Marketing Werks Employee Reviews

Showing all 29 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIJune 19, 2017
You will be lifting 50+lbs on an average day. Was prepared for a stronger management structure, but the freedom at least gave me some good experience working on my feet (metaphorically and literally). Although management doesn't get a strong influence on hiring, my input was often considered.

Hardest part of the job was dealing with poor planning. Upper management often dropped the ball in terms of location and coordination. I was in lower management and had to handle the rest of their load. Most of the time, I felt like I was ready to take the reigns, but upper management needlessly hindered me. In other words, they had structure, but it often got in the way of the job rather than helped organize it.
Pros
Fun and challenging
Cons
Poor system for management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ongoing programs.
Grassroots Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New JerseyMarch 28, 2017
I worked with them for almost 6 years. The marketing program I was on provided me with job security for all that time and I liked the team I was working with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lifestyle
CDL Driver/Certified Health Screener (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 30, 2016
The company always promoted team work and team play. With traveling with 5 other people. we always had fun. Typical day, helping underserved communities checking cholesterol , BP, Glucose level, and weight. Giving results and giving back to the community. Best part about my job is that we actually save some lives..
Pros
traveling nationawide
Cons
away from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mw
MedAvail Pharmaceutical Kiosk Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Champaign, ILJuly 7, 2016
MW is a nice company to work for, mostly because of work/life balance. Each employee cares and demonstrates that to a T. Inclusive and friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive learning experience
Business Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Glendale, AZJune 1, 2016
Working for Marketing Werks made me become more of an outgoing person! While trying to promote our product, we also had to build relationships with our team which created a fun atmosphere. I enjoyed meeting knew people and I loved the fast pace environment! You will learn to be on your toes with this company!
Pros
Meet new people/ connections & Pay is good
Cons
You work really long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing Werks
Engagement Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 29, 2016
This company misrepresents itself, and no wonder the internal management changes every 30 days. Young inexperienced cronies come in with stupendous ideas, ideas that don't work because they themselves have never worked them.

You'll spend a lot of time money and gas, chasing a dream that cannot be caught.
Pros
None
Cons
Many
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Engagement Manager/Fios Specialist (Current Employee) –  MarylandFebruary 14, 2016
Flexible and work personal life balance
upper management cares about employees well-being
Supportive co-workers
Thinking outside of the box and being creative is always welcomed
Pros
Being creative and coming up with new ideas always welcomed
Cons
base salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, networking, building, learning, experiencing,
Spokesperson/Tour Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 5, 2016
i totally heart marketing werks. the company allows young intelligent communicators/ leaders, to experience the world by carrying a promotional message and experience at hand.
Pros
this agency cares for their talent and provides all the tools to do the work
Cons
needs more f/m ratio
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Internship
New event promoter for Verizon Fios (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYDecember 17, 2015
Working at the Mayors office as a summer taught me how to deal with a various amount of people professionally. It was a fun work place which was also a great teaching ground.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain experience
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 8, 2015
- Lots of opportunities to learn a wide variety of skills
- Not many opportunities to work with a wide variety of clients
- Young coworkers, fun environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLJune 29, 2015
Dynamic work environment.
Learned to put myself out there!
Staff were friendly.
Labor was tough but improved work ethic.
Meeting new people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to get started in experiential world
Product Specialist / Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 11, 2015
Great place to get started in the experiential marketing world. Great way to interact with clients and consumers and learn the in's and out's of the industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Sony Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 16, 2014
company is always expanding with great management obviously why they are still in business my management team was awesome always had an open door policy
Pros
great co workers
Cons
lots of travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and casual atmosphere
Account Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 8, 2014
Multiple clients for people to work on. Depending on supervisor worklife balance can be good or bad. Had summer Fridays for the first time this year. Casual dress every day.
Pros
Birthday treats on Wednesdays, fun events planned a couple times a year
Cons
Have to be available 24/7 for some programs if you have teams on the road
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive office environment
Administration Intern (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 8, 2014
My position consist of overseeing expenses, allocations, track weekly sales, updating sales reps with bi-weekly lead files, interview possible candidates, applying for solicitor permits per city per region, participate in creating marketing strategies for event sites, and conducting new hire training modules. Management is supportive and always offering a helping hand.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people make this place great
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 28, 2014
Close knit teams that work well together have made for great client relationships and experiences.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mobile tours accross the counrty
Event Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 16, 2013
If you want to see the county on the company dime then this job is right for you. I traveled with them for two years before I decided on settling down.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work environment
Brand Manager (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INNovember 6, 2013
Campaigning to consumers about Product. Learned from different feedback of consumers and reported back to headquarters through end of day recaps. It is a very fun and laid back environment. The most enjoyable part of the job is traveling and speaking to consumers and my team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool if you work in the office
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 8, 2013
Worked as a brand ambassador. Would have liked an opportunity to work in their corporate office. Advancement was selective.
Pros
Cool office space
Cons
In the streets
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Fast and Young Environment
Tour Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 7, 2013
I began as an intern, and then became a field employee by going on one of their programs. This is a young company with plenty of clients and creative experiential programs.
Pros
Fun & Young employees and company culture
Cons
Low Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marketing Werks. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.9
Culture
4.1