Market Day Corporation

Market Day Corporation Employee Reviews

Showing all 39 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Auditor (Former Employee) –  Wood Dale, ILSeptember 10, 2016
I like working here cause you were just suppose to watch food as it come down the assembly line and not keep the line backed up. I just didn't like the fact that it was cold.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Assignment locations.
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 22, 2016
Staff managers are easy to get along with. Being paid weekly is a plus. Finding Job assignments on my side of town is wonderful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun sales position
Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 13, 2016
This company no longer exists. I loved my job here, but there was not a gas allowance and I had a very large area. Gas was $4 a gallon during this time and the pay was not worth my paycheck
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 26, 2016
Unloaded and loaded trucks.Picked put away.Learned to drive double pallet jacks,standups and reach trucks.Worked in freezer and cooler.The people i work for and with were great and kind.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no longer relevant
Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Itasca, ILOctober 26, 2015
It was a good company to work for but they sold to Worlds Finest Chocolates. I was an account rep for schools so only had to travel to each of the accounts once a month for a few hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked good with others
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 28, 2015
following list of orders to pick and pack, stacking on skids then wrapping with saran wrap and labeling for write order.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
worked in a freezer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Market Day
Production Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Itasca, ILJuly 1, 2015
When Market Day was still a company in Itasca, IL instead of just a brand it was a family-like environment with co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Market Day LLC is officially closed
Director of Information Technology (Current Employee) –  Itasca, ILJune 29, 2015
Market Day was a great company in serving kids and communities. Some of it's assets, such as the brand name have been purchased by Worlds Finest Chocolates.
Pros
Sampling new food items
Cons
Closing of the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Customer Service Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Wood Dale, ILJune 29, 2015
I loved coming to work everyday. I was with Market day for 20 years and met a great deal of wonderful people who became my friends over the years.

The hardest thing I think I dealt with was when customers were not very happy with our answers given to them.

The best thing of coming to work everyday was loving my job and the people I worked with.
Pros
Associates that I worked with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment! Ever changing and fun!
REGIONAL SERVICE MANAGER/SALES MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 22, 2015
Fast paced and ever changing industry. Fun and exciting opportunities. Working from home allowed great balance in my life with my family.
Pros
Constantly learning new things!
Cons
Antiquated systems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Itasca, ILMarch 20, 2015
small friendly company,offered advancement and different positions.
I learned a lot from market day,I learned first to pick,stack and wrap orders. eventually learning to drive a forklift and star working as stacker and help with shipping and receiving. Unfortunately we have been bought
out and moved out of state
Pros
small friendly company
Cons
limited advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helped build a customer base in Northeast Region
Sales/New Account Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Marlboro, MAJanuary 9, 2015
I loved this position. I talked with many elementary PTO/PTA parents and helped them start up the Market Day fundraiser. Unfortunately, they were not successful in Northeast and they had to close the office.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fund
Account Representative (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIOctober 13, 2014
I work with 9 schools. I make sure I am at the school on the day of the sale. Give it to the customer and collect the money. I later go home and do my entering in the computer before I make the deposit.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great incentive programs
Instructor, Driver Trainer, Dock foreman, forklift (Former Employee) –  ILSeptember 16, 2014
Hard work, but rewarding being part of a fundraising program. Market Day gives back to its community.
Pros
incentives to drive employees to strive for perfection.
Cons
Hard work, tough work invironment in and out of freezers
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Account Representative (Current Employee) –  Itasca, ILAugust 22, 2014
A rewarding career helping schools to reach their fund raising goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great mission, passionate team
DIRECTOR OF SALES (Former Employee) –  Itasca ILAugust 13, 2014
It is wonderful to be surrounded by so many passionate professionals.
Pros
The mission
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping schools raise much needed revenue
Account Rep (Former Employee) –  Central MarylandAugust 11, 2014
I worked directly with the schools, the volunteers are wonderful and make a difference there. Plus the food is really good.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancemet oppertunity in the begining. Held many postitions.
Stocker (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OhioJuly 6, 2014
I learned a lot from Market Day, I came in as a stay at home mom with little to no experience. I learned first to drive a pallet jack, pick, stack and wrap orders. I later moved up to loading and unloading trucks and filling out the proper paperwork. Eventually learning to drive a forklift replenishing products as needed. At the same time I was taught various office duties which I used to be the sole relief of the receiving clerk as well as assisting the H.R with the hiring process during the slow summer months. Unfortunately we have been bought out and moved out of state.
Pros
Small friendly company, offered advancement and many different postions.
Cons
Limited advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed being part of fund raising company
Warehouse Associate / Floor Lead (Former Employee) –  Wood Dale, ILJune 19, 2014
Worked hard and was rewarded with promotions. great co-workers helping move allot of goods.
Pros
Great Cause for fund raising
Cons
contracting business
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for, enjoyed working with different people everyday.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILFebruary 23, 2014
Liked having a flexible schedule. The company had a great 401K program and we had great trips as rewards for increased sales.
Pros
Flexibe schedule and ability to meet many people
Cons
Salary and job advancement was minimal
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Market Day Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 39 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

Market Day Corporation Reviews by Location