Market Day Corporation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Environment
Controller / Corporate Accounting Manager (Former Employee) –  Itasca, ILSeptember 26, 2017
Great organization with good workplace culture and corporate mission.
Good management team.
Overall positive environment.
Great management team.
Team environment.
Pros
Competitive
Cons
Overall market trends were down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Market Day is closed
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Wood Dale, ILAugust 2, 2017
Loved the job and it's mission. Raising funds for schools. Working closely with volunteers and staff. I wish the company was still in business. They carried unique items from freezer to table.
Pros
volunteers and the mission
Cons
prices too high
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, great business concept
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Butler, PAJune 7, 2017
Market Day was bought out by Gordon Food Service and is no longer in business thusly I am no longer working there or able to recommend the job to anyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun company
Distribution Clerk (Former Employee) –  Wood Dale, ILMay 4, 2017
i worked here as my second job and first warehouse job, i sorted out orders for the pickers to pick and i also picked small orders to ship to sales reps.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job and wonderful workplace.
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Itasca, ILJanuary 29, 2017
Market Day was a wonderful company to work for. I was there for 15 wonderful years. One of the hardest decisions was to leave Market Day but I knew it was the right time to move to Arizona. I learned so much and still keep in touch with my manager of 13 years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unstable for part timers
Traffic Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Wood Dale, ILDecember 9, 2016
Worked here a year just when the economy tanked. I watched employee after employee lose their job as business kept declining and then I lost mine as well.
Pros
Good food
Cons
Not Stable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Auditor (Former Employee) –  Wood Dale, ILSeptember 10, 2016
I like working here cause you were just suppose to watch food as it come down the assembly line and not keep the line backed up. I just didn't like the fact that it was cold.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Assignment locations.
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 22, 2016
Staff managers are easy to get along with. Being paid weekly is a plus. Finding Job assignments on my side of town is wonderful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent learning experience.
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  College Park, GAMay 22, 2016
Warehouse monitoring, hiring , payroll, training, inventory and safety training.A very amazing company that gave me alot of freedom to make inprovements to better run the company.
Pros
hardworker
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun sales position
Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 13, 2016
This company no longer exists. I loved my job here, but there was not a gas allowance and I had a very large area. Gas was $4 a gallon during this time and the pay was not worth my paycheck
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 26, 2016
Unloaded and loaded trucks.Picked put away.Learned to drive double pallet jacks,standups and reach trucks.Worked in freezer and cooler.The people i work for and with were great and kind.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no longer relevant
Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Itasca, ILOctober 26, 2015
It was a good company to work for but they sold to Worlds Finest Chocolates. I was an account rep for schools so only had to travel to each of the accounts once a month for a few hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked good with others
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 28, 2015
following list of orders to pick and pack, stacking on skids then wrapping with saran wrap and labeling for write order.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
worked in a freezer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Market Day
Production Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Itasca, ILJuly 1, 2015
When Market Day was still a company in Itasca, IL instead of just a brand it was a family-like environment with co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Market Day LLC is officially closed
Director of Information Technology (Current Employee) –  Itasca, ILJune 29, 2015
Market Day was a great company in serving kids and communities. Some of it's assets, such as the brand name have been purchased by Worlds Finest Chocolates.
Pros
Sampling new food items
Cons
Closing of the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Customer Service Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Wood Dale, ILJune 29, 2015
I loved coming to work everyday. I was with Market day for 20 years and met a great deal of wonderful people who became my friends over the years.

The hardest thing I think I dealt with was when customers were not very happy with our answers given to them.

The best thing of coming to work everyday was loving my job and the people I worked with.
Pros
Associates that I worked with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment! Ever changing and fun!
REGIONAL SERVICE MANAGER/SALES MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 22, 2015
Fast paced and ever changing industry. Fun and exciting opportunities. Working from home allowed great balance in my life with my family.
Pros
Constantly learning new things!
Cons
Antiquated systems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Itasca, ILMarch 20, 2015
small friendly company,offered advancement and different positions.
I learned a lot from market day,I learned first to pick,stack and wrap orders. eventually learning to drive a forklift and star working as stacker and help with shipping and receiving. Unfortunately we have been bought
out and moved out of state
Pros
small friendly company
Cons
limited advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helped build a customer base in Northeast Region
Sales/New Account Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Marlboro, MAJanuary 9, 2015
I loved this position. I talked with many elementary PTO/PTA parents and helped them start up the Market Day fundraiser. Unfortunately, they were not successful in Northeast and they had to close the office.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fund
Account Representative (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIOctober 13, 2014
I work with 9 schools. I make sure I am at the school on the day of the sale. Give it to the customer and collect the money. I later go home and do my entering in the computer before I make the deposit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Market Day Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 46 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4

Market Day Corporation Reviews by Location