Find companies:
Market Leader
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Market Leader Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
o Franchise Account Executive (Current Employee), Bellevue, WAOctober 13, 2014
A fun environment where you can make a lot of money. Great work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Result
Store Manager (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDOctober 4, 2014
Pros: close knit group
Cons: long hours and career advancement.
This position was at FootLocker Inc. A typical day here consisted of email and paperwork review, shipping and receiving stock, assisting customers, visual merchandising, safeguarding inventory, training associate, making daily deposits, assisting other managers in the district and opening and closing daily. I learned a lot here. This job requires more – more... than the average person would think. The saying goes "If you can work at FootLocker, you can work anywhere." This holds true as a lot of the skills you learn translate in other employment. I typically got along with everyone in and out of my district. The hardest part of my job was working the long days practically everyday. You're looking at 12 to 13 hour days. The most enjoyable part of my job was the relationships that I made over the years. When I was employed there, it was really a family environment where I still have relationships with people there even after leaving. The management was okay, but, it seems as though when you reach the ranks of store manager, the buck stops and it becomes very political to move up from there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very dry environment
Project Coordinator/QA Lead (Former Employee), Kirkland waSeptember 24, 2014
boaring and dry environment. I would not want to come back there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but grew to fast!
National Account Manager (Former Employee), Bellevue, WASeptember 14, 2014
Pros: monthly company activities, great people, amazing work life balance!
Cons: company lay-offs, growing to fast
Great place to work until it grew to fast! SAAS company, Comprehensively manage clients through onboarding and retention phases of account management including consultative user training, configuration and optimizing of website, issue management & feature requests cataloging, billing management, advertising and campaign management including SEO and – more... SEM and account growth opportunities established account managers, conversion of training material from text to computer interface
• Host weekly trainings online averaging 30 plus agents per appointment and averaging 5-10 trainings per week
• Advised on changes and trends in the Real Estate market place and the activities of competitors.
• Worked with account administrators to configure their software, trained all involved users and provided ongoing support
• Collaborated with our technology department on designing and writing our knowledge base center for customers and employees – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Market Leader
Sales and Service Specialist (Former Employee), decatur, IlJuly 29, 2014
Pros: management
Great learning experience. Very confident in the company. Excellent Benefits, 401K match up to 6% and still maintain a pension.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opening and Closing procedures
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee), richmond ohioJune 9, 2014
Opening and Closing procedures
Hiring and Firing employees
fun fast past environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work culture
Account Executive (Former Employee), Bellevue, WAApril 11, 2014
Calling into real estate agents to sell CRM and leads
work hours between 6-4
Open door policy for managers
Co workers very helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and always changing
ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE (Current Employee), Bellevue, WAApril 1, 2014
Pros: free drinks and nice people
Cons: can be stressful when trying to meet sales goals
Great place if you are passionate about real estate! If you are a late starter, you may not like this position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my time at Market Leader
Sr. Technical Corporate Recruiter (Current Employee), Bellevue, WAFebruary 26, 2014
Working for ML has been GREAT. I have filled all of the engineering req's they had open and must leave these great people. I will miss this place. I would go back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dialing for dollars
Account Executuve (Current Employee), Bellevue WaJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: too many to name
There are great people that work here, let me start with something positive. However, the favoritism is off the charts and if you are not one of those people you are not going to make much more than your salary. The sales model is the worst I have ever seen for compensating the employees. When I accepted my offer, the compensation plan was great. It – more... has since changed and is terrible. You are constantly being bombarded by emails ( up to 150 a day) about changes in this or that, and how the sales floor is not doing enough, you need to sell more or who just bombed there call observation. There is one Sales Director in particular that if you are not one of his "chosen ones" and you are not drinking his "kool aid" you are totally invisible. He is unbelievably rude and does not take the time to get to know your name. They expect you to make up to 100 calls a day, yet pack your schedule with sales meetings and trainings that keep you off the sales floor. I have never been in such an enviroment that pits account executives against each other, email after email of the chosen ones sales. They only get those because they are answering the call ins. They are not expected to dial out. To know that you are going to spend 40 hours a week dialing people that do NOT want to talk to you is hell... My resume is going out this week. If you want to spend your day dialing your life away - this is the company for you. If you want to leave with your dignity and self respect at the end of the day, do not apply. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Glorified telemarketing
Account Rep (Current Employee), Seattle WAMarch 31, 2013
Pros: good benifits
Cons: favoritism, an insistence that this is just the way it's done
Your typical day consists of at least 100 cold calls to real estate agents, a group that is particularly resistant to what you have to say. Don't worry about keeping track, the system monitors everything and management listens in just to be sure - and critiques your call style loudly and publicly, just to make sure your co-workers know all about it, – more... too. In addition, a flood of emails hit your in-box every hour, broadcasting a dizzying assortment of sudden product changes, sudden program changes, berating the team for not selling enough, comparing your sales to everyone else's sales, tooting the horn for every sale, and on and on. Relentless pressure to sell, relentless pressure to rah rah the company, relentless pressure to pit you against your co-workers, relentless pressure to convice you to drink the kool-aid and be just as brain-washed. There's a real disconnect between what management says they are, ie., a visionary hi-tech company, and how they behave, ie., club swingers from the stone age. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard-working, but fun company
Social Media Coordinator (Current Employee), Kirkland, WAAugust 2, 2012
I work in the marketing department with some really great, fun people. I'm able to help a lot of the people in marketing and expand my knowledge and experience. This company also has a "fun committee" that plans in-work and out-of-work activities for co-workers to attend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of people and awesome culture
Account Executive (Former Employee), Kirkland, WAMay 25, 2012
Pros: come and go as you wish envirnoment.
Cons: cold calling
60-100 calls out, 3 plus hours of talk time each day. monthly quotes. Great environment