MarLabs Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful place where nobody cares what you are doing, they only care about whether they could sell you
Front-end UI Developer (Former Employee) –  Piscataway, NJJuly 26, 2016
They use their contract to bind you. If you leave within their marketing period, they would charge you $9000 which other consultancies rarely do.
Their training is useless and only covers the very basic things.
What they care about is only whether they can make money out of you or sell you to other company and they do not care about you feelings or future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and rewarding
Front-end developer (Current Employee) –  Piscataway, NJSeptember 4, 2016
generally speaking, it is ok. I have learned lot of technology skill there and get to know how the company runs.

I would suggest my friends to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good study environment and long time trainee
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Piscataway, NJMarch 18, 2016
People are extremely friendly here, every month has free food and party for everyone. Candidate here can live in a very nice house and the working area is really good, free drink, coffee and food. Everybody are nice! Super super good!
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working environment
Developer (Current Employee) –  Piscataway, NJFebruary 8, 2016
Nice working environment in marlabs.
All the managers and colleagues here are friendly and gave me a lot help. It is a good place to start job career.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Execellent IT Service Organization
Enterprise Architect (Former Employee) –  Consulting @ State Farm and WellpointSeptember 23, 2015
Management is very supportive.
Takes care of you when you are in need.
Besides having the standard transparent process and commitment that they stick to.
Pros
Everything that they do within their limit is great.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is nice working here.
MS Dynamics CRM Developer (Current Employee) –  Piscataway, NJOctober 29, 2015
Marlabs is one of the largest software consulting company in North America. It is a nice experience working here.

The training here is advanced and useful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunities
PL/SQL Consultant (Former Employee) –  Gaithersburg, MDOctober 18, 2015
Company provides good opportunities within its scope. Company looks at startups. Can provide more opportunities and avoid idle time.

Has to improve on its client base.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work
Java Developer Intern (Current Employee) –  Piscataway, NJSeptember 23, 2015
I feel good in this company. I did some application for this company and learned a lot. Fun work place with supportive management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4 months.Net Full time training
NET Development Intern (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PADecember 15, 2014
Half day training and half day practise

I learned:
C#
Asp.Net
SQL server
WFC
WPF
Sliverlight

I worked with my classmate often and solve program together.
The hardest part was that I had to learn new technologies, while reviewing old learned.
I enjoyed the programming with advanced technologies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Place to Learn
BI Analyst (Current Employee) –  Columbia, MDDecember 28, 2012
1) I didnt face any typical days with this employer after join
2) its good palce to learn MS technology
3) All CO workers are soo Cooperative
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Java Programmer / Analyst (Former Employee) –  Allentown, Pennsylvania.November 28, 2013
Improved technical skills and improved overall knowledge on application servers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more MarLabs reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 44 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4