Find companies:
Market Leader
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Market Leader Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opening and Closing procedures
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee), richmond ohioJune 9, 2014
Opening and Closing procedures
Hiring and Firing employees
fun fast past environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work culture
Account Executive (Former Employee), Bellevue, WAApril 11, 2014
Calling into real estate agents to sell CRM and leads
work hours between 6-4
Open door policy for managers
Co workers very helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and always changing
ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE (Current Employee), Bellevue, WAApril 1, 2014
Pros: free drinks and nice people
Cons: can be stressful when trying to meet sales goals
Great place if you are passionate about real estate! If you are a late starter, you may not like this position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my time at Market Leader
Sr. Technical Corporate Recruiter (Current Employee), Bellevue, WAFebruary 26, 2014
Working for ML has been GREAT. I have filled all of the engineering req's they had open and must leave these great people. I will miss this place. I would go back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dialing for dollars
Account Executuve (Current Employee), Bellevue WaJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: too many to name
There are great people that work here, let me start with something positive. However, the favoritism is off the charts and if you are not one of those people you are not going to make much more than your salary. The sales model is the worst I have ever seen for compensating the employees. When I accepted my offer, the compensation plan was great. It – more... has since changed and is terrible. You are constantly being bombarded by emails ( up to 150 a day) about changes in this or that, and how the sales floor is not doing enough, you need to sell more or who just bombed there call observation. There is one Sales Director in particular that if you are not one of his "chosen ones" and you are not drinking his "kool aid" you are totally invisible. He is unbelievably rude and does not take the time to get to know your name. They expect you to make up to 100 calls a day, yet pack your schedule with sales meetings and trainings that keep you off the sales floor. I have never been in such an enviroment that pits account executives against each other, email after email of the chosen ones sales. They only get those because they are answering the call ins. They are not expected to dial out. To know that you are going to spend 40 hours a week dialing people that do NOT want to talk to you is hell... My resume is going out this week. If you want to spend your day dialing your life away - this is the company for you. If you want to leave with your dignity and self respect at the end of the day, do not apply. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Glorified telemarketing
Account Rep (Current Employee), Seattle WAMarch 31, 2013
Pros: good benifits
Cons: favoritism, an insistence that this is just the way it's done
Your typical day consists of at least 100 cold calls to real estate agents, a group that is particularly resistant to what you have to say. Don't worry about keeping track, the system monitors everything and management listens in just to be sure - and critiques your call style loudly and publicly, just to make sure your co-workers know all about it, – more... too. In addition, a flood of emails hit your in-box every hour, broadcasting a dizzying assortment of sudden product changes, sudden program changes, berating the team for not selling enough, comparing your sales to everyone else's sales, tooting the horn for every sale, and on and on. Relentless pressure to sell, relentless pressure to rah rah the company, relentless pressure to pit you against your co-workers, relentless pressure to convice you to drink the kool-aid and be just as brain-washed. There's a real disconnect between what management says they are, ie., a visionary hi-tech company, and how they behave, ie., club swingers from the stone age. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard-working, but fun company
Social Media Coordinator (Current Employee), Kirkland, WAAugust 2, 2012
I work in the marketing department with some really great, fun people. I'm able to help a lot of the people in marketing and expand my knowledge and experience. This company also has a "fun committee" that plans in-work and out-of-work activities for co-workers to attend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of people and awesome culture
Account Executive (Former Employee), Kirkland, WAMay 25, 2012
Pros: come and go as you wish envirnoment.
Cons: cold calling
60-100 calls out, 3 plus hours of talk time each day. monthly quotes. Great environment