MarketSource Employee Reviews

Found 833 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Electronics Lead (Current Employee) –  El Dorado Hills, CASeptember 22, 2017
Toughest part is considered a sales job that relies heavy on word of mouth with little advertisement to bring in guests . The effort to generate sales is dependent largely on yourself. So, if your not motivated or can work on your own your most likely not be happy.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Lack of advertisements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No direction
National Sales Trainer and Virtual Sales Trainer (Current Employee) –  FloridaSeptember 19, 2017
Lack of direction given to any task at hand.
Client made unrealistic goals to meet
There is a lot of things at this company that needs to be addressed.
Most of which will be out of your hands.
Pros
Travel
Cons
Work 24/7 even holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fine start
Team Member/ Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GASeptember 18, 2017
The Market Source Target Tech position is a amazing opportunity for college students and first time workers, however at this moment Target Tech is not what I am looking for in a job.
Cons
no discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Couldn't Commit Fully
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYSeptember 18, 2017
They took away raises... and paid time off.. reduced travel pay.. low compensation/commission.. very hard to feel as if I was valued... I was ranked 66th out of 1500+ Target stores in sales % within MarketSource.. I felt violated, to say the least.
Pros
Working with guests
Cons
No raises, paid time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target Mobile, decent pay and fun job
Wireless Team Lead (Current Employee) –  MichiganSeptember 17, 2017
Working here for Target Mobile. The team for Marketsource is usually pretty helpful but the manager has never spoken to me and has been the cause of past team leaders leaving. The culture is positive and sales driven and the comission makes the pay equal to what Target Team Leads make. Unfortunately Team Members only make minimum plus comission and Target can often offer them equal pay and more hours so we often lose people.

Not being part of the, "official", Target team has some ups and downs. Not being given the keys for selling iPads and other items we get comission on is frustrating and prevents sales. The Target team is great and treat us the same. Unfortunately, guests usually have a hard time understanding that we are contracted in and not working for Target themselves or cell phone companies like Consumer Cellular. This leads to some guests being angry with you for things that are not your job and also leaves a lack of accountability because if I was to neglect my job Target themselves cannot get rid of me which leads to some lousey Team Members staying on for longer than necessary.

Overall, a pretty good customer service based job with lots of oppurtunities.
Pros
Wonderful enviroment, positive working culture, commision makes the pay competitive
Cons
Health care is overpriced, management needs improvement, pay needs to be more competitive with Target
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow pace with unfair pay
Wireless Team Member (Current Employee) –  Butler, PASeptember 16, 2017
There are not enough hours. Pay is minimum. Not many career advantages. Constantly beimg compared to coworkers. Constantly on your feet. Customer verbal abuse.
Pros
Good phone disccounts
Cons
Bad pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable
Event Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SCSeptember 16, 2017
The job was relaxed and laid back. The management was excellent but there was no benefits. I had no medical insurance for my family or myself, no paid vacations, and no 401 k.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hiring company for target mobile
Target Mobile Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Denver, COSeptember 15, 2017
Worked at Target Mobile for a few months. made minimum wage +commission on cell phones. got to work different targets in the area. the slow stores made the day take forever.
Pros
working in a good retail store
Cons
bad hours. typically 11-7pm
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Overall
Territory Manager, Gladiator Garage Works (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GASeptember 15, 2017
-Territory Manager providing client services for Gladiator Garage Works, division of Whirlpool
-Covered over 100 stores in Southern California to include Lowe's Home Improvement, Home Depot, Sears and Walmart
Calls made from 5 to 10 stores per day
-Demanding rewarding job with great recognition and rewards from Management
-Most difficult aspect of job was large size of territory to cover all of Southern California
-Most enjoyable part of job was ability to use self management skills to accomplish great things!
Pros
Recognition for job well done
Cons
Contracts with clients had time limits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again
Mobile Team Lead (Former Employee) –  IowaSeptember 15, 2017
This company is awful. They don't pay their "managers" nearly enough money. They can't keep employees. The hours are horrendous. They would schedule me for at least 10 hour shifts or longer, multiple days in a row. Which they never advise you of when you start and the benefits they offer are terrible! Bottom of the barrel health benefits with the highest deductibles I've ever seen.
Cons
Benefits. Hours. Compensation. Etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketsource
SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Soquel, CASeptember 13, 2017
Overall good package. BUT, BCBS stopped covering compounded drugs - only a problem if you have sinus / allergy issues. BCBS is mediocre at best - but I don't think any of them are amazing. 401k is good, wished they matched more - but not a make or break. Time off - two weeks paid vacation years 1-3 (4th year you get 3 weeks), 6 personal days, 2 celebration days, and 9 official Holidays off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Mobile Manager (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYSeptember 11, 2017
Worst job ever. I did absolutely nothing there. Had no more with the target team members. I would never advise anyone to ever work there. You will always be bored
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If open and flexible theres an opportunity
National Accounts Area Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GASeptember 9, 2017
At Marketsource there are a number of programs that will ensure that you do not get board or stuck in a position that is loosing its flare. The management is fair and understands the needs of their role and yours. Training is constant and it is easy to be promoted if you are willing to change locations or programs.
Pros
Flexible, Challenging, On-going training
Cons
Stressful, Pay is less that others in same role
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketsource is a great first job, but no advancement
Dedicated HP Retail Rep (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GASeptember 9, 2017
I worked for Marketsource for 4 yrs and have not gotten a raise, it's a great first job for those graduating high school. I do not recommend this company for long term career path.
Pros
steady work, does offer benefits, pay is decent
Cons
no raises, no flexibility on hours, no advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Mobile Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Topeka, KSSeptember 7, 2017
Good part time job, good working atmospher, associates knowledgeable and accommodating, friendly environment, quality products and services to sell, management try to help and train
Pros
Independence
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketsource/ Target Tech
Team Lead Manager (Current Employee) –  Spokane, WASeptember 6, 2017
You sell and activate phones for people of all ages. It can be stressful but you not only receive your hourly pay, you also receive commissions. Putting you about $5 an hour over what you are "supposed" to be making.
Pros
Growth opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and fun place to work
Inside Sales (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GASeptember 6, 2017
Depending on the program you are hired for will depend on how much you will like the company. Lots of sideways moves when the opportunity arises. People are great, culture is great.
Pros
Great culture
Cons
Can't think of any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to Start
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GASeptember 6, 2017
This is a good starter company. Low pay and high turn over. If you need something to get your foot in the door as far as industry is concerned this is the place for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best job i ever had
LG Project Specialist (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GASeptember 6, 2017
great job been here for a few years i love the job i learn alot and i feel that any one can grow with this company and every thing they do is by the books and they treat their reps with alot of heart and give back when needed
Pros
flexible and great pay
Cons
traveling
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Employer to Work For
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CASeptember 4, 2017
Management is very friendly and understanding, pay is great, and more often or not the work environment is excellent. Only downside is it is hard to get more hours, and moving up is semi-rare.
Pros
Good pay, decent job security, slow-paced, friendly
Cons
Hours change often, hard to get more hours, somewhat hard to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MarketSource. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 837 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4