management made it all about the money and not the patients or staff. The stress was horrible with added work and not added help. If a management person had it in for you, it was over, made your work life hard. Loved most of the staff and had wonderful Doctors and Mid Level Staff.
Pros
Learned a lot and was proud to say I worked for MIHS.
Cons
Management all about money now and not really the patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My start in the medical field
Patient Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 14, 2016
In these 3 years I have learned a lot, starting with Radiology department. Trained as an MRI tech assistant, entering referrals, calling patients to schedule and Front desk Mammo department.
At the moment I'm in the Surgery Clinic, scheduling for all the specialties. All this time I have made great friendships with my co-workers and Managers. It's been a great experience, but at the moment I would like to find something closer to home.
Pros
Working environment
Cons
Long drive to work
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No recognition of employees
Fiancial Counselor (Current Employee) –  mihsApril 11, 2016
Was very hard to get hired on permanently, unless you knew the management team,

Management needs more personal & communication skills training.

Management not trustworthy/ or loyal to their employees.


No open door policy,no communication from management to coworkers.

No confidentiality from management , management tells all to employees.

Lots of favoritism from management, lets employee sly, turns the other way .

No advancement in ambulatory unless you are up the management butt. Lots of favoritism .
Pros
hmmm...none that i can recall...
Cons
had to pay full price for work shirts, counldnt even get director to buy employees birthday cake
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at MIHS
Phlebotomist/Lab Assistant (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 1, 2016
I love and enjoy my patients and there families it brings me great joy to help. It is amazing to witness on an everyday first hand basis how far medicine has come and is still making strides for the best. Co- workers as well as management could be a lot more self motivatied
Pros
Health Benifits, Retirement Plan
Cons
Lack of real Managment
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress filled and oppressive environment.
Executive Assistant II (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 24, 2016
Great co-workers. I learned dedication and loyalty are no longer considered as assets. CEO is not engaged with employees at any level other than C-suite executives. Used to be an AWESOME place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport

Want to know more about Maricopa Integrated Health System?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good but not horrible
MRI Technologist (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 14, 2016
More concerned about cutting cost vs employee and patient satisfaction. Tight budget makes for short staffing. Most employees are not happy.
Pros
level one
Cons
do not value employees
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting And Chaos. Cleaners Were Strict But Fare.Loved Working With My Co Workers.
Lead Person (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 5, 2016
Exciting And Chaos. Clean Enviroment. To Be A Leader.The Managers Were Stricked But Fare.Loved Working With My Coworkers.
Pros
I Liked That They Rewadred You With Movie Tickets Or Gift Cards For The Fine Jobs That You Do.
Cons
I Wish They Would Have Gave Overtime More Often.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and dedicated group
Life Support Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 7, 2016
Organize and teach, all day, every day.
My co-workers and direct chain of command were all very supportive of new programs for both internal and external education.
Very involved in community education and assistance.
Hardest part was leaving due to family concerns.
Pros
The people
Cons
In my position and the people I worked with, I had no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Glendale, AZApril 5, 2016
This place has very poor management and some of their clinics treats their employees very bad in front of their Patients. Management has no respect for Employees.
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Behavioral Health Technician (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 6, 2016
Loved meeting new people who were lots of fun to work with while helping the patients. Great experience, challenging but rewarding.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 25, 2016
I have been with MIHS for quite a while, but I am loyal almost to a fault. I think the physicians is who make this company THE BEST
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and conducive environment
Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 29, 2016
I am very pleased with the staffs, they are very accomodating, cooperative, willing to help and make sure they give their patients a joyful and relaxing environment.
Pros
cooperation
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work
Surgical Materials (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 21, 2016
Place requisitions to purchasing for supplies and invoices. I manage supplies and assist in contract negotiations and decistions regarding supply or service conversions.
Pros
Team work and independant working opportunities
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital has a lot of culture
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, Az.October 16, 2015
Working at the Maricopa Medical Center helped me learn a lot and I had a lot of wonderful experiences there. I was really able to see that nursing is the route I would like to take in my life. The ability to relate to the hispanic culture was also a great advantage. Maricopa Medical Center is a great place to work and they really do care about patients there.
Pros
Hispanic culture was relatable for me.
Cons
Not enough time for breaks and some management was not fair.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
front office
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 25, 2016
Was there early, clean waiting area, register patients, order charts,
answered phones, Use my Spanish when needed, celebrated each others Birthday,
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 65 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

Maricopa Integrated Health System Reviews by Location